We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the cookies” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Boston-Newton Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Crowne Plaza Boston-Newton Hotel to your Saves list
Crowne Plaza Boston-Newton Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   320 Washington Street, Newton, MA 02458   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Newton
NewYork
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Love the cookies”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

When i first arrived at the hotel i was greeted by Diana a friendly staff who is really good with directions to Boston on public transportation What made my night was the cookies at the front desk. They are so delicious. I recommend everyone to please stay at this hotel and taste these delicious home made cookies

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erseila, Manager at Crowne Plaza Boston-Newton Hotel, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear Willeric76 - thank you for taking your time to share your experience with us. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, as well as our delicious cookies! They are addictive! Once again, thank you for sharing and thank you for recognizing Diana. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

585 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    138
    159
    149
    78
    61
See reviews for
167
99
60
178
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Framingham, Massachusetts
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

For starters we were greeted by Damaris at the front desk who was friendly, efficient and very helpful with all of our needs. The rooms were very comfortable and the view of the Boston skyline was wonderful. I can not say enough about the location. We were able to pick family up at Logan airport and it was a 12 minute drive. We ended up traveling all over New England during our stay and it was easy to get to any of the major routes we needed. The warm cookies at the front desk were a welcomed treat after being out all day. I want to thank Sheila Hayden General Manager for her hospitality and for making our whole families experience unforgettable. I highly recommend staying here whenever you come to Boston.

Room Tip: I suggest asking for the highest floor you can get. The views are phenomenal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erseila, Manager at Crowne Plaza Boston-Newton Hotel, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear John B - thank you for taking your time and sharing your experience with us... I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay! And, I am happy to hear that Damaris took great care of you. Thank you for recognizing her! Thank you for staying with us, and we look forward to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for three nights whilst on a tour of New England for our honeymoon. The service here is excellent, the staff even provided complimentary champagne which was a lovely touch. Perfect location for Boston and for traveling outside of Massachusetts. Don't miss out on Newton Central either as it is a nice spot for a coffee. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erseila, Manager at Crowne Plaza Boston-Newton Hotel, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear Ginabren - thank you for sharing your comments with us! Delighted to hear that you had an amazing honeymoon. Jackie put in all her efforts to make your honeymoon an amazing one, and I am delighted to hear that you had a great time. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, Massachusetts
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Date of stay 07/11-14/14
Sheila Hayden, General Manager, was so gracious and kind to our party of 4. My daughter Katie and her Fiancé Joseph, live in Florida. This was their first trip to Boston... The North End was just 10 Minutes, from the hotel and the New Hampshire winery was just 45 minutes, we did both in one day, easy access to both...
Staff is over the top, especially Damaris, at the front Desk, could not have ben more gracious and accommodating as we needed an additional room at check in as my brother John decided to join us. Damaris accommodated us, even with a full house and a sold out night. Food for breakfast was excellent, and pricing very reasonable. What brought our stay over the top, is they serve a variety of warm cookies, every day around 4:00pm. What a pleasant surprise at check in. I highly recommend the Crowne Plaza, Boston/Newton to everyone coming to Boston. Great Value!
Top Shelf all the way!
Thomas J. Belton III

Room Tip: Rooms are very large, and well appointed, ask not to be near an elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erseila, Manager at Crowne Plaza Boston-Newton Hotel, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear Thomas J B - Thank you for sharing your experience with us, and the kind words. I a delighted to hear that Damaris and Sheila took care of you - and, that you had a great time! Thank you for recognizing their effort. And, thank you for staying with us. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Fl
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

This hotel was perfect for our weekend visit to Boston. The hotel was close to everything and the staff were very friendly. The rooms were extremely clean and modern; and the beds were SOO unbelievably comfortable! We were very happy with the whole experience and recommend these accommodations for anyone staying in the area.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erseila, Manager at Crowne Plaza Boston-Newton Hotel, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear Kmbelton2 - thank you for taking your time and sharing your experience with us. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Great Staff. There was a problem with my reservation and Haopbeet Kaob solved it beautifully. If it weren't for the front desk staff, I would have been out of luck. Especially great since they were so busy at the time.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erseila, Manager at Crowne Plaza Boston-Newton Hotel, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Dear 11mbob - thank you for taking the time and sharing your experience with us. I am delighted to hear that Harpreet was able to accommodate you, and change the situation around. Thank you for your kind words, and please be assured that I have shared your comment with Harpeet. Thank you for staying with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
389 reviews 389 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 92 cities Reviews in 92 cities
156 helpful votes 156 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

Nice & clean, big & cozy rooms, great location just 10 mins away from north end, our favorite place in Boston , not only that, a friendly hotel, a special mention to Hana, who assisted us to book our 3 rooms, with a good parking discount, we will definitely tell our friends to try this beautiful hotel , highly recommended to everybody.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erseila, Manager at Crowne Plaza Boston-Newton Hotel, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Dear Jun J - Thank you for taking your time and sharing your comments with us. I am delighted to hear that Hana was able to make your stay more enjoyable. And, most importantly that you trust us - to share your experience with your friends. What an honor! Thank you for staying with us, and thank you for your kind words!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Crowne Plaza Boston-Newton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Boston-Newton Hotel

Address: 320 Washington Street, Newton, MA 02458
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Newton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Newton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Boston-Newton Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 270
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Landmark Boston Area HotelWelcome to the Crowne Plaza® Boston - Newton hotel, uniquely situated over the Massachusetts Turnpike in lovely Newton - close to prominent universities and hospitals. Only 5 miles to all the excitement and culture of Boston, minutes from Fenway Park, and convenient to Cambridge and the bustling 128 beltway, our location, on the MBTA bus route, provides direct access to all these locations.The 270 spacious guest rooms have been stylishly redesigned and feature 37 inch flat screen televisions, complimentary high-speed wireless Internet and room amenities. Marthas Restaurant & Bar serves regional favorites for breakfast, lunch, dinner, and drinks. Relax in our indoor pool or enjoy a workout in the adjacent fitness area. The on-site parking garage is available for $9.00 per day, significantly less than Boston prices.Our location off the Massachusetts Turnpike makes us the most convenient site for local and regional meetings and events. We feature seven distinctly different meeting rooms, totaling 7,000 square feet, each newly remodeled, including a state-of-the-art executive boardroom and a stylish ballroom with natural lighting. Crowne Plaza® Hotels are The Place to Meet, featuring a dedicated manager to oversee every aspect of your meetings planning and execution. We are also ideal for special celebrations with menus and packages available to meet every taste. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Crowne Plaza Boston-Newton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Newton
Newton Crowne Plaza
Newton Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crowne Plaza Boston-Newton Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.