We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our little piece of paradise!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sandbars on Cape Cod Bay

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Sandbars on Cape Cod Bay to your Saves list
Sandbars on Cape Cod Bay
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   570 Shore Road, Beach Point, North Truro, MA 02652   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in North Truro
Certificate of Excellence 2014
South Hadley, Massachusetts
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Our little piece of paradise!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

We have been staying at the Sandbars for about twelve or thirteen years and Love it! The place is always immaculate, the beds are comfy, it's minutes from P-Town and great restaurants. The best is that it overlooks the bay and it's beautiful sunsets! Seems like every year Pattee and Brian have done some type of renovation or added something new, (even though it's already perfect!). The private beach is wonderful with plenty of chairs, chaise lounges, umbrellas and even a fire pit. There is nothing better than drinking your morning coffee looking out into the bay and seeing the tip of Massachusetts or drinking your evening glass of wine watching the sunset! Who could ask for any more? Just Love Patte and Brian!

Room Tip: Love first floor units, because when you walk out the door you are right on the beach! They are all...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    22
    5
    1
    3
See reviews for
36
62
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ludlow,Ma.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

We have stayed at Sand Bars Inn for the last 5 - 6 years and have always enjoyed our stay.The owners have always been super nice. The rooms were always immaculate. We always had a kitchenette and it was always well equiped & spotless. Always enjoyed the private beach with chairs, umbrellas & fire pit. Patty & her crew were always ready to fill any request we had(although we never had to make any).Just love it there & always ready to go back.

Room Tip: Rooms on the beach side,corner, first floor were great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, New Hampshire
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

First time guests to this hotel & not disappointed. Prior trips have stayed in P-town. Never again. The Sandbars sits on a beautiful private beach with chairs, picnic tables, umbrellas, kayak and outdoor fire pit for all to use. Immaculate says it all. Room was comfortable, clean & if one chose to, you could eat all your meals with the wonderfully equipped kitchen. The beds are comfortable and the paintings in the room were beautiful! Pattee is so very welcoming & her staff always smiling. P-town is 1 mile down the road with the center of town about a 10 min drive. Grocery store easy to find as well. Very family & couple friendly. Will always choose to stay here.

Room Tip: If you don't need access for a pet, Room 15 is corner suite with lots natural light.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

Checking in to the Sandbars Inn, we got to meet the super-nice owner, Patty. She helped us figure out which beaches were best for viewing whales this time of year (Race Point) and which restaurants were open during the week of our stay-many were just opening for the season. We were delighted to see our ground floor room, from which we could walk out onto the hotel's private beach. The view from the room and the beach was beautiful, especially at sunset. The room itself was clean and well-appointed, with a kitchen, flat screen TV, Ipod dock, and comfortable bed. We had a great few days sitting on the beach watching whales, walking down Commercial Street, and enjoying a meal at Mac's in Wellfleet. One reason we chose Sandbars for our baby-moon vacation (expecting a baby in 4 weeks or so!) is that it is a dog-friendly inn, but after such a pleasant stay we would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: I liked being on the ground floor because we could step out onto the sand, but people who want more...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

When you have a great experience with accommodations you never know when returning if it will be just as wonderful; it was! The private beach was a perfect and serene place for my now husband to propose:)
Gertrude loves meeting the other vacationers who have always been friendly.
Pattee and Brian thank you once again for another great stay:)
Will be back again soon.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

Great location. In advance of our arrival we were offered an upgrade at a reduced rate which we gladly accepted. Wen we arrived (early) we were meet by a very friendly gentleman (sorry the name escapes me!) and were given a choice of rooms. We accepted the balcony room. The room was well equipped, very clean and had a great view of the beach, coastline etc.
Our only slight concern was that on leaving the office is closed (prior to the 10am check out time) and the box for dropping returned keys into is open, which means the returned room keys did not seem secure to us (but maybe this is not a problem here).
Overall a well run, clean and greatly positioned property!

Room Tip: Take a direct sea view, it's worth it!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

This is a wonderful gem of a place - when we walked into the room, the view of the beach, dunes, water and P-town in the distance was a big WOW. The rooms are very tasteful and well maintained, especially considering the heavy traffic in a beach location. There are deck chairs right outside your room plus tables, adirondack and lounge chairs.

The owners are delightful, always ready with a knowledgeable suggestion for a place to eat or visit. Every restaurant they suggested was right on for what we wanted!

The location is just a few miles south of Provincetown - so you can easily get to restaurants, grocery, attractions but remain out of the craziness.

They are pet-welcoming as dog owners themselves. The pet policy is strict but quite reasonable - you can see how they want to make sure all guests are comfortable. The private beach is very nice, but not enormous. If your dog is a barker, agressive or overly active, this is probably not the place for them. Our dog (22 lb Labradoodle) had a wonderful time walking the beach; if you want / need to walk your dog on the road, it's easy to do that too.

Sunset cocktails and munchies were perfect on the beach and around the campfire. There's a stunning view of P-town at night as well.

I'm generally a tough reviewer, but this place is on my return list.

Room Tip: Ground floor is good if you have pets, easy in and out
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sandbars on Cape Cod Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandbars on Cape Cod Bay

Address: 570 Shore Road, Beach Point, North Truro, MA 02652
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > North Truro
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in North Truro
#2 On the Beach Hotel in North Truro
#3 Romantic Hotel in North Truro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Sandbars on Cape Cod Bay 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Sandbars on Cape Cod Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandbars On Cape Cod Bay Hotel North Truro
Sandbars On Cape Cod Bay North Truro, MA, North America

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sandbars on Cape Cod Bay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.