We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Dartmouth Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Dartmouth Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Dartmouth Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   737 State Road, North Dartmouth, MA 02747   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in North Dartmouth
Biddeford, United States
1 review
“Good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

Our stay at the Best Western was a decent one. The room was very clean. The staff were friendly and helpful. It was a bonus having free access to the internet. My son will attend UMass, Dartmouth in the fall and I think this may be our choice hotel when we visit.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternDart, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Dartmouth Inn, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Hello, I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and glad to hear that your son will be attending mass in the fall. We will be looking forward to seeing you again in the fall.
Thank You,

Linda J. Avylla
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    44
    34
    13
    12
See reviews for
46
38
12
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Texola, Oklahoma
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

I have stayed at Best Western in 3 different states and this one I will never come back to,I believe check out is at 11:00 I have this older women knock at my room door at 9:15am I tell her my check out will be at 1:00pm she was very disrespectful and told me I better call the front desk and let them know at first I could not understand her because her English was not well I was so upset and my wife said some people have no respect,overall my room was very clean besides the room having an awful smell of cigarettes at the time of my check out a young lady was very sweet and ask me how my stay was and said come again as mad I was she made me smile I want to thank her for making me feel a lot better

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternDart, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Dartmouth Inn, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
I'm sorry your stay with us was not up to par and I apologize for my staff knocking on your door early.
Thank You,

Linda J. Avylla
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterville, Maine
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

We stay here two or three times a year to visit relatives in the area because the location is very convenient. For the second year in a row, the indoor pool has been closed. Carpeting is worn and dirty, and carpeting in the elevator appeared not to have been vacuumed for days.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

Our motel room was clean and attractive. The bathroom and shower area was clean and everything in working condition. The employees were friendly and quick to help. Most importantly, our bed was comfortable and we slept well. We didn't hear lots of street noise etc. The motel breakfast was average among motel breakfasts....OK, but you wouldn't want to live on motel breakfasts for long!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dartmouth, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

A great place to stay, top quality. I was dissapointed with the online fees from hotel.com, $79 per night was a good value but lessened when and additional $32 was added for fee and processing. The front desk went out of their way to find me a breakfast establishment open at 4 AM, my departure time.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Maine, United States
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

Pretty good hotel with a decent price and good, clean accommodations. Wish the bathroom sink wasn't low flow which made it difficult to rinse toothbrush and razor. Checkout clerk was pretty nice. However, the check in clerk wasn't too peasant when I asked a couple of questions shortly after checking in.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

I was actually very impressed with my stay at Best Western. I stayed in Dartmouth, MA. The room was spacious and clean. It had a coffee maker, coffee and accessories, a mini frige and a microwave. The bed was clean and comfortable. The bathroom was large and clean. And it had everything you would want or need. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Dartmouth Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Dartmouth Inn

Address: 737 State Road, North Dartmouth, MA 02747
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > North Dartmouth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in North Dartmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Dartmouth Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN Dartmouth Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Dartmouth Hotel North Dartmouth
Best Western North Dartmouth
North Dartmouth Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Dartmouth Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.