We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Much Needed Relaxing Long Weekend” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Top Mast Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in North Truro
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Top Mast Resort
Save
You added Top Mast Resort to your Saves list
P.O. Box 44, 217 Shore Road, North Truro, MA 02652   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in North Truro
Danvers
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Much Needed Relaxing Long Weekend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

A long weekend at the Top Mast was just what we needed in early October. The room was small but very efficient. We had two beds, a flat screen cable TV, and a small kitchette which was fully stocked. We were able to have breakfast in our room in the mornings and were out and about during the day. After our long days of shopping in Provincetown, we relaxed and unwound in the club house. Let me tell you it was wonderful and all very brand new.

The hot tub took away at least ten years from my face, it was that relaxing. There is also a beautiful swimming pool with a slide and a couple of water spurts jetting into the pool. The kids loved it. There is also a small gym, changing rooms, shower rooms, bathrooms, lockers (it was very well furnished and decorated). There is even a flat screen TV and a snack bar by the pool. Plenty of tables and lounge chairs to just sit and relax.

I can't wait to go back and just veg out in the hot tub. The only thing I would do different is rent a bigger room. There were three of us and we really could have used a little more space. The room we rented is perfect for two guests.

I also have to add here how clean the room and club house were; really spotless and well kept.

Room Tip: Our room was on the first floor facing the ocean. It was beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    48
    13
    7
    0
See reviews for
68
72
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Hartford, Connecticut
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

We booked at the Top Mast after a recommendation from a co-worker after having stayed at condo's up the road for a few years. I was so surprised at the quality of this place. We rented a 2 bedroom cottage. There were only two of us and it slept 3 comfortably, but could sleep 6 smaller people. The dinner table had 6 or 8 chairs. Full size kitchen and nice bathroom. Clean and comfortable at a great price. The price of the room included use of their health club. This had a indoor pool, hot tub, sauna, steam room and work out facility. In the health club was a juice bar and outside they had a fire pit. I can't say enough about the staff. Most of them are related to one another and it's a family run business. Al (owner) is one of the nicest people that I have met in a long time. Owner lives on the property and really takes care of his property and guests. He treats you like you are part of his family. I never wanted to leave the resort and go to P'Town and any of the activities up there since I was having such a great time at the Top Mast.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morristown, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

We just spent a few days with friends in a new beach house at the resort. We enjoyed the resort's indoor pool, steam room and sauna, drank wine on the deck watching the sunset, and later were lulled to sleep with the gentle sounds of water lapping the beach. Prices were very reasonable for off-season; yet, there was plenty to see and do in the area. What a wonderful mini-vacation. Housekeeping was excellent as well as the rest of the service provided.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Milford, Connecticut
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

This was my first visit to Top Mast and it will not be my last! The location of the hotel is perfect - close to P-town and Wellfleet (5-10 minute drive). The rooms are very clean and good sized. I stayed in a lower level beach front room which was just steps away from the water and had a kitchenette (includes small stove top, refrigerator/freezer, sink, utensils, glasses and dishes). Outside there was a small grill and picnic table so was able to eat meals with a great view. Definitely check out the pool, sauna, and steam room. Very relaxing! Beach was beautiful and clean. Staff was very accommodating.
Overall, I had an awesome time and can not wait come back!

Room Tip: I highly recommend the lower level beach front rooms. You have a picnic table and a grill right outs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hopedale, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

Back again at Top Mast. This time we brought three couples with us. We all had a blast. Two of the couples had not been to Top Mast before and said they will be back.

We had adjacent rooms on the beach level. That allowed us to grill dinner each night and have a great time.

The pool and steam room were big hits, as well. We all enjoyed those and the patio area. BTW, if you stay there be sure to enjoy the gas "bonfire pit" in the evening. Very relaxing after a steam, sauna, jacuzzi and/or dip in the pool.

Kudos to Al and his staff for anyother great vacation.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyckoff, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

Stayed at the Top Mast for the first time after being recommended by a friend. I had only booked two nights just incase, but when I arrived added a third and fourth night. The room was clean and up to date. The location is fantastic and close to P Town and the National Seashore and lots of great beaches. The staff was great and I will be back again and tell others.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at he end and top floor of one of the three buildings. You have no one overhead and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meriden
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

This is our third year coming to the Top Mast and plan on coming back again next year. The staff and family are great people, they aim to please. The resort is in the perfect location, gorgeous sunsets, clean & comfortable facilities. The pool facility is another option from the beach at the end of the day for a quick swim, relaxing hot tub experience as well the sauna & steam room - and then a drink in front of the fire pit!! Falling asleep to the sound of the waves is wonderful. The beach is raked when nature brings in the seaweed and grass, a wonderful stretch of beach to walk and do some beachcombing. Great memories have been made there for us! Came home yesterday wish we were still there :-)
Penny & Kenny - Connecticut

Room Tip: we chose a one room efficency which was great for our needs have stayed in all 3 buildings over the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Top Mast Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Top Mast Resort

Address: P.O. Box 44, 217 Shore Road, North Truro, MA 02652
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > North Truro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in North Truro
#3 Family Hotel in North Truro
#3 Romantic Hotel in North Truro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Top Mast Resort is nestled on 750 feet of private, groomed beach overlooking Cape Cod Bay and located only minutes from nearby towns of Provincetown and Wellfleet. Accommodations include; garden view units, beachfront units with or without kitchens, cottages and a new 3 bedroom beach house. Enjoy our indoor health complex complete with a large, heated pool, hot tub, steam room, sauna, weight room, kiddie pool and slide, kid smoothies, frozen drinks, beer, wine, snacks, soda and an outdoor sun deck area with an evening fire pit and outdoor tennis/basketball court area. Also located on site is our cafe which serves breakfast every day and dinner on Fridays, with seasonal outdoor patio dining by our large koi fish pond and water feature. Free WI-FI in various locations through out the property. Shuttle services to Provincetown. Family owned and operated for over 42 years! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Top Mast Hotel North Truro
Top Mast North Truro
Top Mast Resort North Truro, MA, North America

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Top Mast Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.