We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place,nice location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Sea Motor Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save Saved
You added Blue Sea Motor Inn to your Saves list
Blue Sea Motor Inn
Route 6A, Beach Point, North Truro, MA   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in North Truro
Westbrook, Connecticut
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Good place,nice location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

My wife and I stayed here last week for a night. The man at the front desk was very helpful and friendly. The inn could use some updating but there rates are very fair considering the location. The beach out front is nice. ?The transit bus into Ptown picks you up right out in front of the inn which is very convenient
Overall we were pleased with our stay and would stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    24
    15
    11
    7
See reviews for
15
32
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bethlehem, Connecticut
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

The owner was amazing and upgraded our stay to a 2 room suite.... we loved it. Everyone was great, very clean, loads of towels....The location was the best, close to everything. The rooms were spacious and with 2 flat screen TV's !
Thanks for the stay at your place and hope to come back soon!

Room Tip: loved room 124! Cooked breakfast every morning, very relaxing. our weather was lousy, but the stay...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

After staying here for many years with ok experiences, we recently returned to this very dated motel. However, this time, a huge group staying here thought it was fine to totally take over the place with loud, raucous outdoor parties outside the motel rooms both nights we were there. Shouting, loud music, and lots of drinking went on until well after midnight. We asked the partygoers to quiet down (or tried to since we couldn't be heard over the noise) but to no avail. Alas, no management around to call so we had to call (reluctantly) the police. Finally, at around 1 AM the noise stopped abruptly. (Presumably, due to the police arriving.) This, however, wasn't even the worst of it. Upon telling the office the next day about what had happened, they merely laughed it off and said this group comes every year and always has loud parties (in other words, too bad). We were told we were the only other people staying there and they couldn't keep the place quiet just for us. First of all, this was a lie (there were other people who were not part of this group staying there) and, secondly, even if we were the only other people shouldn't they keep the place quiet after midnight??

We didn't even get anything resembling an apology! This is outrageous customer service. On top of that, they failed to clean our room the first day were there. At the very least, we should have been offered a credit for our stay but, I guess they thought we should have just put up with this situation.

Stay away from this lowlife place! We won't be returning.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harwich, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

Stayed for one night with friends for a pre-summer Girls Night Out in Provincetown. We booked the 2nd floor end unit and loved having the view of nothing but beach out our window. Beds and pillows were comfortable. Microwave, refrigerator and coffee maker in the room. Yes, the building was showing its age but its clean, a great value, in a superior location, and the staff was friendly. The view of the Pilgrim Monument and Race Point Light from your window and the convenience of walking out to your own stretch of CC Bay more than make up for the here and there signs of wear and tear. Would recommend and definately return!

Room Tip: Splurge for a room on the beach!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts, United States
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

We had read some reviews regarding this hotel and were surprised by how much better the place was than what we had read. We stayed in the newer building across the street. The staff was pleasant. There was a plentiful supply of towels of all sizes. The room was large and comfortable.
The bathroom and vanity area were spotless.
Unfortunately, to my amusement there was only one channel on the TV (my wife cant live w/o tv) and to her amusement there was no WIFI in the building (I cant live w/o wifi). So we bought a deck of cards and it seriously contributed to a nicer stay. I suggest all travelers to just once do without these time eaters. The location is very nice and convenient. Provincetown's town line is a few feet farther down the road. BUT as for the "beach", while it is a nice feature it is a heck of a long walk, maybe a hundred yards? I am still shaking the sand out of my shoes. The beds were very comfortable there was a large table in the room and a small refrigerator. Parking was a little tight but we never were unable to find a space. Over all I would recommend.

Room Tip: the rooms across the street maybe newer and thus 'nicer'. if you want coffee in the morning...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

My Friend and I stayed at the Blue Sea Motor Inn for a couple of days in late September. our room was on the beach and there was nothing nicer then coming out of your room and having your feet in the sand... the room was immaculate(if slightly dated) our beds were extremely comfortable and the hotel staff wonderfully friendly and efficient. this hotel is wonderful value for money. we will definitely stay here again if we are in the area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Not the nicest hotel out there but it served it's purpose. We were on a motorcycle trip and enjoy riding the bike tru town so the distance from Ptown was not an issue , the traffic is. This motel is just 2 miles from all the activities and they did have a shuttle bus if you wanted to use it to get to town.The location was great , had a private beach , "indoor pool" and ample parking. I say"indoor pool" like this because it was just a screened in covering/solid wood roof over an inground pool , no air conditioning and tucked between rows of rooms so there really wasn't any breeze blowing thru. We were there during the heat wave and it was not very comfortable to hang in the pool area even though it was covered.We showed up a little early to check in , we looked awful from being in the middle of the heat wave and asked if we could check in , if the room was ready . They told us it was not ready but we could wait in the pool area (see above). They did tell us what room we were going to be in , which was across the street , so my husband drove over to check it out , I waited in the pool area . The reception area was just a very small room with a few metal chairs and e reception desk , so not really a place to wait.He came back to tell me that the window curtains were open and there wasn't a house keeper anywhere over there - in short our room was ready ! They just didn't want us to have it 1 hour early ! Hubby was a little angry (he never gets angry) was the heat exhaustion getting to both of us. He went back to the reception desk and confronted them about it and they took their time deciding whether to give us the key or not. We finally got in 15 minute before check in time .
Room had a small deck out back which was connected to all the other rooms, a full kitchen , table that sat 4 , all utensils, pots,,plates, glassware, and some cleaning supplies . This was all in the same area as the 2 queen beds.The room was clean enough , it was a beach rental. The carpet was a little sticky , bathroom was very small and could be updated a little.
They have free WiFi , but it was only across the street at the main part of the motel.No on site restaurant or bar .Considering the price for a holiday weekend we really didn't expect to much. The other hotels we would have stayed at were all booked up and this was close to town.
In a pinch I would stay here again , but hope to book a little earlier next time we want to go to Provincetown for the July 4 fireworks on the beach.

Room Tip: Ask for the main part of the motel , beach side , if you need WiFi or have small children and don...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Blue Sea Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Sea Motor Inn

Address: Route 6A, Beach Point, North Truro, MA
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > North Truro
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in North Truro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Blue Sea Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Sea Motor Hotel North Truro
Blue Sea Motor Inn North Truro, MA, North America

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blue Sea Motor Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.