We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Breakfast!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sandwich Works

Sandwich Works
827 Beacon Street, Corner of Beacon and Centre Street, Newton, MA 02459
617-332-6777
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 228 Restaurants in Newton
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Chelsea, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

This truly is one of those places where everyone knows your name when you walk in. I love to stop in and get breakfast to go on my way to work. I've tried the french toast, the omelets, and the works breakfast. The home fries are my favorite part.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    3
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Muffins!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

If everything else they do is as good as their muffins, it's a no brainer to go back. As others have said, their muffin tops are enormous! There are so many different, unexpected and delicious flavors. I have to say the red velvet chocolate chip and classic blueberry are my favorites so far.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
near Boston, MA
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Delicious coffee cake”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

Sandwich Works has breakfast food that is homemade and quite refreshing, especially when compared to the chain offerings in the area. The apple cinnamon chip coffee cake was delicious as was the red velvet coffee cake. The thing that makes a good coffee cake is texture that's not too dry and not too moist and flavor that tells you it was made fresh, right there in the kitchen.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Muffin Top Thursday totally awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

This is the second week I've had a muffin top from Sandwich Works. Great concept and tastes amazing. Large enough to share with multiple people. I've had the blueberry and the apple cinnamon. Wonder what I will get next week. :)

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelsea, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“MUFFIN TOP THURSDAYS!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

Stumbled upon this place by accident and it was a total score... Every Thursday they have fresh baked muffin tops in LOTS of flavors... I tried cranberry apple and blueberry. The muffin tops are huge! Big enough to share with a friend! I can't wait for next Thursday to go back for more!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sandwich Works also viewed

 

Been to Sandwich Works? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sandwich Works, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.