We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More than one can ask for” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Capri Motel

Save Saved
You added Capri Motel to your Saves list
Capri Motel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Capri Motel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   741 State Road, North Dartmouth, MA 02747   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in North Dartmouth
Hamden, Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“More than one can ask for”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

I wanted to stop overnight and also did not want to spend much hence stayed in this motel. I would overall it was a satisfying stay and have no major complaints about the room. The most satisfying thing was the customer service exhibited by the motel manager Sam. He was helpful, courteous and very helpful. Would recommend to some one who has minimum budget for an overnight stay.

Room Tip: All of them are same. Choose any.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    2
    0
    1
    3
See reviews for
1
1
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012 via mobile

I have stayed at the Capri multiple times... And all my experience have been warm and welcoming .... It's clean and been newly remodel for a very comfortable stay!!! I am a customer that will return to the Capri!!! I also believe others will like it too!!! So I would rate the Capri a 7 out of 10 in the area!!! And A PLUS PET FRIENDLY TOO!!!! For all you animal lovers!!!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012 via mobile

i stay there and it was orrible the place was discosting the sheets had old blood stains and i told the maneger a guy call Sam and he told me that he dosent care that if i want better service leave i dont care i dont need your money then he turn around open a beer he starts drinking in my face thats the worst maneger i ever seen in my life worst place to go in the world

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fall River
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

I have been here once when I was younger, but recently I checked in with a disabled friend of mine whom I have been taking care of. We have been nothing but satisfied, especially by the management and the housekeeping services we have had. They have enabled us with a great disability unit and have been most friendly on a daily basis. Anyone who can say a bad word about the staff is intensely wrong. This place was one of our most supportive stays to include maintenance who we hardly ever needed because things were on point. Shame on anyone who can say a bad word about this facility. It was cordial and adaptive to all of our necessities. Finally people who care! OH BUT SAM..LOL "WHERE IS MY COFFEE?"

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Top Contributor
143 reviews 143 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2011

I planned to stay in my hometown area for a week, and decided to check into this hotel because of its affordable weekly rates. I am a 100% disabled military veteran of the US Navy. I have a document from the Veterans Administration, which allows me to be accompanied anywhere by my two trained pet rabbits, which are labeled as "emotional support animals". They have traveled extensively with me, are litter box trained, and have never been a problem....until this time. The check-in clerk, "B.J." absolutely would not allow my girlfriend and I to check in with my two rabbits. He was quite argumentive and not caring about my documenents and my explanation of the law. There is absolutely no respect for veterans here! I contacted the Dartmouth Police Department and the officer told me that I should be allowed to check in and if I had any problems; to contact him again. At this point, my girlfriend and I thought it best to not stay here. It turns out that the place has to often be checked on frequently by the Dartmouth Police for various reasons. This can be confirmed by the public records in the town of Dartmouth. I have complained to the Better Business Bureau, the Veterans Administration, and the Disabled American Veterans. I am in the process of filing a formal complaint. I strongly advise that everyone avoid this terrible place!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2011

I had stayed at this establlishment almost 2 years ago and, to say the least, it left something to be desired. However, the rates were reasonable so I decided to give it another shot. I couldn't believe this was the same hotel! The grounds were beautiful, the rooms were all re-done (and were very comfortable) and the staff was extremely hospitable and eager to serve. Upon my departure, I stopped at the front desk to let them know how pleasant my stay was and began talking to the manager. I then found out new management had just taken over. I was assured that even bigger and better upgrades were still to come. I look foward to visiting again next year when my family and I head back down to Southeastern Massachusetts.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2010

This motel was lousy. The room looked old and ragged. The shower dripped all night and the furniture looked second hand. They forgot to give me back my credit card and when I called later that day, they didn't even bother looking. I travel a lot and only stayed here because it was a last minute decision, but I will never grab the first place available again. This was the worst place I ever stayed.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Capri Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Capri Motel

Address: 741 State Road, North Dartmouth, MA 02747
Location: United States > Massachusetts > North Dartmouth
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in North Dartmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Capri Motel 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Newly Renovated CAPRI MOTEL conveniently located on 741 state road North Dartmouth with easy access to I95 and other major routes like Rt 140 and 24 Capri Motel is within 3 min drive to Umass Dartmouth and 5 min to Dartmouth Mall 8 min to Buttonwood zoo 11 min to New bedford Whaling Museum also close to other local area attraction Like st.anthony of padua church,zeiterion performing art center ,seamen's bethel ,fort taber park ,battle cove and Martha's vineyard ferry Nearest Airport TF green airport and lot Just simply stop by at desk and ask whatever is your need and Front desk staff Can Guide you to Your destination... Do not forget We Have free Wifi through out property, ample parking and cozy Rooms whatever the Reason Your are in Area simply check with us and we will make sure your visit is comfortable ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Capri Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Capri Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.