We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great option for Province Town/Falmouth visits” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cape View Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in North Truro
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cape View Motel
Save
You added Cape View Motel to your Saves list
364 Route 6, P.O. Box 114, North Truro, MA 02652   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in North Truro
Madison, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great option for Province Town/Falmouth visits”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Unassuming from the road, this owner run motel offers a nice outdoor pool, free coffee & doughnuts in the morning, and a spectacular view of the Cape from several of the rooms. Owners are great; welcoming and helpful. Close to amazing beaches and very reasonably priced.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    10
    10
    3
    5
See reviews for
13
40
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Worcester, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

We stayed at the Cape View Motel this past weekend for 3 nights. The view is AMAZING and the outdoor pool is clean. The owners were friendly and helpful when we asked for recommendations of places to eat, etc. Being on the trolley route was a plus for us. Within walking distance to Atlantic Spice Company and the Truro Winery.

Absolutely no frills. Old furniture, frayed towels. They only give you a small, cheap bar of soap in the bathroom. No shampoo or conditioner. We have never stayed at a motel that didn't supply these basic toiletries.

We booked and paid for the least expensive rooms in the unattached building. Maybe the rooms in the main building are nicer?

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randolph
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

We have been staying at this motel for over nine years. Clean comfortable rooms near PTown at less than the price of a room in Ptown. Very friendly folk there.Nice Pool. We usually go there about 8 or 9 times a year. The rooms are cleaned every day. We have only had good experiences there and have recommended it to friends and family.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randolph, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

This was our 4th time staying here this year. We have been staying here for 9 yrs and have always found our stay A+. Starting with the Desk. Barry and Suzanne have always been more than friendly and in fact have become friends. The rooms (we stay in the standard section) are clean and comfortable. What more do you need? This is Cape Cod, not New York. Funny how you see others complaining on here about one thing or another. Seems like they are people who have to find something wrong with everything. I am more than glad I'm not on vacation with them. The fact is, the location is great, the view is great, the owners are great, the employees are great and the price is incredible. Drive another mile towards Provincetown and pay $100. to $200. more for close to the same room or save the money and go to a nice restraunt and catch a show in Provincetown. The choice is pretty easy. Another observation, while sitting in the office chatting with morning coffee I always notice people from the years prior. People come back here and I think that is the best compliment.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIGGANUM
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

We have been coming to Cape View for the past 15 years. We plan on staying for a week and if there is room we keep extending our stay. We had such a great stay this summer we our going back this September. The rooms and bathrooms are always very clean. The view is spectacular. I can't imagine staying any other place. Another reason we keep coming back are because of the owners. They make you feel like family. Sue, Barry, Joel and Brandon are the best. Thank you for everything! See you in September.

Greg and Kathy

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

We had two big rooms with two queen size beds and a kitchenette. The rooms were clean but the bathroom a little small. A lovely view from the balcony. This motel is perfect if you are traveling by car as it is situated outside Provincetown. There is also a pool with a view. Personell kind and very helpful.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merrick, New York
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

The first thing I have to say is that the owners Barry and Susie are quite nice. We were in room 213, had a beautiful terrace for sunsets and being on the hill and seeing Provincetown at night was spectacular. The pool was very nice as well. It is a great location for the shuttle to town, walking distance to The Truro Vineyard, pizza shops, ice cream parlor and even some shopping. The downfalls is that the place is not being updated. Every cushion at the pool is torn and ripped apart, the table in our room if you leaned on it was coming apart, shower dead was brown and rusted and needed definite updating along with the tvs. Make sure if you rent an efficiency that you bring paper towels, aluminum foil, etc. because that is not included, not even tissues. It was nice that in the morning they supplied coffee and donuts but it would be nice if they invested a little bit of money to update but for the price you can't complain. I didn't feel that the room was not clean. Most people we spoke to are back every year since they were kids and they don't mind that the place is not being updated. I probably would stay again.

Room Tip: get an efficiency and upstairs balcony so you can see the best sunsets of Provincetown
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cape View Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cape View Motel

Address: 364 Route 6, P.O. Box 114, North Truro, MA 02652
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > North Truro
Amenities:
Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in North Truro
#5 Romantic Hotel in North Truro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 32
Also Known As:
Cape View Hotel North Truro
Cape View Motel North Truro, MA, North America

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cape View Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.