We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“bang for your buck” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Boston - Natick

Save Saved
You added Crowne Plaza Hotel Boston - Natick to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hotel Boston - Natick
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1360 Worcester Street, Natick, MA 01760   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #2 of 5 hotels in Natick
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“bang for your buck”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This hotel was renovated recently and they did an amazing job. This is on route 9
in natick, ma. and it is worth every penny. I think i paid a little over 100.00 for one
night. The rooms are trendy and the hotel itself has a lot of character to it.
They have a nice lounge on the main floor and good food. You almost feel like
you're not in boston. You're not! You're in natick! This place really surprised me
in a good way. Very comfy rooms and very spacious. Very good customer
service and everyone who worked there were very professional

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

286 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    147
    74
    34
    15
    16
See reviews for
78
40
15
108
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This hotel has renamed itself "The Verve" hotel. When I drove into the parking lot and first saw this property I was not impressed. After spending 3 nights for a conference I can tell you that I am definitely not impressed. At best this is a weak 3 star property. The common area decor is of times gone past with its lava lamps, TV screens with old commercials playing, etc. Check in was a bit rough but after a couple of trips back to the front desk, I got through it. The common areas have carpets that are visibly worn and the 2 elevators are more like rides at an amusement park. They creak and make unnatural noises but arrive quickly. They are definitely in need of replacements. The hotel restaurant is called "The Pantry" and is plays homage to the famous chef, Julia Childs. However, the menu and quality of the food doesn't come close to what Julia would have prepared. The service needs work, the menu is weak and the quality is average. The hallway to my room was lit with different colored lighting making walking down the hallway less than appealing. The rooms are the best part here as they appear to have been recently renovated. The bed was comfortable, good workspace, a/c worked well. The flat screen TV did not work well as most of the stations had a weak signal. My advice: There is a Marriott Courtyard and Hampton Inn literally around the corner. I know I'll be staying at one of those should I come back into this area again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melanie F, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Boston - Natick, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear Biztraveler2222,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We have undergone some major renovations and I am very glad you found the rooms well appointed and bed comfortable. We strive to deliver efficient and exceptional service to all our guests and I regret that you did not have an easy check-in, and on top of this experienced issues with the television in your room.

If you have the opportunity to discuss your recent stay in more detail, please reach out to me directly by phone or email (mfaas@distinctivehospitalitygroup.com). Have a wonderful day!

Kind Regards,
Melanie Faas
Assistant Guest Services Manager
508-416-1350
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Melanie, Stephanie, Russell and the whole team at Crowne Plaza in Natick set an exemplary model for customer service. I made last minute arrangements and the whole staff went to amazing levels to make sure I was well taken care of from the time I arrived at Logan. Truly outstanding. Hats off to you! Job well done.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melanie F, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Boston - Natick, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear Michelle B,

Thank you for your wonderful 5 star review! I am so glad to hear our customer service team exceeded your expectations and that you enjoyed your time with us. I have passed on your kind compliments to Russell, Stephanie, and the rest of the team.

It was great having the chance to meet you and we hope to see you again!

Very best,
Melanie Faas
Assistant Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I am writing this because of OUTSTANDING service by Russell of the bell staff. He was incredibly kind and helpful. I was traveling with my 86 yr old mother and 17 yr old daughter with wausau too much luggage and he made it an effortless and truely wonderful experience for us by his kindness, both in his shuttle service and bell duties. Really considerate and welcoming. The rest of the staff was wonderful as well....including Dylan and the front desk sweet girl.
Much appreciated service.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melanie F, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Boston - Natick, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear marianne m,

On behalf of our entire team, thank you for your fantastic comments on the service. It is so nice to hear this type of feedback and I’m glad that Russell and Dylan made such a positive impact on your experience with us.

We hope to see you again in the future if your travels bring you back to the MetroWest area. Have a wonderful day!

Kind Regards,
Melanie Faas
Assistant Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a beautiful hotel located in an excellent location in Natick, very close to lots of shopping restaurants, it's a little tricky to get to depending on what direction your coming from but once you arrive it's worth the search. Nice coffee shop inside the hotel. The rooms are large and clean the bed was so comfortable I didn't want to get up. Our room had a mini fridge but no microwave. The gym is large with a nice selection of equipment. The hotel is decorated in an eclectic entertainment theme, when you walk in the bar you feel like you've been transported back to the early 60's. Very classy but not at all snobby. My only regret was we were only there one night.

