We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Ocean View!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sea Gull Motel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Sea Gull Motel to your Saves list
Sea Gull Motel
654 Shore Rd, North Truro, MA 02652   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
A HEARTFELT THANK YOU
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in North Truro
Wales, MA
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic Ocean View!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014 via mobile

We booked 3 nights here 4th of July weekend. We got there super early Friday so decided to walk around P town for the morning. Well, we got caught in the beginning of a tropical storm. We were dripping wet. We stopped by the hotel to see if our room was ready yet. Not yet. It was wasn't even noon yet. So we went on to grab some lunch and such. Upon returning back the man apologized and said that since we were so "cool" he was going to put us up in the best room. Room 128. There was a cancellation due to the weather. The view from this room was fantastic! The room was clean. The boardwalk down to the ocean was great. We were so pleased and will definitely stay again! Thanks again!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lisapaz, Owner at Sea Gull Motel, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
So glad you enjoyed that view from room 28. Sorry we couldn't have done better with the weather though! Look forward to seeing you back again. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    20
    8
    1
    1
See reviews for
25
18
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
50 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

You will told you are paying for an ocean view when reality is you get a sitting area in the parking lot no access to the ocean from your room and loud noise from the parking lot. The person at the check in was rude and basically said take it or leave we are sold out. Since there are hundreds of choices within a mile of this place it would be my last choice. Warn your friends.

Room Tip: Does not matter you will have to take what they decide to give you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lisapaz, Owner at Sea Gull Motel, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
I'm sorry your one night stay was so unpleasant. Your reservation was for 2 double beds which you had requested and a view of the water. There is clearly a view of the water from that room. In the 50 plus years this motel has been open no one has complained about the water view from those front rooms. If we weren't sold out we could have moved you to a room out back with one double and one twin bed. You had requested two doubles which is why you were put where you were. As we are a peaceful family motel I'm happy that you will not choose to stay with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schenectady, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

We went on an all girls trip over the memorial day weekend. We were going to stay somewhere else but found this place on a whim. Luckily we ended up with the apartment on the end so we had windows on all sides that had wonderful scenic views. It was a clean place and the owner seemed nice. It was the best feeling to be able to wake up and walk right out on the beach! However, it would be even better if the owners put in a little money for updating. This place has a lot of potential but the best part was it was right on the beach. It served its purpose for a last minute weekend.

Room Tip: Apartment 18 was on the end. Great views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sayre, pa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

I can't say enough about this motel. I was looking for a quaint little place close to Ptown, and could not have made a better choice. I stayed 6 nights the last week in September. They offer a variety of room types to meet your needs. I chose to move to a room in the back closer to the beach after my first night, and they were super accommodating. Both rooms were spotless! Great boardwalk to the private beach, with a perfect view of Ptown. Beautiful at night! The staff here are the best! Very welcoming and oh so helpful! Thank you for a great relaxing time!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ma
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Once again my little place of heaven renewed my soul. We have been staying here for many years in July as well as a weekend jaunt for our anniversary in September. For us it is perfect...We had spectacular weather and with the private beach its so peaceful.
The owners & staff really make it a wonderful place. Can't wait to go back :)

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colorado
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

We stayed one night at the Sea Gull while visiting the upper Cape. As other reviewers have noted it is quiet, convenient to P-town, and has a very nice private beach. The cons are the mattresses and lack of coffee in the rooms. As for the beds, one night was enough or use a sleeping aid. Coffee in the office means you have to get dressed before waking up. The upside to this is taking your coffee out the beach-very nice way to wake up. Because of the beach and the views I would probably stay here again. The location rates 4 or more stars, the beds bring it to 3 stars unfortunately.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013 via mobile

After spending a week in Ptown, we wanted one more night close by before we had to go home...We lucked out with the Sea Gull. Good, clean room. Nothing fancy- but perfect for a room at the beach. Great boardwalk to beach. We are already planning to extend our vacation again next year by staying here!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Truro
0.4 mi away
Sandbars on Cape Cod Bay
Sandbars on Cape Cod Bay
#3 of 12 in North Truro
4.5 of 5 stars 151 reviews
1.6 mi away
Surfside Hotel & Suites
Surfside Hotel & Suites
#5 of 13 in Provincetown
4.0 of 5 stars 607 reviews
0.9 mi away
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
#8 of 13 in Provincetown
3.5 of 5 stars 553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sandcastle Resort
Sandcastle Resort
#12 of 13 in Provincetown
3.5 of 5 stars 160 reviews
3.1 mi away
Provincetown Inn Resort & Conference Center
1.9 mi away
Outer Reach Resort
Outer Reach Resort
#6 of 12 in North Truro
4.0 of 5 stars 260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Gull Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Gull Motel

Address: 654 Shore Rd, North Truro, MA 02652
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > North Truro
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in North Truro
#4 Family Hotel in North Truro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located on a private beach in beautiful Truro, MA. About 2 miles from the center of Provincetown. Most rooms have a view of Provincetown Bay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Sea Gull Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Gull Hotel North Truro
Sea Gull Motel North Truro, MA, North America

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sea Gull Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.