We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Great Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Boston - Natick

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Crowne Plaza Hotel Boston - Natick to your Saves list
Crowne Plaza Hotel Boston - Natick
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1360 Worcester Street, Natick, MA 01760   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Natick
Holden, Maine
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Another Great Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

My wife and i stayed here while visiting our daughter for the second time and both experiences were wonderful. Rooms were very clean and well appointed. We also loved the little breakfast restaurant, it is designed like a modern upscale diner and our server was very attentive.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melanie F, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Boston - Natick, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear patsfan138,

Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful experience at the Verve Crowne Plaza Natick! We do have a truly unique property and I am glad you and your wife enjoyed your accommodations. We hope you decide to make this your home when visiting your daughter!

I will pass along your wonderful comments about your server in the Pantry, and am delighted to hear you enjoyed their delicious breakfast selection. I am happy to hear the modern décor added to your positive experience as well.

Thank you for your loyalty, and we look forward to welcoming you back next time!

Kind Regards,
Melanie Faas
Assistant Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    84
    45
    17
    16
See reviews for
93
47
16
120
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Grand Blanc, Michigan
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

This is a very good Hotel for Business meetings. has plenty of meeting rooms. If I were going to need a good place to plan a business meeting I would use this Hotel. But as far as a Hotel for staying a night or two because I am in the area I would not stay there. The room we had was nice, no fridge in it, but we could not sleep because of noises. People outside yelling and laughing until 230 am. Hearing the toilet run every 30 minutes, foot steps in the room above us. Also the TV remote was not working right. You had to press the power button so hard to turn the TV on I was pushing with a car key. Called front desk and a guy came up and said yes you have to push it real hard and left did not fix it. Once we got TV on we left it on the whole time we were there. Staff was not very friendly. Example when we were leaving pushing the cart with our luggage out past the front desk, women there did not say a word to us as we walked within 5 feet of her. not a good morning, Thank You, hope you enjoyed you stay, nothing. Business Hotel yes! Pleasure no!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melanie F, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Boston - Natick, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear Carl J,

Thank you Carl for taking the time to share your experience at the VERVE Crowne Plaza. I am delighted to hear you had a wonderful experience at your meeting and with our banquet staff.

We are continuously looking for ways to improve so your feedback is very important to our management team. I have shared your comments about the noise disruption outside the room with our security and overnight staff and I regret that you did not get a full nights’ sleep I have also shared your issue regarding the TV remote and toilet running with our maintenance and housekeeping department so that this inconvenience may be prevented in the future.

Please reach out to me directly as I would like the chance to discuss your visit in more detail. If you are returning to the area whether for business or pleasure, I hope you will consider our hotel and I would be happy to set up your accommodations personally to ensure your satisfaction with the VERVE.

Kind Regards,
Melanie Faas
Assistant Guest Service Manager
mfaas@distinctivehospitalitygroup.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Binghamton NY
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

I have stayed at this property numerous times both before and after the major renovations. This hotel is modern, trendy and is in a great location. The hotel is clean and modern with a very friendly staff. The Pantry eatery and lobby lounge are also excellent and very reasonably priced. It is about a 15 minute ride into the city or a 2 minute ride to the mall across the street which allows you access to everything Boston has to offer. This hotel is close enough to all but quieter than staying in the city.

Room Tip: This first floor patio rooms are great in the nice weather and the fourth floor is very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melanie F, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Boston - Natick, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear blapicol,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Verve Crowne Plaza! I would like to thank you for your loyalty in returning after the renovations and I am glad you are very pleased with our new look. I am delighted to hear that you had a positive experience in both the Pantry Restaurant and Violet Thorn Lounge, as they both have a lot to offer and are very reasonably priced. We are located in a prime location on a busy highway, across from the biggest mall in New England and a quick train ride to the heart of Boston. I am glad you made use of the West Natick Commuter Line as it is a great way to see the city without driving your car!

We hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon, should your travels bring you to the Metrowest for business or pleasure.

Kindest Regards,
Melanie Faas
Assistant Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Rooms are very comfortable and up to InterContinental's standard, worth for business travel. Front desk service need to be improve as they gave wrong advice and timetable for the train to the downtown, not professional serive at all, Also nobody help us on our lugguages which is disappointed. Location are quite, not much to do besides business travel.

Room Tip: Rooms on the top floor are nicer
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Boston - Natick, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear YanFong,

Thank you for your review regarding your experience. We are pleased you enjoyed your room accommodations. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to bring this matter to our attention and apologize for any inconvenience the hotel staff may have caused. We will follow up with the staff to ensure that similar incidents won't happen again. We appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services.

Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Regards,

Jaime W
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlsbad, California
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Outside appearance of the Hotel was nice as well as inside-initially. After leaving the room at 10am and returning after 9pm our room hadn't been cleaned! We called the front desk right away. After waiting 15 minutes someone arrived with 4 fresh towels-she had not been told that are room hadn't been cleaned. I had to ask her to take our trash. The next day when we got back to our room it had been cleaned but by appearance it still looked messy. To top it off the bathroom fan/heater did not work. Staff was polite and apologetic but seemed very inexperienced as well as ineffective.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Boston - Natick, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Dear copejenney,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I can assure you that your comfort and satisfaction are of utmost importance to us and for that please accept my sincere apologies if your stay was negatively affected by the service you received from our housekeeping. I appreciate you bringing this matter into our attention as this is our best resource for improving guest satisfaction. I have taken note of your valuable comments and will use these to monitor and improve the quality of services we offer to our guests.

Thank you again for your review and I hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Italy & USA
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

During a road trip and at the last minute we needed a hotel where I could stay while the girls went off to a Taylor Swift concert nearby. Everything in the area was sold out. Once the desk staff knew that my kids were there for the concert a great room opened up! It was clean, the restaurants were completely acceptable and the staff were wonderful. Great job Crowne Plaza you made my three girls very happy.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melanie F, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Boston - Natick, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear BKBA,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the VERVE Crowne Plaza Boston Natick. I am glad your road trip gave you an unexpected stop and a chance to experience our unique property for the first time. Our staff has a strong passion for customer service and I am so glad your daughters had a wonderful time, at the hotel, dining in the restaurant, and at the concert.

We hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the future, I am sure Taylor Swift will be here next summer again! Please do not hesitate to reach out to me directly and I would be happy to set you up with the same great room you had last time.

Kind Regards,
Melanie Faas
Assistant Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antrim, New Hampshire
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

This hotel is a great place to stay, especially if location is important. It is across from the Old Shopper's World Mall and the new Natick Mall which makes for easy access to many great stores, restaurants and movie theaters. It is also a quick and easy commute to Boston via the Massachusetts Turnpike or to Cape Cod via Route 495. The hotel itself is very modern ... the rooms are clean, spacious, attractive and well planned. We had a king size bed which was extremely comfortable ... the bed linens were quite luxurious ... soft, snow white, nicely ironed. The bathroom was large and we really enjoyed the rain shower. We were surprised, however, that such a nice facility did not have either a safe or a refrigerator in the room ... not a major problem but something that we are used to finding in better hotels. Also, the coffee maker in the room was old fashioned rather than one of the newer, more sanitary types so it discouraged me from enjoying a cup of coffee in bed before starting the day ... small inconvenience but something to be considered. The staff at the reception desk was friendly and courteous and check-in and check-out was fast and easy. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter B, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Boston - Natick, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
Dear Sherrill_11,

Thank you for your informative response regarding your time here with us at The Verve Crowne Plaza. We have been very fortunate to have recently undergone some renovations and are proud to offer our guests the best and freshest accommodations in the area. Thank you for also taking the time to share some of the details that could have made your stay more enjoyable; We pride ourselves on being responsive to our guests needs and please rest assured that your feedback is critical to our commitment to always be improving our property. I hope that we may have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon!

Kind Regards,
Peter Barry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Boston - Natick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Boston - Natick

Address: 1360 Worcester Street, Natick, MA 01760
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Natick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Natick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Boston - Natick 3.5*
Number of rooms: 251
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the finest hotel in MetroWest Boston, The Verve Crowne Plaza Hotel Boston-Natick. The hotel offers luxurious, comfortable surroundings with attentive, courteous service. All guestrooms offer complimentary high-speed Internet and our club floor features exceptional accommodations and personalized services for the more discerning guest. For those who are traveling from Logan Airport, the Logan Express Framingham bus service stop is conveniently located a mile away from the hotel. Strategically located 17 miles west of Boston, this hotel is conveniently located near visitor attractions such as The Freedom Trail, Faneuil Hall, Quincy Market, USS Constitution, Back Bay, and the North End and baseball can be enjoyed at the famous Fenway Park, home of the Boston Red Sox. The Verve Crowne Plaza is located within one mile of five shopping malls, a wide variety of restaurants and two movie cinema complexes. The popular Natick Collection is located across the street from The Verve Crowne Plaza and has expanded to include Massachusetts' first-ever Nordstrom, Neiman Marcus and a hundred specialty stores, luxury boutiques and dining options. When making your traveling plans to the Boston-Natick area, consider The Verve Crowne Plaza and check out our room packages such as our Boston Weekend Package, our Natick Collection Shopping Package. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Boston - Natick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Natick
Crowne Plaza Hotel Boston

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crowne Plaza Hotel Boston - Natick, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.