We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superior accommodation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Needham Marriott

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Needham Marriott to your Saves list
Residence Inn Needham Marriott
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   80 B St, Needham, MA 02494   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Needham
Calgary, Canada
Top Contributor
184 reviews 184 reviews
64 hotel reviews
Reviews in 126 cities Reviews in 126 cities
228 helpful votes 228 helpful votes
“Superior accommodation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Our one night stay, October 14th, at Residence Inn Need ham Marriott was an experience to remember.
We've beed welcomed professionally by the reception staff, provided all the information we neeeded. We've been also surprised to learn that this hotel offer a light supper up to 7 pm.
Our room was modern, nicely decorated and very clean. The bathroom was spacious and well-equipped. We start the next day with a good breakfast from the plentiful and varied buffet.
Overall, Residence Inn Needham Marriott is a great hotel with exeptional staff. I definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colwen_MGMT, General Manager at Residence Inn Needham Marriott, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Robby_Cristian,

Thanks so much for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay at the Residence Inn in Needham. We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed our facilities, amenities, and staff. Thanks for choosing us for your visit and we hope to see you again soon.

Best,
Michael Gendrin, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    50
    13
    12
    4
See reviews for
51
25
4
62
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Marion, MA
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

The hotel is brand new as of fall 2013, and so immaculate. Breakfast is included, and was excellent, with many choices of hot items. About three nights a week they have a free evening snack which can be your supper if on a budget. Rooms well-equipped, spacious and comfortable. Nice little gym and pool. Friendly staff. Worth the visit.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, New Jersey
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Brand new, clean hotel! GREAT STAFF....... SUPER CLEAN ROOMS, GREAT BREAKFAST. HOTEL IS SUPER CLEAN! Well worth the price! I would definitely say this is one of the best hotels I have ever stayed at.....

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstock, Vermont, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for two nights, 9/20 and 9/21. Our objective was to see the Arnold Arboretum Saturday morning and the Boston Red Sox that evening, but we really enjoyed the room itself. Spacious, great attention to detail, three Samsung Smart TVs, all the amenities, and even great plumbing fixtures -- I know, most people perhaps don't care about that but we did -- whether in the sink or shower everything worked so well. And probably our best night's sleep or two in a while -- great comfort, quality mattress (I didn't look to see the brand name, but we slept long and soundly).

The staff was courteous and friendly, the breakfast buffet great, and although Needham itself was not our goal, we were all of 6 miles from the Arboretum, and maybe 10 into the Fenway area. It's well situated without having to be in the congested center of the city -- free parking, close to the Interstate (I95) and to the Mass Pike, but we took all back roads just because. (GPS helps for Boston). Our plan was the Green line in that night, and the MBTA was all of 3 miles away.

We'd easily return, and highly recommend this fine Inn. They have put together a high quality option with loads of convenience, all close to whatever you have in mind for the Boston area.
Enjoy!

Room Tip: We liked the corner suite. Two couples could share this quite well, but still have their own space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights recently. I cannot say enough about the wonderful and friendly staff. Seriously, they were great. The rooms are great and the workout facility is well above average. I loved the shower in my room. The hotel is modern and feels far swankier than other Residence Inns in the area. I agree that the location in a business/industry park is not the greatest, but it is convenient to I-95. I will definitely return.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lausanne, Switzerland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

This is my first Tripadvisor review, and I'm writing it because I've never ever seen a more helpful and friendly staff.
I had forgotten my mac mini DP to VGA adapter and they actually volunteered to buy me a new one, just as a favor. As an extra, when my cab was late, they prepared a complimentary shuttle. I knew Americans were friendly, but this was something else entirely.
Extras:
Yes, as the others have written, the rooms are huge and new, all the usual amenities. What I also liked was the breakfast - lots of fruit (fresh blueberries !!).
The only downside is the location - if you don't have a car, you're screwed (although I was probably an exception in that sense).
Conclusion:
You own a car and need to stay in a very friendly and nice looking place? I highly recommend this one!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, Virginia
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

This is a great hotel - brand new, modern, equipped with a lounge bar. Marriott did a great job making this version of Residence Inn look luxurious. The ONLY issue is the location. The hotel is directly across from a soft drink distribution center and the back-up beeps begin at around 5 AM. We ran the ventilation fan to drown out the noise. Maybe in the future, this area will become more office park and less industrial. We loved our stay - the staff was very helpful, the village of Needham is quaint with a huge variety of shops and restaurants, and except for rush hours, very accessible to Boston. The train station is about a mile from the hotel if you want to leave your car behind. We will be staying here again, but will ask for a room at the back of the hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the front of the hotel to avoid the truck noise in the early morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Needham Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Needham Marriott

Address: 80 B St, Needham, MA 02494
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Needham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Needham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Needham Marriott 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover all-suite comfort and renowned Marriott service in the New England suburb of Needham, MA. With spacious, apartment-style suites that give you the room to work, enjoy and unwind, the Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Needham is a stylish and contemporary new hotel only 9.2 Miles from the heart of downtown Boston. Add a little style to your stay in one of 128 beautifully appointed suites complete with full kitchens and free perks that include Wi-Fi Internet, a hot, sumptuous breakfast buffet each morning and weekday evening manager's receptions. For visits of a night, a week, a month or more, our Marriott Needham, MA hotel captures the urban energy and flair of a downtown Boston hotel without downtown hotel prices. The chic bar and lounge is the perfect spot for connecting with colleagues or relaxing with friends. Leisure amenities include a state-of-the-art fitness center and completely chemical-free indoor heated saltwater pool. Two event venues offer a sophisticated backdrop for conferences and special occasions, with professional Marriott event planners and caterers to inspire every detail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Marriott, Hotwire and Despegar.com so you can book your Residence Inn Needham Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Needham Marriott, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.