We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If your fond of salty air visit The Crow's Nest Resort for relaxation and fun” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Crow's Nest Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in North Truro
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Crow's Nest Resort
Save
You added Crow's Nest Resort to your Saves list
496 Shore Rd., Rt. 6A, North Truro, MA 02652   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in North Truro
Mt. Vernon
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“If your fond of salty air visit The Crow's Nest Resort for relaxation and fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

My Husband Jon and I will be married 44 this October 11th, There is no place on earth we would rather spend it then at the crow's Nest Resort in lovely No. Truro on beautiful Cape Cod overlooking Cape Cod Bay.
We spent 4 great days in early May, just the two of us. We plan to spend 4 days in early August with our two grandchildren Tyler 13 and Kaitlynn 8. The kids have a great time exploring the beach when the tide is out or sitting on the steps watching the tide come in. Not to mention the Wydeth Museum in Provincetown.
Michelle, the Crow's Nest Manager to me is the best. On one of our visits there was a slight emergency and she handled it promptly and with great knowledge. "She knew her stuff"
Her staff is kind and considerate and extremely pleasant. The rooms are clean. Décor is awesome and the view is to die for. sunset are worth a million dollars.
Did I say we will be celebrating our 44th anniversary in October and plan to spend it at none other then "THE CROW'NEST RESORT".

Room Tip: corner rooms are best for families with a lot of kids the kids will have plenty of room to run
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    157
    31
    7
    3
    5
See reviews for
67
84
10
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bennington, Vermont
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

I discovered Crow's Nest Resort a few years ago. I was so impressed then and continue to be impressed now. Although this last stay, for a week in May, was in the Captain's Quarters ( which is the premier of suites) I have been equally impressed with the smaller units as well. Nothing better than watching the sunrise over Indian Lake and the sunset over Cape Cod Bay, walkng the beach with is just outside your door. Michelle, property manager is fabulous. I feel more than just a customer each time I stay. I look forward to a return visit in the near future. If you are looking for a beautiful place to rest and relax , this is just the place for you !!!

Room Tip: I have stayed on both the upper an lower levels . Each has their benefit. The corner units are very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

I have been here before and absolutely LOVE this place!! My cuz Donna and I stayed here this week and she loved it as well. I leaked the secret of my favorite place and now cuz Donna will share with the WORLD. Michelle ( property manager )was excellent !!!! Forget the "touristy stuff" in other cape towns! This place is peaceful and friendly. Thanks Michelle for the great experience.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malden, Massachusetts
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We spent a couple days here in mid May 2013. To be honest Crow's Nest Resort was so much better than we expected and the fireplace was so nice to use during our visit. The size of the suite was just perfect and yes plenty of towels. Excellent staff!

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We have stayed at the Crow's Nest twice - once in a studio (couples vacation with myself and my husband), and once in a two-bedroom suite (we actually got engaged on this trip). The Crow's Nest has it all - all of the rooms are truly oceanfront; step out your front door and you are on the beach. Every suite includes a kitchen (refrigerator, stove, microwave, essential cookware) and a small washer/dryer both of which are absolutely essential if you are going to stay on the Cape for a week or more because going out to eat every day would take a huge dent out of your budget. While you may pay a little more than some other hotels in the area, the ambiance and convenience of the kitchen/laundry in your room make up the difference and then some. I cannot say enough good things about this place - you just have to experience it for yourself to understand.

Room Tip: Book a first floor suite to truly enjoy the beachfront living; you get your own adirondack chairs an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Groton, Massachusetts
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

Our annual trip to Truro is in early April the view of Ptown from any condo is outstanding! The beach is just steps away from our door. We have stayed in a studio and a two bedroom suite and all have met or exceeded our expectations. A full kitchen, and a living room area that looks out at the water, it is a blissful retreat!

This was our fourth year back to the Crow's Nest Resort and we loved every minute. We have already planned to return next year, thank you for such an enjoyable stay. See you all next year!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsboro, Oregon
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

Staying at the Crow's Nest was a perfect way to experience Cape Cod. The lodging is comfortable, clean, beautifully decorated and in a stunningly beautiful location. The person at the desk was extremely helpful in every way. Enjoy nearby Provincetown and then retreat to the peacefulness of the Crow's Nest.

Room Tip: It was fabulous having two bedrooms, two bathrooms, and ours had a fully equipped kitchen and a livi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Crow's Nest Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crow's Nest Resort

Address: 496 Shore Rd., Rt. 6A, North Truro, MA 02652
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > North Truro
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in North Truro
#1 Family Hotel in North Truro
#1 Romantic Hotel in North Truro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crow's Nest Resort! Our stunning 300' direct ocean front location provides every suite unobstructed ocean views. True luxury accommodations with daily housekeeping offer ceramic tile, hardwood flooring, air conditioning, fireplaces, Jacuzzi, high speed Internet, DVD, cable TV, HBO. Large fully stocked kitchens include: dishwasher, microwave, range, washer/dryer, etc. We offer studio, one, two, and three-bedroom suites that accommodate two to eight guests. See why we are AAA's highest rated property in all of Truro. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Crow`s Nest Hotel North Truro
Crows Nest Hotel
Crows Nest Motel
Crow's Nest Resort North Truro, MA, North America

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crow's Nest Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.