We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beyond Our Expectations ^-^^-^” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Horizons Beach Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in North Truro
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Horizons Beach Resort
Save
You added Horizons Beach Resort to your Saves list
190 Shore Rd, PO Box 146, North Truro, MA 02652   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in North Truro
Certificate of Excellence 2014
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Beyond Our Expectations ^-^^-^”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Our first time visit to the Cape was Welcomed with a Great View ! Good People ! Quiet well maintained surroundings ! Minutes from downtown by bus or car is worth it ! Gotta climb the Pilgrim observation tower ! Macmillan's Wharf ! Province Lands Visitor Center ! etc. etc. etc. Anyways.... after all the exploring, it is So Great to return to Horizons Beach right at Your door step !! We Hope You'll have as Much Fun as We did !! Enjoy !!!!!!!
Bev & Jeff

Room Tip: The 2nd & 3rd floor rooms across street from beach side building provide awesome view at a lower...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    22
    7
    3
    3
See reviews for
23
43
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Holden, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

We were invited to a wedding in Truro in june 2014. After receiving the "reserve the date" notice we make a reservation for the weekend at Horizons Beach Resort. Well, wouldn't you know that when the actual wedding invitation came it included information on reservations at a different hotel. Since we wanted to stay with the rest of the guests I called Horizons Beach Resort, explained that rooms had been reserved at another hotel and that I needed to cancel our reservation. Image my surprise when, with no hassles, the reservation was cancelled AND in full. They didn't even take the 10% fee that was confirmed in the reservation. Now that's customer service.

Needless to say, we will stay at Horizons Beach Resort the next time we're in the Truro area.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beacon, New York
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

Just Kick Back and Relax!!!! Horizons has been our go to place for the past several years. The efficiency with its breath taking view of the bay has a open concept kitchen, living room and a separate bedroom. The accommodations have always been extremely clean, and its nice to be greeted by the owners with Welcome Back. So if your looking for tranquility, long walks on the beach and a beautiful view of the bay this is the place.

Room Tip: We like the upstairs corner efficiency for size, view and air flow.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Yorker
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

This time we stayed on the beach, and it was delightful. Managers are helpful, room was kept clean. Don't expect luxury, just a sweet room with sink, stove, fridge. Beds were comfortable, TV was good. A few short steps to the bayside beach, and beautiful views of the sunset over Provincetown Harbor. Location is a few miles out of Provincetown. Great restaurants easily accessed.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sparta, New Jersey
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

This was our first time staying on Cape Cod. We selected Horizons because of the price and location which has views of the Bay. Our cottage had a very good view of the Bay and was a few steps to the beach. We just came back from a 3 nights stays, September, 2013. The place was very clean, updated appliances, HD TV and cable in the living room and both bedrooms. What more could you want? The area is beautiful and quiet. Not sure what it's like in summer high season but my husband and I would definately come back here off season. The Top Mast Cafe is right down the road for breakfast which we found to be very convenient and delicioius. Even though we rented a cottage with appliances, we always eat out. The owner was very helpful as was the staff. To the person who complained about no shampoo being supplied or the fact that they had to be out of there by 10:00 a.m., for non-chain hotels, that is the norm. We did not expect any extras. They did provide soap, towels and ice buckets for ice. We travel alot and we thought this place was great for the price and excellent view from our cottage.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Stayed a few nites, September 2013, at the Terrace Dunes, third floor. No complaints. For the price, probably best at the outer cape.

Good view of the bay. Nice surroundings, gives the vibes of a quiet beach vacation. Room (2 double beds, efficiency, balcony) clean and comfy, spacious enough for 3, bathroom modern enough. Large fridge, 4 stove burners, enough pots and pans and other kitchen accessories to prep/cook meals with. Bring your basic kitchen food supplies though (salt, sugar, coffee, paper towels, etc.). (BTW, if you're driving in, you might want to make a stop at Market Basket (1 Factory Outlet Rd., Sagamore. We got one to 1.5 lb. lobsters for $5/lb. Sweetest lobsters ever).

Swimming pool overlooks the bay but frrrrigidly cold. There might have been too much chlorine in the pool water as I got red non-itchy bumps after a short swim (bumps disappeared after a few hours, so all good).

H.B. Resort beach and water full of seaweed. For beach walk or ocean swim, go to nearby Race Point beach; also Marconi Beach (20 min drive?). Ocean water in September 62 degree Fahrenheit. As the beach entrance post said, "comfortable." Cold (but refreshing) is more like it.

Not to miss - Long Nook Beach in Truro - stunning! Tall sand dunes, wiiiide beach, deep blue sea. But not for swimming - sharks have been sighted, rip current seemed usual, and I saw shark-food --- a fat seal bobbing up and down, watching the shore. Also, Pamet Harbour, for the sunset.

Horizons Beach Resort is around 10 minutes drive to Provincetown. In September, easy to find parking (also not expensive). Great for gallery walk-about - perhaps start in the east end, walk towards the center. Stop at the Provincetown art museum (free Fridays from 5 to 10 pm - check prior though), cross the street to the wonderful Julie Heller East (465 Commercial St.). Other superb stops - the library (check out the 2nd and third floors for the in-library boat) and The Packard gallery (418 Commercial St.). The 4 hour whale tour (Dolphin Fleet) produced no whale sighting (just one, momentarily, from afar) but lots of dolphins.

If my travel budget allows, I'll opt in the future for the beach front bungalows (semi). Two tiny bedrooms, open living-dining, cathedral ceiling, very cape cod feel and look. But book very early for this, as I've been told these bungalows are booked months (years?) in advance.

Thanks, Tom (the manager?). We had a good time.

Room Tip: If two share a double bed, and one is heavier than the other, bed sags a little, in the middle. No...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Spent 3 nights here for a destination wedding. On our last morning, Sunday the week after Labor Day, a knock on our door accompanied the manager/?owner's voice rudely informing us that departure was 10 a.m. (seriously 10 a.m.!) -- no excuses, no extension, no discussion. (Also no shampoo which is a pain if you have to fly and go through airport security to get to this place). Thanks, guys, for your "gracious" hospitality.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Horizons Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Horizons Beach Resort

Address: 190 Shore Rd, PO Box 146, North Truro, MA 02652
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > North Truro
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in North Truro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Horizons Beach Resort offers enjoyment and tranquility for your Cape Cod vacation. All accommodations feature kitchens, air conditioning and cable televisions. Select from units with sliders opening to sun decks overlooking Cape Cod Bay, or corner rooms with picture windows and spectacular water views. Relax on 500 feet of private beach or swim in the bayside outdoor pool. Rates for every budget! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Horizons Beach Hotel North Truro
Horizons Beach Resort North Truro, MA, North America

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Horizons Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.