We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For The 3rd Time They Skipped Over Us” 1 of 5 stars
Review of IHOP

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
IHOP
47 Faunce Corner Rd, North Dartmouth, MA 02747
508-996-1999
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
New Bedford, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
221 reviews 221 reviews
131 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
“For The 3rd Time They Skipped Over Us”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

As we are locals we would dine here 1- 5 times a month and we would ask for a certain waitress and what ends up happening is they place your name at the bottom of the list and then they forget about you and they have people that just walked in the door being seated while we've been waiting 45 minutes. The manager is very rude. The eggs are never cooked to order. Scrambled eggs and omelets are made from powered eggs. You can request "real" eggs. The coffee is now weak. It is loud and the bathrooms are not properly attended to. We will not be going back.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    4
    0
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Bedford, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
221 reviews 221 reviews
131 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
“New Menu, Food Was Great, Service Was OK”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

Again IHOP breaks out with a new menu. I went with a friend. He ordered pumpkin pancakes and I ordered carrot cake pancakes and with the new menu you also receive 2 eggs, which we had over medium, cooked perfectly, with hash brown potato strings. It was a lot of food, cost abt $8 per plate. They improved on their coffee, no longer watery, or not on this day. Our server was snippy and had a chip on her shoulder with stabbing eyes and any further request you had, such as extra napkins, was a huge ordeal on her busy day. She wanted to rush us out of there so she could seat another couple for her tip count. Bathroom wasn't the cleanest and out of paper towels.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Dartmouth, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Pleasantly surprised!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2012

It's not just a cheap pancake place! Had wonderful, healthy whole grain pancakes w/fruit. Tasted GREAT! Very good service as well. Also like that they leave a big thermos pot of coffee for you on your table.....

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dartmouth, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Breakfasts are wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

I love the breakfasts here. Always something new.
Service is quick, food is great and lots of it.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mass.
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Breakfast anytime!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2012

For an IHOP, this has good food, good service. Never a complaint. I go here a couple times a month. Dinner time is the best time to go, usually little to no wait with the same menu.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed IHOP also viewed

 
North Dartmouth, MA
 

Been to IHOP? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage IHOP, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.