We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location for Day Trips in the Area” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Dartmouth Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Dartmouth Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Dartmouth Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   737 State Road, North Dartmouth, MA 02747   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in North Dartmouth
Vienna, Virginia
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Great Location for Day Trips in the Area”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

We chose this property because of its good reviews and the fact that it was centrally located for day drips to New Bedford, Newport, and other coastal towns in the area.

The room was large, clean, and comfortable. The halls had that scent of rug cleaner and the smell of chlorine from the indoor pool permeated the first floor (we were on the second). Their selection of TV channels could have been more extensive.

The staff was very friendly and accommodating to our particular requests. One offered to call my room when the late-night pot of decaf coffee was ready. We were in over a July weekend when the place was full, including ample numbers of small children. The staff seemed to handle the volume in stride.

Breakfast was OK, standard fare for this level of hotel. Certainly met our needs. The room became very crowded, however, with so many families on site.

[Note to the manager, update your room information binder. It is out of date, including listing a restaurant that apparently closed years ago.]

Room Tip: I would avoid rooms at the ends of the corridors, as the doors to the adjacent stairwells close with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    44
    34
    13
    12
See reviews for
47
38
12
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Port Hope, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

I have had a few bad experiences with the Best Western chain over the last couple of years. I am quickly losing my faith with them. This time around it was mildew, noise, and dimly lit rooms. Some Best Western hotels are definitely bringing down the name of the chain overall.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

Perfect place for a layover. This hotel is convenient to I-195, clean and very comfortable with helpful staff and all amenities (wifi, breakfast) we needed. And the price was great. We definitely would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonesboro, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

I really just needed a place to stay for the night with my partner and went with Best Western since it seemed pretty good for the price. I would have expected a much cleaner and better maintained room for the price I paid. I was glad we only spent one night there. However, the staff was very friendly and helpful and the location is good for the area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

Price is just right for this hotel compared to others in the area.

My husband and I were traveling for a wedding in the area. The staff were very friendly during our visit.

We only stayed for 1 night and essentially were only there to sleep. The room was nice and clean.. bed was a little uncomfortable.. I woke up with my muscles feeling very tight.

Overall, great hotel for our purposes.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

We stayed for three nights during a massive heat wave in MA (in June!). We ran out of things to do in the area, due to the heat, on the second day, but my kids wouldn't hear of leaving this place too early.

First impressions count, and ours was created 3 minutes after entering the room. The phone rang and the lady from the Front Desk called to say that housekeeping suggested we move to a different room because they felt this room smelled of smoke. This was not something we would have noticed until some time had passed, during which we probably would have settled in with our stuff, so their attention was much appreciated. We were moved to a handicap room which was very large and spacious.

We really enjoyed the hotel. My kids went to the indoors pool everyday, and my husband used the gym. Breakfast was very good, with egg and sausage as well as toast and everything else you usually get. The breakfast lady was always there, with a smile, making sure everything was fresh and plentiful.

I used the extra time to catch up on work emails so the internet connection was important for me. There was a cable connection on the desk which was excellent, as well as pretty good WIFI. Also, across the hall from us was the business center, which we used as an extra office room.

All in all, we enjoyed our stay very much. I don't think we'll get to the area again anytime soon, so I can only hope we can find such great motels elsewhere in the country.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, MD
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

We used this as a home base to do some touring of Mass and RI. The room was very nice. Looks like it's been recently upgraded. 24 hour coffee is a plus. Breakfast was pretty good too with your typical continental breakfast items plus eggs, sausage and french toast. We'd stay here again if we were in the area. Staff was nice too.

Room Tip: Top floor might be best. Floors are VERY easy to hear through.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Dartmouth Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Dartmouth Inn

Address: 737 State Road, North Dartmouth, MA 02747
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > North Dartmouth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in North Dartmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Dartmouth Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Dartmouth Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Dartmouth Hotel North Dartmouth
Best Western North Dartmouth
North Dartmouth Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Dartmouth Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.