We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good coffee, very comfortable atmosphere” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Caffe DI Siena

Caffe DI Siena
33 Pleasant St, Newburyport, MA 01950
(978) 462-3190
Improve this listing
Ranked #26 of 84 restaurants in Newburyport
Restaurant details
Austin, TX
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Good coffee, very comfortable atmosphere”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Coffee was good but clearly not memorable. Lots of interesting desserts and comfortable seating. Free wi-fi also. I had espresso which tasted OK but average, my wife had a cappuccino which was a bit bitter.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

80% Recommend
    12
    12
    6
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth, MA
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Afternoon Coffee and...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

The cappucino is great and the pastries beat anything else you can buy in Newburyport. Calorie overload for sure! I'm told they have entertainment on Friday and Saturday nights. Remember to bring cash or a local check because no credit cards are honored. There is an ATM machine just in case.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newburyport, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Great coffee and dessert place - but they don't like teens.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012 via mobile

My wife and I have gone here many times over the years - great coffee, awesome desserts, perfect after dinner spot. Except both my daughters when they were teens were never made to feel welcome, with dates or friends. They and their friends were good, respectful teens. This was always a sore spot with me.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boston
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great place to meet friends of just have a quiet cup of coffee”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

Love the atmosphere and variety of pastries! Have been here many, many times and always leave smiling.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Great coffee and free wifi”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2012

Fantastic coffee and great atmosphere. Great sweets.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Caffe DI Siena also viewed

Newburyport, MA
Newburyport, MA
 
Newburyport, MA
Newburyport, MA
 

Been to Caffe DI Siena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Caffe DI Siena, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.