Room Tip: We were away from elevator and on the 7 floor very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melanie F, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Boston - Natick, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Dear Jill V,

It is a treat to hear such positive feedback from a Top Contributor on TripAdvisor; we thank you for your glowing 5-star review! I apologize you had a bit of difficulty finding us at first. I am glad you found our rooms spacious and the beds comfortable, and our 24-hour fitness center suited for your needs.

Our renovations included an exciting transformation of our lobby and entertainment space, and we are glad to hear your positive remarks on the eclectic decor. We hold monthly Violet Jam live performances in this space and will be featuring 10,000 Maniacs next month. We hope to see you again soon for another memorable stay!

Best Regards,
Melanie Faas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bealeton
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I made my travel arrangements with little notice & this hotel accommodated me with the most friendly & attentive staff! I had a beautiful suite & an incredible nights sleep. I plan on asking them where they purchase their pillows. I woke up in the exact same position I fell asleep in & that's a rarity! Great place to stay. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!!

Room Tip: Just go for it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melanie F, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Boston - Natick, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Jacquelin R,

Thank you for your 5-star review! We are so glad you were thrilled with your choice and enjoyed your stay in our beautiful, newly renovated suite! Thank you for sharing this and most of all, sharing the exceptional service you received from our staff.

Please reach out to me directly at your convenience and I would be happy to discuss the pillows with you (508-653-8800).

Very best,
Melanie Faas
Assistant Guest Services Manager
mfaas@distinctivehospitalitygroup.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Don't waste your time with this hotel, its overpriced and the staff was abrasive. They offer a free shuttle from the train, the shuttle was half an hour late so be careful when running on a schedule. The free breakfast was terrible, the staff was so rude to me when pressing me for my free breakfast card and only repeated over and over that it was not free and i would have to pay. I walked out of breakfast after being badgered by the staff. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. Save your money and go someplace else.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melanie F, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Boston - Natick, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Nila B,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. I apologize that your expectations were not met regarding our complimentary shuttle service and that it caused an unexpected delay in your plans. We do our very best to accommodate all our guests in a timely manner, on a first come first serve basis.

Being a Crowne Plaza hotel, we are required to operate within certain brand standards. One of those standards includes a full service restaurant where breakfast is not included. I apologize for the way this was communicated to you by the staff and assure you we will be using this as a training opportunity.

Please feel free to reach out to me should you wish to discuss your experience in more detail. Have a wonderful day.

Kind Regards,
Melanie Faas
Assistant Guest Services Manager
mfaas@distinctivehospitalitygroup.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Also consider these accommodations in or near Natick
Free Parking, B...
Show More
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Boston-Natick
Free Parking, R...
Show More
0.6 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Boston Natick
Free internet...
Show More
4.6 mi away
Sheraton Framingham Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Free internet...
Show More
0.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn Boston Framingham
Mid-range, Pool...
Show More
5.1 mi away
Residence Inn Boston Framingham
Bar/Lounge, Mid...
Show More
7.3 mi away
Hotel Indigo Boston - Newton Riverside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Boston - Natick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Boston - Natick

Address: 1360 Worcester Street, Natick, MA 01760
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Natick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 hotels in Natick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Boston - Natick 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the finest hotel in MetroWest Boston, The Verve Crowne Plaza Hotel Boston-Natick. The hotel offers luxurious, comfortable surroundings with attentive, courteous service. All guestrooms offer complimentary high-speed Internet and our club floor features exceptional accommodations and personalized services for the more discerning guest. For those who are traveling from Logan Airport, the Logan Express Framingham bus service stop is conveniently located a mile away from the hotel. Strategically located 17 miles west of Boston, this hotel is conveniently located near visitor attractions such as The Freedom Trail, Faneuil Hall, Quincy Market, USS Constitution, Back Bay, and the North End and baseball can be enjoyed at the famous Fenway Park, home of the Boston Red Sox. The Verve Crowne Plaza is located within one mile of five shopping malls, a wide variety of restaurants and two movie cinema complexes. The popular Natick Collection is located across the street from The Verve Crowne Plaza and has expanded to include Massachusetts' first-ever Nordstrom, Neiman Marcus and a hundred specialty stores, luxury boutiques and dining options. When making your traveling plans to the Boston-Natick area, consider The Verve Crowne Plaza and check out our room packages such as our Boston Weekend Package, our Natick Collection Shopping Package. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Reservation Counter, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Boston - Natick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Natick
Crowne Plaza Hotel Boston

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crowne Plaza Hotel Boston - Natick, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.