We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Expectations are key” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Buff's Pub

Buff's Pub
317 Washington St, Newton, MA 02458-1613
617-332-9134
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #23 of 228 Restaurants in Newton
Price range: $8 - $30
Cuisines: American, Pub, Chicken Wings
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Expectations are key”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

This is a great place to go if you want a small, casual atmosphere where you can grab a bite to eat and watch sports on TV. My son loves the hot wings, and he was not disappointed. Great way to start off a Saturday or Sunday before settling in and watching some football. And don't forget, it is the old-fashioned cash only for payment of food and drink.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    28
    7
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“BEST Wings Ever.....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

I had heard about Buff's Pub for years and finally got there with 4 friends. Excellent wings! The best I've had....and such a variety of them. The other food looked good as well but I am a wing fanatic....and I was not disapointted. Friendly quick service! But the place was smaller than I expected....so waiting for a table to open can happen. But well worth the wait!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“If You Crave Buffalo Wings...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

...this is the place in the metro Boston area! Located just off the Turnpike (I-90), less than a 10 minute ride from downtown Boston, Buff's is a legendary spot for the freshest, tenderest and most delicious wings you will find anywhere. I've been a frequent patron for years.
The meat literally falls off the bone. The sauce is authentic "buffalo" in mild, medium, hot & extra-hot varieties. 10 or 20 piece serving sizes are offered. Note that this place can be quite crowded at times with many BC students and others in the area and finding a convenient parking spot can often be tough. Phone orders are accepted. Enjoy!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allentown
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Best wings in Boston, again”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012 via mobile

We have been dropping in on Buff's for over 25 years now, and without a doubt, the have the best wings in Boston. Buffs is a neighborhood bar to be sure, good beers, and great bar food, and easy parking around back. A plate of extra hot, extra blue, and I'm good for a week or two.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Wings, give it a try”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

Great place for wings. We also had the onion rings and steak tips and both were great. Cash only but ATM located next door.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Buff's Pub also viewed

 

Been to Buff's Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Buff's Pub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.