We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best toasted Italian sub” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rico's Subs & Pizza

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Rico's Subs & Pizza
460 E Washington St, North Attleboro, MA 02760
(508) 695-1296
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Pizza, Delicatessen
Restaurant details
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“The best toasted Italian sub”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

Pros: good subs, esp. the Italian
Cons: horrible pizza

The staff is very efficient! Hardly any wait time

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    0
    5
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North Attleboro, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“good pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

Local place thats been ther for a long time and makes one hell of a pizza and the place is clean and fast and they deliver too win win!!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“My Go-to spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

For pizza and subs in town, this is my favorite. This has been a family owned restaurant for as long as I can remember. I would go there with my grandfather in the early 80's and remember enjoying the food then too. If you want service with a smile you may need to go elsewhere. But the pizza and subs are great!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pawtucket, Rhode Island
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
“Biggest steak bomb eva!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

I have been going to this place for subs for YEARS!! They are always friendly, the food is always fresh and they have the biggest, best steak bomb I've ever had. Yes, there is nothing fancy about this sandwich shop, but who cares when the food is this good and plentiful!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Attleboro, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Best Subs in Town”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

Rico's has been a family favorite years. We prefer to get take out or delivery of these meaty subs. Subs are stuffed full of meat and vegetables. The standard lettuce, tomatoes, onions, and pickles are all diced, which mix into a great explosion of flavor in every bite! Most recently Grandma and I ordered delivery; it could have arrived quicker, but the subs were as good as always. I had the vegetable sub and it was so tasty I devoured the whole thing! Other family favorites are the Steak and Cheese and the Italian. The menu also offers pizza, salads, etc. The onion rings are skinny, but often clump into clusters of rings and little centers and the batter is deliciously flaky. Dining room atmosphere has a pizza house feel, very plastic and bright. You order and pay at the counter and then take the food on a tray to your table when it is ready. If you live in the area, do like we do and pick up or get delivery.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rico's Subs & Pizza also viewed

 
North Attleboro, MA
 

Been to Rico's Subs & Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rico's Subs & Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.