We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A warm welcome” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Park Lane Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Newton
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Park Lane Bed & Breakfast
Save
You added Park Lane Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
11 Park Lane, Newton, MA 02459   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 6 Newton B&B and Inns
Providence, Rhode Island
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A warm welcome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2011

Perfect. Within walking distance of Newton Center. Hospitable hosts.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    157
    8
    1
    0
    2
See reviews for
46
25
53
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2011

Patti and Jim Pranski were delightful and helpful hosts. The B&B was ideally situated a short and pleasant walk to Newton Center. Their advise on where to eat and directions were helpful and accurate. Breakfasts were shared with the other visitors and it was a fine way to start each day. I hope to stay there again when in the area.
Thank you Patti and Jim!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2011

Jim and Patti do everything possible to make you feel at home. The breakfast is wonderful and healthful. Both Jim and Patti offer a wealth of information about local shops, restaurants, and activities in both Newton and Boston. Need anything special? Just ask...

We first visited in the spring and were blown away by the level of hospitality. We were in the midst of relocating to the Boston area and Jim and Patti played an integral role in our "safe landing" in Newton. After spending 11 days there, I stayed there for another week in June. I loved every day that I stayed there. Now that we live in Newton, it is the only place we recommend to our out-of-town visitors.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2010

If you want a place with a nice ambience and a family that knows a lot about the Boston area, then this is your place. The breakfasts are fantastic and healthy and the owners will surely give you the best recommendations! The bedrooms are very comfy and I sleep well everytime I stay there!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2010

A lovely house on a charming street in a gracious neighborhood in a delightful suburb next to a landmark city. A safe, comfortable stroll to transportation into Boston or shops restauarants and services in Newton.
Patti and Jim P. are the perfect hosts for this wonderful place; they enhance the superb features of Park Lane with proficiency, politeness, knowledge, and humor, to say nothing
of freshly baked morning goodies and smoothies.
I would recommend Park lane to anyone from a young girl traveling alone to a seasoned traveler looking for peace, quiet, and beauty on a perfect little doorstep to the great city of Boston and the region of New England.

Stayed November 2010, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2010

Meticulously clean, beautifully appointed, all steps taken to prevent any "health" problems, i.e., bed bugs, owners prepare home-made breads and pastries daily, healthy drinks! You are required to remove your shoes upon entering...therefore all floors, rugs, carpets are spotless and beautiful! The property has been carefully maintained. The bathrooms are beyond reproach..which to me is a big consideration...where else does someone provide make-up remover pads for the women guests...therefore keeping the towels clean and unspoiled?! It was so peaceful I did not want to leave! Hope to go back early 2011...my hosts deserve many gold stars for all their "from the heart" efforts to provide the BEST!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Maine
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2010

I have been a regular guest at the Park Lane since 2005 and am truly like a member of Patti and Jim's family. I have always enjoyed my stays and will always stay at Park Lane when I'm in Boston. It's clean, comfy, quiet and convenient to the city. Jim bakes excellent banana bread! I couldn't be more pleased with my ongoing relationship with my "home away from home."

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Park Lane Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Lane Bed & Breakfast

Address: 11 Park Lane, Newton, MA 02459
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Newton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Newton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Lane Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.