We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gramercy Bistro” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Gramercy Bistro at MASS MoCA

Gramercy Bistro at MASS MoCA
87 Marshall St, North Adams, MA 01247-2402
413-663-5300
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Gramercy Bistro at MASS MoCA is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #5 of 47 Restaurants in North Adams
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: French, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: St Anthony Drive
Description: Chef Alexander Smith is always committed to using the finest and freshest ingredients around. supporting independent farms, locally and abroad, since opening in 2001. we buy organic, farm raised food and are proud members of Berkshire Grown.
redding ct
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Gramercy Bistro”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

Beautiful space. Great service. Food was OK, not great and pricey for the portions and quality

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    36
    23
    8
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Excellent, worth every penny”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

Celebrated my birthday here with my husband. Try the Ginger Gimlet! We enjoyed our meal immensely, and it's a beautifully appointed space. Service was excellent.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fairfield county
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“we will return”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2012

We arrived early had a window table for two. The food and service were both very good and reasonable. The menu is somewhat limited but gave the impression they did what they do well. There was even a vegan option for me! and a Steak for my husband . The location is interesting because it is on the grounds of MassMoca. Modern interior that was not loud as I feared it might be. Lots of families looked to be taking our their college student for a nice dinner, many with roommates who were all nicely dressed and and conversing pleasantly in small groups. WE could have walked over from The Porches, a wonderful hotel for a get away weekend.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamstown, Massachusetts
1 review
“Gramercy Bistro is my favorite area restaurant!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2012

I love the food, the wine selection, and the atmosphere at Gramercy. It is not inexpensive, but in my opinion it is the highest quality to be found in the Northern Berkshire and in the context the price point is quite reasonable. The relatively new Mass MoCA location is well designed and inviting where sitting at the bar or at a table. In the good weather you can sit outside.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oneonta, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Slice of appetizing surprise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

Didn't know where to eat in North Adams after visiting Mass MoCA, Had a great lunch while some local musicians entertained in the bistro. Perfect.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gramercy Bistro at MASS MoCA also viewed

North Adams, Berkshires
North Adams, Berkshires
 
North Adams, Berkshires
Williamstown, Berkshires
 

Been to Gramercy Bistro at MASS MoCA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gramercy Bistro at MASS MoCA, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.