We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always crowded. so it must be good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Montano's Restaurant

Montano's Restaurant
481 Rte 6, North Truro, MA 02652
+1 508-487-2026
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $0 - $24
Cuisines: Italian, Steakhouse, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Description: 25 years later, Chef/Owner Bob Montano is still dedicated to creating an authentic slice of Italy in North Truro. Chef Montano, a graduate of Johnson and Wales University, prides himself on house-made cuisine. All pasta is made in-house and is cooked to order. The tomato sauce that tops the pasta, also house-made. Montano's features traditional Italian favorites, such as Chicken Parmigiana, Fettuccine Alfredo and Fried Calamari. In addition to these, the menu offers regional Italian favorites, such as Bucatini All'Amatriciana, a favorite from Amatrice, and Wild Boar Ragu, a favorite from Tuscany.The menu is rounded out by fresh caught local seafood and Certified Angus Beef steaks. Conveniently located just a few miles from Provincetown's Commercial Street, stop in on your way into or out of town.Montano's, a year-round restaurant, opens nightly at 4:30. Come sit in the dining room or relax and have your dinner in the bar room. See you there!
Top Contributor
179 reviews 179 reviews
129 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 89 cities Reviews in 89 cities
117 helpful votes 117 helpful votes
“Always crowded. so it must be good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

We took the family there for dinner. The place was very busy but it didn't take very long to be seated. Several of us had the grilled swordfish which was cooked to perfection. Everyone enjoyed their meal. Service was good. The atmosphere is that of a family restaurant. We will definitely return.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    38
    15
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Providence, Rhode Island
1 review
“Excellent food & Great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

First time, but not the last. Great experience from excellent food to great service. The prices are reasonable and the atmosphere is delightful. I was happy to be part of their 25th year celebration.

Joanne & Sharon

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“The best chicken Marsala on the cape”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

We have been eating here for the past 15 summers and it never disappoints. The italian chicken dishes are the best. The service is excellent and we enjoy the charming decor. We hope to be back next summer.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Plains, New York
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great place to eat, but not fancy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

The decor is very plain; my wife and I go here to eat, not for the ambiance.
The ownwer is also the chef. The food is actually very good. The pasta is homemade but they still can cook the pasta al dente. The seafood is always fresh, one of the best stuffed filet of sole I have ever had.
We go here every year and they never disapoint. The prices are very reasonable, the food is great. The wine list is really reasonable; they sell there wines slightly above what you would pay at the "package store".

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanover, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Food was surprisingly good!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

We were looking for a good restaurant with some sit down service. There are a lot of cafeteria style place in and around PTown. We got there early and had some items off of the early bird menu. My youngest had chicken fingers (I think my son is going to turn into a chicken finger) since that is all he ever orders now and said they were among the best. My other two split a pizza and it was tasty. I had chicken parm and the wife had eggplant park. The calamari appetizer was outstanding as well as the desserts. The waiter was exceptional. Overall, a great eating experience and we would return. It is a little pricey, but to be expected at a vacation spot.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Montano's Restaurant also viewed

North Truro, Cape Cod
Wellfleet, Cape Cod
 
Truro, Cape Cod
North Truro, Cape Cod
 

Been to Montano's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Montano's Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.