We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Horizons Beach Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in North Truro
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Horizons Beach Resort
Save
You added Horizons Beach Resort to your Saves list
190 Shore Rd, PO Box 146, North Truro, MA 02652   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in North Truro
Dollard-des-Ormeaux, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Awesome place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2011

I have been going to the Horizons since I was a little girl. As a matter of fact we have a reservation for labour day weekend, and I am counting down the days. This place is amazing. I almost hate sharing this information as it's hard enough to get a room. The rooms are amazing, staff is friendly, and the view beyond comparison.
I haven't been back in 4 years s I am really looking forward to my stay.

Room Tip: I can't tell, my room is too popular already. But anything on the lower level, beachside is gre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    22
    7
    3
    2
See reviews for
22
43
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Fairfield, Connecticut
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2011

We stayed At the Horizon s Beach Resort last year and are planning on returning this year. The location is great , right on the beach . The rooms / pagodas are as you see in the pictures.Part of the beauty of the Cape is that a lot of areas and lodgings still have that beach , laid back , carefree feel , as they have had for many years . The Horizon has kept the uniquness in thier property that makes Cape Cod, - Cape Cod!. If you are looking for the Ritz or the W , the whole upper cape is not for you . Our linens and rooms were very clean and of course staff and help were more than willing to go out of thier way to make our stay very enjoyable .The laid back atmosphere of the area /hotel will make you feel like a million dollars when you leave, and that is a homerun ! Thanks again Horizon Beach ! Carl and Kathy

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumberland, RI
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2011

We visited North Truro for the long Memorial Day weekend and stayed in one of the 2 bedroom cottages (J) at Horizons Beach Resort.

The pros:
-Location within the complex is fantastic, we were very close to both the beach and the pool.
-The pool was very clean, chairs were well placed and there were plenty of them.
-Other guests were very easy to be around; many with young children but all tending to their families well.
-Front desk was helpful with requests for town info and any room needs.
-Beach was very clean.
-Size of the cottage was good, dining and kitchen area were roomy, master bed was roomy with king size bed. Good closet and drawer space. Second bedroom was small with 2 twin beds no closet or bureau but a small bureau was in the main room which was fine for the kids clothing. We had our 7 year old daughter and 3 year old twin boys in this room to sleep and it was small although fine for the three of them to sleep comfortably. Beds were all comfortable.
-Bathroom was small but clean and fine for our visit.
-Proximity to Provincetown was nice for visiting, dining, etc.

Cons:
-Cottage decor was not good, furniture in living/dining room was very old and outdated. Couch was old and very uncomfortable, kitchen table was cheap resin style outdoor patio table and resin patio chairs. Rug in living room was stained and needs replacing. It felt dirty when we arrived; I asked for a vacuum to clean it (there was a small one in the closet but it didn't work well) and the front desk very quickly (within minutes) had someone come in and vacuum it. That helped as it did seem cleaner but it really should be replaced.
-Patio set was a very old flimsy picnic table. Not suitable for all of us to sit on at once and wood was splintering. Other units had beautiful patio sets; we were jealous.
-Limited blankets
-Limited bakeware
-Kitchen faucet water pressure was poor; this made it very hard to wash dishes

Overall we really liked Horizon's and would recommend them to others. I would be interested in coming back but would request another unit and would not stay in "J" unless the rug is replaced and the living room, kitchen, and patio had updated furniture. Another guest was in units A&B which were recently refurbished and loved them and highly recommended them.

Room Tip: Units A and J are closest to the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Paltz, New York
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2011

Located in a nice area walking distance to the beach and minutes away from province town. The only complaint i have is the bed was old and uncomfortable and the room had an odor. It smelled like the worst body odor that you can imagine. It hit me in the face as soon as I opened the door. The staff came immediatly after my call and tried their best to rid the room of the funk but all it did was cover it up.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jcrods, General Manager at Horizons Beach Resort, responded to this review, February 9, 2011
“Not the best the Cape has to offer”

I find this review very curious. We have been closed for the season since October 31, 2010. Getting an unfavorable response in February is suspect in itself. Also spoke with my Manager and Head Housekeeper and none of us recall such an incident by a guest who stayed in any of our units. We take great pride in the cleanliness of our units and the satisfaction of our guests. That is why we have so many repeat customers who chose to share their vacation time with us. In fact I am presently taking 2011 reservations for repeat costumers who came here as children and now bring their children.
Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2010

If you are seeking tranquility, beauty, and cleanliness, this is your place. Friendly and accommodating staff. I'll be back again and again.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2010

wonderful location, but bad cell service and VERY dark and quiet at night
very close to provincetown and other fun sights

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago Northshore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2010

My wife and I have been staying at the Horizons for over 20 years. It is our home away from home, each time we vacation in Truro. Tom, the manager, treats us with dignity, class, and respect. He has never let us down. Nancy and her cleaning staff always make sure our room is spotless. We have everything we need to make us feel comfortable, and imagine our surprise, on our most recent stay, when we noticed a brand new Sony Bravia flat-screen TV on the wall!

The location is truly beautiful, peaceful, and serene. Combined with the great management and staff, how can you go wrong?

Robert & Mary Ann Hoffman

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Horizons Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Horizons Beach Resort

Address: 190 Shore Rd, PO Box 146, North Truro, MA 02652
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > North Truro
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in North Truro
#5 Family Hotel in North Truro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Horizons Beach Resort offers enjoyment and tranquility for your Cape Cod vacation. All accommodations feature kitchens, air conditioning and cable televisions. Select from units with sliders opening to sun decks overlooking Cape Cod Bay, or corner rooms with picture windows and spectacular water views. Relax on 500 feet of private beach or swim in the bayside outdoor pool. Rates for every budget! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Horizons Beach Hotel North Truro
Horizons Beach Resort North Truro, MA, North America

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Horizons Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.