We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Saturday Night out” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Princeton Station

Princeton Station
147 Princeton Street, North Chelmsford, MA 01863
978-251-1500
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Italian, American, Pizza, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Reservations
Windham, New Hampshire
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Great Saturday Night out”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

We have visited this restaurant many times over the years, and have NEVER been disappointed. The Prime Rib is always a delight & cooked to perfection. Looking for a lighter after work menu, the bar side is fun with the same menu as dinner along with luncheon specials. Saturday evenings always entertainment. One of our all time favorites

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    15
    5
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
145 reviews 145 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Food good, service sslllooowwwww”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

There were five of us for a late Sunday lunch in a very empty restaurant. There were several empty but uncleared tables which should have been a sign. The service was horribly slow. The waitress when asked responded that things would be right out.... And we waited more. The only reason we didn't get pushy about it was we were talking and having fun. We had to ask to have the table wiped of crumbs before dessert - and were sprayed with crumbs for our trouble.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Chelmsford, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Casual Neighborhood Spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014 via mobile

If you are looking for a casual dinner and drinks type of place, the Station is the place. They have consistent food and a great lounge to meet friends and family at. If you are looking to see a band without a club atmosphere they offer music on the weekends. It's usually a mixed crowd of 30's to 60 something's.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Pleasant surprise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

We had a group of 15 who hadn't been together as a group in about 20 years and needed a place that could hold us and Princeton Station fit the bill.

An assortment of appetisers were consumed. I personally tried the Seafood cakes (Crab, Shrimp and Scallop), very tasty and the Potato Skins, ok.

For dinner I got the Tenderloin Tips, which were great, while my wife got Haddock which she enjoyed.

Very nice waitstaff and they let us use the private room for 4 hours.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peabody, Massachusetts, United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Functin at Princeton Station”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

We recently hosted a baby shower at Princeton Station. Since no one attending had ever been there we went in pretty well "blind". From the time we started planning the shower , the staff was very easy to deal with. The food at our brunch was excellent and the service was outstanding....I would highly recommend Princeton Station to anyone planning a function of any kind.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Princeton Station also viewed

 

Been to Princeton Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Princeton Station, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.