We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really tasty pizza” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Max & Leo's Artisan Pizza

Max & Leo's Artisan Pizza
325 Washington St, Newton, MA 02458-1614
617-244-7200
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 228 Restaurants in Newton
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Newton, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Really tasty pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2014

We got 3 pizzas for take-out - a veggie pizza, one with a variety of meats, and a pineapple pizza. All were delicious. We all agreed that we liked the thin crust of the pizza. The restaurant is a little hard to find in Newton Corner but now that we know where it is, we'll be back.

  • Visited November 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    20
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Newton, Massachusetts
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“there's pizza, and then there's Max & Leo's pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2014

Thin crust; creative combinations; perfect pizza! try the Blue Ribbon BBQ for mouthwatering pulled pork with BBQ sauce and cheese and sautéed onions - so good! they also have nice salads and cold beer. you can eat at the little counter, or better yet, take it home and enjoy your Max & Leo's with a cold beer in front of your TV. Definitely the best pizza in Newton.

  • Visited November 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great beer, great pizza!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014

Don't miss this place, even though it's hard to spot! The service is great and so is the pizza and beer, if you're at the Crowne Plaza, go here instead of the hotel for lunch!

Visited October 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Oxford, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Fancy Sounding Pizza That Is FLAVORFUL and DELICIOUS!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2014

Ordered my pizza to go, and the place was busy when I did. After eating my pizza later I realized why. The pizza was amazing, just like the reviews on here had stated. It is worth a try from the standard pizza place, and though it may seem like something you're not used to, you will like it.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Brunswick, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Very good pizza.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014

We walked in, ordered the pizza for take out and needed to wait about 40 minutes. The place was packed and there were people waiting either to eat in or pick up. One customer called in her order, showed up 15 minutes later but still needed to wait another half hour. It may have been extrememly busy because it was Saturday evening. But the food and staff were great. Very good pizza in a very small place.

  • Visited October 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Max & Leo's Artisan Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Max & Leo's Artisan Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Max & Leo's Artisan Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.