We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Spot” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Papa Razzi - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Papa Razzi
199 Boylston St (Rt. 9), Chestnut Hill Mall, Newton, MA 02467-1692
(617) 527-6600
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Doing business
Dining options: Reservations
Newton, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Great Spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

This is one of my favorite local spors in Newton. If you want a good italian meal at reasonable prices in a relaxed atmosphere, this is the place for you. Leave room for the Tiramisu for desert!

  • Visited February 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    6
    10
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“A Chestnut Hill Dining Nhyst”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

The Chestnut Hill Mall location is a can't miss dining experience. Enjoy the wine selection with a nice Italian meal. The seafood has always been a favorite of mine, and be sure to start off with a Caprese Salad, the mozzarella and tomatoes with a glass of wine is a terrific way to kick off a meal, it is large enough for two to share, so please feel free to tell them and they will serve it on two plates for you. Good for larger groups and those who wish to dine by the window with a little privacy in one of their booths.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Good eat in option in the Mall”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

Busy location but kid friendly. Great Breadsticks!

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton, Massachusetts
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Not what I expected”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

I've been here twice and both times have convinced me not to return. The servers were friendly but very slow. They forgot part of my order on both visits. The salad was nothing but a huge pile of green for more than a steak dinner would cost. The serving was what you would feed a small child and way over priced. The second visit I had the cheese and spinach ravioli. They forgot my meat balls so there was very little to eat. It was very tasty all the same. The atmosphere is very nice but, not enough handicap parking. My clients are both with walkers and we had to park to far away from the door. The walking was horrific for them as the drive way and walk were dilapidated. The only way I would go back is if someone else is paying and I get the manager to take my order. The menu is very limited.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Decent Italian food in the Chestnut Hill Mall”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2011

I went to Papa Razzi for the first time with some friends this past weekend, and found the food to be really good overall. They started us off with a delicious focaccia bread with olive oil and herbs on top. For an entree I had the margherita pizza, which was tasty and more than enough for me.

For dessert my friend and I split the tiramisu, which was also really good. Overall the service was also attentive, although we did go at an off peak time. I'd go back again when I'm in the mall next.

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Papa Razzi also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Papa Razzi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.