We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Survived the Ownership Change Very well” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bistro 45

Bistro 45
49 N. Washington Street, North Attleboro, MA 02760
(508) 699 - 4677
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American, Colombian, Eastern European
Restaurant details
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Survived the Ownership Change Very well”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

we have gone to this small, neighborhood restaurant many times in the past having seen several ownership changes. The most recent occurred a few weeks ago when the chef from Colombia purchased the restaurant and has started making some favorable changes.
The menu for the last several years featured Eastern Europe dishes with a Russian flair; flavorful but rather heavy in preparation. With changes in chefs the food had gone from wonderful to average thru the last several years.
Giving it a try on a cold mid-week night we were pleasantly greeted and noticed a shift away from the heavier items prevalent on the menu. The prices have also eased a bit making Bistro 45 a very good value for quality and quantity.

We dabbled in different appetizers, coconut shrimp, empanadas with a Colombian flair, Caesar salad and for entrees fish and lamb shank. All were flavorful, served immediately and left us thinking when we would return to try many of the other menu items. Our pleasant server was attentive and helpful with the details; the menu is new; there was one Colombian item (Montineiro sp.) that debuted the evening we arrived not yet known to the servers.

Overall a good neighborhood find (again) that is a fine choice to avoid the local, basic fare served nearby.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    9
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North Attleboro, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“OMG...you had me at the bread.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

From the oven warmed bread to the goat cheese vegetable salad to the crab cakes to the calamari. Entrée was shrimp cream sauce on a bed of fettuccini. I will dream of this meal for weeks. Finally a chef that knows what other spices are other than garlic. Delicate seasonings with impeccable preparation. I am so impressed that I wanted to kiss the chef. We recently moved to North Attleboro from out of state and have been looking for home.....we love to dine out. I cant wait to try everything on the menu. Brings a tear of joy to my eye....the wine was lovely, service was fine. We will be back.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Attleboro, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great steak tips”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

If your in the N.Attleboro area and you love steak tips Bistro 45 is the place. There not open all week wednesday-sunday I think and they serve breakfast on sunday.They have this bar tucked in the back that reminds me fo those old mob movies

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north attleboro, ma
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Good food and Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

This is a small restaurant in Downtown North Attleboro. It has wonderful food and good service. I have gone for both lunch and dinner. I have heard from friends that Thursday Burger Night is terrific. I will be going back to try that our in the near future.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smithfield, Rhode Island
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Nice Find”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

Did lunch had hummus, ceasar salad, and roast beef pannini. Good food came out quick..will be going back for dinner.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bistro 45 also viewed

 
North Attleboro, MA
North Attleboro, MA
 

Been to Bistro 45? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bistro 45, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.