We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No customer service” 2 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Dartmouth Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Dartmouth Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Dartmouth Inn
737 State Road, North Dartmouth, MA 02747   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in North Dartmouth
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“No customer service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2012 via mobile

Don't sleep in. No housekeeping after 12. Called to get clean towels at least and was told I had to bring the dirty ones to the front desk for inventory and then they would give new ones.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    37
    31
    12
    8
See reviews for
38
35
11
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lebanon, New Hampshire
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2011

Lets gets things straight, this hotel does not give you the wow factor. It is a mid level priced hotel that gives you what you pay for. The rooms were clean, staff was friendly, and breakfast was above average. If you are looking for a nice affordable place to stay this is a good choice.

Room Tip: Alot of food and shopping choices 1 mile east at the Mall area, and ask for a 3rd floor room for a q...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
431 reviews 431 reviews
307 hotel reviews
Reviews in 271 cities Reviews in 271 cities
194 helpful votes 194 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2011

Booked this on Priceline and got a pretty good deal. King room was spacious, nice and clean. Breakfast was included so made it an even better deal. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Was a bit concerned about the hotel reading some of the reviews but we had no problems. There were several babies on our floor in the hotel the night we stayed but we didn't hear any noises overnight (just saw them by the elevator in the morning). As Best Westerns go it probably wasn't the best but it was by no means a bad hotel. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ny
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2011

I read the reviews online and freaked out. I called the hotel and spoke with the manager and asked about the bed bug review. He was candid and gave me a some information about the customer who posted that review. I stayed at this hotel for three nights. I had a 2 bedroom apt the first night, since the only room with double beds (not a king) was near the elevator. So they gave me the option of either staying for one night in the apt and moving to another room the next night, or staying near the elevator.

That room and the one I stayed in for the next two nights was clean, they double sheeted the beds in the apt, but not the normal double room. Double sheeting in each room would be nice. (Double sheeting is when they enclose the blanket between two fresh, clean sheets) Nice touch. Bath was clean, not as stated in other reports and the shower was good. How much do you expect for the prices charged? If you want $500 a night amenities, then stay in a different class of hotel. This was perfectly fine, had free WiFi and personable staff. If you have questions about a hotel, don't take all the negative reports as gospel, call them and address your issues. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashford, Kent
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
81 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2011

This is a terrible hotel with paper thin walls (you can literally hear everything in the room next door and even the floor above). Upon checking in the computer crashed and it took 10 minutes to finally check us in! We arrived on Friday night and the water was running brown and the room smelt of damp from the air conditioning unit. We moved room and the other one wasn't much better. The curtains aren't black out either. Breakfast was ok but no apple juice! The hotel is advertised as 3 star on Hotwire, I wouldn't say it is more than 2 star! Dartmouth is a good place to eat and shop with the Dartmouth Mall and lots of shops.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternDart, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Dartmouth Inn, responded to this review, September 15, 2011
We apologize for the issues that you had as we strive to provide the best service and product possible. During your stay there was a water main that broke in the town that caused the issue with the water that was beyond our control. I do aopologize for the wait that you endured at check in as we are working to upgrade our system so this does not happen in the future. Thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2011 via mobile

My family and I stayed here for the night and while sleeping we were itchy but thought that it was the detergents they use to "Clean" the linens but much to our utter disgust we had aquired BEDBUGS and brought them home with us. After many extermination attempts and welts on our bodies we finally rid our home of the nightmare we had brought home with us from BW state rd. Dartmouth,ma. Even tho that's all I have to say sway anyone from making the same mistake we did .the manager at the front desk blonde,heavy set girl tatoo left forearm was unpeasant and rude from the minute we booked the room.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternDart, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Dartmouth Inn, responded to this review, September 15, 2011
This response is untrue as we have not had any cases of bed bugs in the hotel. This guest is upset about another issue but used this forum in attempt to hurt the hotels reputation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beacon Falls
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2011

Nice hotel, clean, small pool, exercise area, Great breakfast place next door (Perseys) a little pricey but good, Hotel downside: Paper thin walls, (Good luck if your neighbor has their tv on all night). Bathtub has no stoppers and this is a Best Western?

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Dartmouth Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Dartmouth Inn

Address: 737 State Road, North Dartmouth, MA 02747
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > North Dartmouth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in North Dartmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia and Cheap Tickets so you can book your BEST WESTERN Dartmouth Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Dartmouth Hotel North Dartmouth
Best Western North Dartmouth
North Dartmouth Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Dartmouth Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.