We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent Hotel, Poor Customer Service and Management” 2 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Dartmouth Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Dartmouth Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Dartmouth Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   737 State Road, North Dartmouth, MA 02747   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in North Dartmouth
Ewing, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Decent Hotel, Poor Customer Service and Management”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

My family traveled to the Dartmouth area for a sick relative and the hotel clerk was very accomodating in getting us a room and securing it while we traveled. Due to the circumstances and traveling awards, we were able to settle and confirm the room at a discouted total. However, when checking out, the manager tried to overcharge us for the rooms. After some discussion, she finally altered the price, but never honored the agreed upon price. As for the hotel rooms, they were decent with a good amount of space. The staff was very nice and worked hard. The continental breakfast was convenient, but only provided pork meat products.

Room Tip: Request a microwave and refrigerator so you can buy & prepare snacks/small meals.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    65
    40
    17
    15
See reviews for
72
49
15
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Elizabethton, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

price was good .beds were great.service was great if needed anything the people were right there to help.breakfast was very good,plenty of hot water and towels.a/c worked great we didn,t use the pool but it was clean looking...overall we would tell every one to go to this hotel

Room Tip: we were on the first floor and never heard anyone next door thur the walls..
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
King George, Virginia
Level Contributor
97 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

Staff worked hard, and smart, to get us rooms for all nights needed - and got it done. Had 2 rooms for 4 nights. Had a couple of problems with water leaking from electrical outlets. Staff quickly moved us. We'll give them another chance in the future.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington
Level Contributor
113 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

We got a great deal on this hotel through Hotwire. The room was very nice, the included breakfast was good and the location was great. We had just toured Newport that day and was on our way to Hyannis, so it was a good stopping place. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NL, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

Check in was a breeze. Room was clean, Breakfast was good, Coffee was hot all day and Night.
We stayed 2 nights and had no problems getting extra towels. The maid even loaned us their vacumn so we could suck the air out of our space bags.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean Pines, MD
Level Contributor
61 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

There are not a lot of hotels available within 25 miles of the Fall River area, so the price is higher than normal. Also half of them are dumps. Anywhere else this would be a $65./nite place, not $100. Still at $100 this place is a value. for the area. It is clean and centrally located, Good wifi and a hot breakfast. The negatives are the floor moves, the house keeping is not very responsive, the pool and gym are a joke. Their web site says they have in room refrigerators but ours did not have one. The AC was tempermental but worked. The king size bed was short sheeted, but comfortable. The best in the area is probably the Hampton Inn at the Westport/Fall River line, but it is usually fully booked and more expensive. That leaves this place a distant second.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royersford
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

Stayed here after getting a great price on Priceline.
Everything was clean but our room did have a funny odor, kinda like a wet towel.
I sprayed some body spray that seemed to help and turned the air down real cold.
I was disappointed that the hot tub was out of service.
Their complimentary breakfast was perfect and my kids were happy they had bacon.
Overall it was an average hotel for a great price.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Dartmouth
2.2 mi away
Residence Inn New Bedford Dartmouth
0.1 mi away
Capri Motel
Capri Motel
#5 of 5 in North Dartmouth
3.0 of 5 stars 17 reviews
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Fall River/Westport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Seaport Inn and Marina
Seaport Inn and Marina
#2 of 3 in Fairhaven
4.0 of 5 stars 205 reviews
7.5 mi away
Hampton Inn New Bedford / Fairhaven
5.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites New Bedford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Dartmouth Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Dartmouth Inn

Address: 737 State Road, North Dartmouth, MA 02747
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > North Dartmouth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in North Dartmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Dartmouth Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Dartmouth Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Dartmouth Hotel North Dartmouth
Best Western North Dartmouth
North Dartmouth Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Dartmouth Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.