We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Attentive staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Shogun Hibachi Restaurant

Shogun Hibachi Restaurant
206 East Washington St, North Attleboro, MA
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Asian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Pawtucket, Rhode Island
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
111 helpful votes 111 helpful votes
“Attentive staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

We went for a birthday party and had the hibachi. Everyone knows hibachi is overpriced and you are paying for the "show." We started at the bar until the rest of our guests arrived and the owner made me a lovely cosmopolitan. There were six of us total and we were escorted to our table promptly upon the rest of our party's arrival. The restaurant was not very busy on that Wednesday. Our chef was ahhhhhhh okay as I have been to other hibachi grills and have had more engaged chefs that entertained at a higher level. The sushi was very good, the miso soup was ehhh, the salad basic but the food was fresh and delish. Everyone enjoyed their food. I dont know how much the bill was becuase I wasnt paying but for six, it was easily a couple hundred. The surroundings were clean and the decor was colorful and attractive. The bathrooms very clean.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    6
    3
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Smithfield, Rhode Island
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Decent Hibachi. However, I did have great expectations of this place. I found the Hibachi to be not bad. The chef was not very enthusiastic but the service was excellent.

Pricing wise- not bad for a hibachi place. Try Mt. Fuji in RI for Hibahci too.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Went on a date on a Wednesday evening, very quiet, but it was also during the world series and the sox were playing. Very good sushi, great service, will definitely be coming back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts, USA
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Warm and Friendly Hibachi”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

This was our second trip to this restaurant and enjoyed it thoroughly. Fast and efficient service, the food was well prepared and plentiful. I ordered their top option for Hibachi which included lobster and filet, it was very good. Incidentally, we arrived a few minutes early and ordered a Manhattan and a Martini at the bar, the pour was very generous and the drink was professionally prepared. Try this place, I think you'll love it.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumberland
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Birthday Surprise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

On my last birthday I was treated to dinner at Shogun. The food was great and so was the service. We were at a table in the corner,5 of us, and it was easy to chat. The "show was enjoyable. The staff also brought out a little birthday cream puff surprise. Check out the photo.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shogun Hibachi Restaurant also viewed

 
North Attleboro, MA
North Attleboro, MA
 

Been to Shogun Hibachi Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Shogun Hibachi Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.