We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great last minute service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Boston - Natick

Save Saved
You added Crowne Plaza Hotel Boston - Natick to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hotel Boston - Natick
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1360 Worcester Street, Natick, MA 01760   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #2 of 5 hotels in Natick
Italy & USA
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Great last minute service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

During a road trip and at the last minute we needed a hotel where I could stay while the girls went off to a Taylor Swift concert nearby. Everything in the area was sold out. Once the desk staff knew that my kids were there for the concert a great room opened up! It was clean, the restaurants were completely acceptable and the staff were wonderful. Great job Crowne Plaza you made my three girls very happy.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melanie F, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Boston - Natick, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear BKBA,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the VERVE Crowne Plaza Boston Natick. I am glad your road trip gave you an unexpected stop and a chance to experience our unique property for the first time. Our staff has a strong passion for customer service and I am so glad your daughters had a wonderful time, at the hotel, dining in the restaurant, and at the concert.

We hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the future, I am sure Taylor Swift will be here next summer again! Please do not hesitate to reach out to me directly and I would be happy to set you up with the same great room you had last time.

Kind Regards,
Melanie Faas
Assistant Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

290 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    147
    75
    37
    15
    16
See reviews for
78
41
15
110
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Antrim, New Hampshire
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

This hotel is a great place to stay, especially if location is important. It is across from the Old Shopper's World Mall and the new Natick Mall which makes for easy access to many great stores, restaurants and movie theaters. It is also a quick and easy commute to Boston via the Massachusetts Turnpike or to Cape Cod via Route 495. The hotel itself is very modern ... the rooms are clean, spacious, attractive and well planned. We had a king size bed which was extremely comfortable ... the bed linens were quite luxurious ... soft, snow white, nicely ironed. The bathroom was large and we really enjoyed the rain shower. We were surprised, however, that such a nice facility did not have either a safe or a refrigerator in the room ... not a major problem but something that we are used to finding in better hotels. Also, the coffee maker in the room was old fashioned rather than one of the newer, more sanitary types so it discouraged me from enjoying a cup of coffee in bed before starting the day ... small inconvenience but something to be considered. The staff at the reception desk was friendly and courteous and check-in and check-out was fast and easy. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter B, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Boston - Natick, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
Dear Sherrill_11,

Thank you for your informative response regarding your time here with us at The Verve Crowne Plaza. We have been very fortunate to have recently undergone some renovations and are proud to offer our guests the best and freshest accommodations in the area. Thank you for also taking the time to share some of the details that could have made your stay more enjoyable; We pride ourselves on being responsive to our guests needs and please rest assured that your feedback is critical to our commitment to always be improving our property. I hope that we may have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon!

Kind Regards,
Peter Barry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhode Island
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

We had a great long weekend at the Crowne Plaza. Directly across the street from the beautiful Natick Mall, updated rooms, nice little coffee shop that also serves ice cream. With so many good restaurants around we didn't make it to the one in the lobby. Check in and out was a breeze and ample parking. Would stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter B, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Boston - Natick, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
Dear RhodeIslandBlinny,

We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and were able to indulge in some of the areas amenities over the course of the long weekend. We are in a retail and food and beverage heavy area and as a result, our guests are sometimes spoiled with options; however, I assure you that our Pantry Restaurant stands up to the best restaurants in town and I hope that upon return, you are able to join us for the full Verve Experience!

Kind Regards,
Peter Barry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

In to MA on business for two weeks & stayed at Natick Crowne Plaza. Hotel is clean & modern with good service. Most are helpful but a few on the reception look the other way when you walk past to avoid contact. I stayed on the Club/Executive floor which didn't seem to offer anything extra & the complimentary drinks & free Morning Newspaper Delivered to Room didn't exist unless you call the coffee machine in the lobby complimentary!
I have stayed in IHG hotels worldwide & the club floor usually means a fridge with soft drinks, juice & snacks to break up the monotony of a long stay.

Also as gold in France you get a nice bottle of wine on arrival & then every 5 days but I only got a small bottle of water for two weeks.

I will stay again as apart from above it was clean & quiet.

Room Tip: Ask for the renovated rooms because after 3 years of staying there I still haven't had the plush...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter B, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Boston - Natick, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear daven2505,

Thank you for your recent review of the Verve Crowne Plaza Natick! There are absolutely some great points mentioned in your feedback and I hope that you will be confident that I will share these with our management team. I also noticed that you are an IHG Elite member; we greatly value all of our loyal guests whether they are enrolled in the program, are returning guests, or first time guests who are looking to experience our newly renovated property. That being said, there are certainly some perks to being a member such as snacks, upgrades, and breakfast in our Pantry Restaurant. I regret that you were not provided the full IHG Elite experience. Please feel free to contact me regarding your future reservations so that I can ensure that we can be responsive to your needs!

