We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Staff, Hotel-Not So Much” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Dartmouth Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Dartmouth Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Dartmouth Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   737 State Road, North Dartmouth, MA 02747   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in North Dartmouth
King George, Virginia
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Great Staff, Hotel-Not So Much”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

Staff worked hard, and smart, to get us rooms for all nights needed - and got it done. Had 2 rooms for 4 nights. Had a couple of problems with water leaking from electrical outlets. Staff quickly moved us. We'll give them another chance in the future.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    47
    34
    13
    13
See reviews for
50
38
13
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Washington
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

We got a great deal on this hotel through Hotwire. The room was very nice, the included breakfast was good and the location was great. We had just toured Newport that day and was on our way to Hyannis, so it was a good stopping place. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NL, Canada
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

Check in was a breeze. Room was clean, Breakfast was good, Coffee was hot all day and Night.
We stayed 2 nights and had no problems getting extra towels. The maid even loaned us their vacumn so we could suck the air out of our space bags.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean Pines, MD
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

There are not a lot of hotels available within 25 miles of the Fall River area, so the price is higher than normal. Also half of them are dumps. Anywhere else this would be a $65./nite place, not $100. Still at $100 this place is a value. for the area. It is clean and centrally located, Good wifi and a hot breakfast. The negatives are the floor moves, the house keeping is not very responsive, the pool and gym are a joke. Their web site says they have in room refrigerators but ours did not have one. The AC was tempermental but worked. The king size bed was short sheeted, but comfortable. The best in the area is probably the Hampton Inn at the Westport/Fall River line, but it is usually fully booked and more expensive. That leaves this place a distant second.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royersford
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

Stayed here after getting a great price on Priceline.
Everything was clean but our room did have a funny odor, kinda like a wet towel.
I sprayed some body spray that seemed to help and turned the air down real cold.
I was disappointed that the hot tub was out of service.
Their complimentary breakfast was perfect and my kids were happy they had bacon.
Overall it was an average hotel for a great price.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

Stayed at this property with my wife for one night during Summerfest weekend in New Bedford. It's was adequate place with a comfy king size bed and fantastic air conditioning in our guest room - a welcome relief after spending the day outside in 90 degree plus weather. I got a surprise when I used the toilet, however. A few seconds after settling on the seat, the whole toilet shifted on its base and dropped about a half inch or so into the floor. Fortunately nothing leaked and the commode continued to function, but if you happen to get assigned to room 219 you might want to check with the front desk to make sure this has been fixed. Dropping in uninvited on the guest room below could be embarrassing.

You might also want to think about staying elsewhere if you are a light sleeper. It was noisy and we could clearly hear conversations going on in the adjoining rooms. The housekeeping staff doesn't understand the meaning of a "do not disturb" sign hung on the door handle either. So much for sleeping in on Sunday morning.

Didn't try the free breakfast because we got up too late. I wanted to go next door to eat at Persey's anyway.

We paid $108 (senior rate) for the room, not including taxes, and booked the room three months in advance. Friends who booked a similar room a few days before their stay paid $144 with an AAA discount. Plan ahead and save if you can.

Good air conditioning after a day in the heat and a bargain price for the area trumps a lot of shortcomings, however, and I'll probably look at this place again when we return next year. Just don't assign me to Room 219 unless the toilet stays put.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Catharines, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

stayed at Best Western, Dart,outh, Mass on June 22,2012, and was very pleased with the hotel. two weeks later get my MasterCard statement in the mail, to discover I have been charged an additional $250.00 for what the clerk told me today was " evidence of smoking" . Neither my husband nor myself are smokers, and we were the only 2 people in the room. We did not notice any odor from smoking upon check in, nor during our short overnite stay. I am extremely upset over having this charged to my credit card, not to mention the time that I have spent to clear this matter up.
I have travelled extensively, and have never left a hotel room in any condition other that what I have found it to be in at check-in. I adamantly dispute the allegation that there was any smoking in the room during my stay, and I am livid that they would take the liberty of charging this to my credit card

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to BEST WESTERN Dartmouth Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Dartmouth Inn

Address: 737 State Road, North Dartmouth, MA 02747
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > North Dartmouth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in North Dartmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Dartmouth Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN Dartmouth Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Dartmouth Hotel North Dartmouth
Best Western North Dartmouth
North Dartmouth Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Dartmouth Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.