We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dining Experience and past function experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aprile's European Restaurant

Aprile's European Restaurant
75 Princeton St, North Chelmsford, MA 01863-1529
978-455-3111
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Arlington, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Dining Experience and past function experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We had a function at Aprile's European, the food and the service were excellent. We would recommend this facility for a function of 100 people without a problem.

We have also had dinner there on several occasions and again found the service very good and the dining experience a good value

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    22
    11
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Will come back”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

The location is great. The service was excellent. We used to go to the European for pizza years ago in the North End. We weren't disappointed. Started with a caesar salad, big enough for 2 and ordered 2 small pizzas. The pizzas were so big we brought home one and a half. The food was very good. The prices are very reasonable. Can't wait to go back at night with the lights near the water and the old mill atmosphere.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plainfield, New Jersey
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
“Nice space, good service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

The dining room with attached bar space and open kitchen sits in a restored mill building along a railway and canal and makes for quite a pleasant space to eat. The service is attentive and professional, and seems to be carefully monitored for quality.

We went early on a Saturday night and had no trouble being seated. The food was fine, about what you would expect from a mainstream Italian restaurant with no pretensions of foodie-ness. The lettuce in the Caesar could have been more carefully chosen and my Chicken Piccatta was a bit tough, but the sauce was excellent. The bread was warm and fresh but lacked a nice tough crust. The portions a bit too large but patrons seemed happy to have take home.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pelham, New Hampshire
Top Contributor
425 reviews 425 reviews
244 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 153 cities Reviews in 153 cities
218 helpful votes 218 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Cold soup, pasta was warm, but the veal saltimboca and parmegiana were luke warm at best.

Service was excellent. Perhaps it was an off night.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Andover, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nothing Like the Old European in the North End”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Nice atmosphere, but mediocre food. Was looking forward to reliving the fabulous pizza from the original, but I found it not worth the (15 mile) trek to Chelmsford. Only half full on a weekend night.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aprile's European Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Aprile's European Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aprile's European Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.