Kind Regards,
Peter Barry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

Enjoyed this hotel on our way to Cape Cod from Nova Scotia. Youngest daughter wanted to visit the nearby American Girl store so this hotel was located ideally. Room was very clean and perfectly large enough for 2 adults and 2 daughters. They allowed us to check in early with no problems and although they accidentally double charged us for 2 bottles of water used in the room...they corrected this very quickly and apologised. This was our second stop at this hotel and we would definitely stop again if in the area, The Natick Mall is walking distance away. Rooms are very well sound proofed too.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter B, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Boston - Natick, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear DeanW3,

I hope that you enjoyed the remainder of your trip! We are fortunate to be in such an exciting area and we are proud to offer an American Girl package for our arriving guests. Thank you for choosing The Verve Crowne Plaza; I hope that you had an opportunity to enjoy some of the unique renovations to our Pantry Restaurant and Violet Thorn Bar during your time with us. I hope that you enjoyed Cape Cod and that your stay with us made the overall trip memorable. We look forward to hosting you again and thank you again for sharing!

Kind Regards,
Peter Barry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tokyo
Top Contributor
218 reviews 218 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

It's too big to me, but there is always to serve good breakfast at there., and not so expensice at hotel. I always to choose a la carte.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter B, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Boston - Natick, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Hello freshjuice and thank you for your feedback! As a predominantly business hotel, we recognize the need for our guests to have quality servives that are efficient and affordable. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your breakfast at The Pantry and hope that during future visits, if time allows, you can join us in our bar, The Violet Thorn, or for our weekly Sunday Brunch! We are consistently updating our menu offerings so I certainly hope that you are able to experience some of our other offerings moving forward!

Kindest Regards,
Peter Barry
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, Rhode Island
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Stayed on July 20, 2013. Used Hotwire and upon arrival, asked for a room at the END of the hall, so it would be quiet. Although the woman smiled at me, she went on to assign me to accessible room on the second floor. The bathroom smelled so much like mold that they should not be renting this room. As I have no allergies and don't like to cause issues, I stayed with the room.

The AC worked great, although loud. The bathroom was handicapped which I don't care for, and really smelled like mold.

I would think twice before using a booking engine like Hotwire based on my experience. Would not stay here again,

Room Tip: Ask for no mold!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter B, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Boston - Natick, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear banker1225,

I regret to hear that your recent stay with us did not meet the expectations of our property or the IHG Brand of hotels. We are consistently revisiting our values as they relate to our property, our guest's satisfaction, and the overall experience provided in an effort to ensure that our guests find their stays to be both productive as well as enjoyable. I thank you for sharing your experience and hope that you would consider returning despite the disappointment expressed in your review. If you are available at any time to discuss your recent stay please feel free to contact me directly and so that I may ensure your satisfaction with our hotel.

Kind Regards,
Peter Barry
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Boston - Natick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Boston - Natick

Address: 1360 Worcester Street, Natick, MA 01760
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Natick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 hotels in Natick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Boston - Natick 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the finest hotel in MetroWest Boston, The Verve Crowne Plaza Hotel Boston-Natick. The hotel offers luxurious, comfortable surroundings with attentive, courteous service. All guestrooms offer complimentary high-speed Internet and our club floor features exceptional accommodations and personalized services for the more discerning guest. For those who are traveling from Logan Airport, the Logan Express Framingham bus service stop is conveniently located a mile away from the hotel. Strategically located 17 miles west of Boston, this hotel is conveniently located near visitor attractions such as The Freedom Trail, Faneuil Hall, Quincy Market, USS Constitution, Back Bay, and the North End and baseball can be enjoyed at the famous Fenway Park, home of the Boston Red Sox. The Verve Crowne Plaza is located within one mile of five shopping malls, a wide variety of restaurants and two movie cinema complexes. The popular Natick Collection is located across the street from The Verve Crowne Plaza and has expanded to include Massachusetts' first-ever Nordstrom, Neiman Marcus and a hundred specialty stores, luxury boutiques and dining options. When making your traveling plans to the Boston-Natick area, consider The Verve Crowne Plaza and check out our room packages such as our Boston Weekend Package, our Natick Collection Shopping Package. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, IHG, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Reservation Counter, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Boston - Natick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Natick
Crowne Plaza Hotel Boston

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crowne Plaza Hotel Boston - Natick, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.