We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great time” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Boston - Natick

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Crowne Plaza Hotel Boston - Natick to your Saves list
Crowne Plaza Hotel Boston - Natick
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1360 Worcester Street, Natick, MA 01760   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Natick
Rhode Island
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Great time”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

We had a great long weekend at the Crowne Plaza. Directly across the street from the beautiful Natick Mall, updated rooms, nice little coffee shop that also serves ice cream. With so many good restaurants around we didn't make it to the one in the lobby. Check in and out was a breeze and ample parking. Would stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter B, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Boston - Natick, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
Dear RhodeIslandBlinny,

We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and were able to indulge in some of the areas amenities over the course of the long weekend. We are in a retail and food and beverage heavy area and as a result, our guests are sometimes spoiled with options; however, I assure you that our Pantry Restaurant stands up to the best restaurants in town and I hope that upon return, you are able to join us for the full Verve Experience!

Kind Regards,
Peter Barry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    85
    45
    17
    16
See reviews for
93
47
16
121
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

In to MA on business for two weeks & stayed at Natick Crowne Plaza. Hotel is clean & modern with good service. Most are helpful but a few on the reception look the other way when you walk past to avoid contact. I stayed on the Club/Executive floor which didn't seem to offer anything extra & the complimentary drinks & free Morning Newspaper Delivered to Room didn't exist unless you call the coffee machine in the lobby complimentary!
I have stayed in IHG hotels worldwide & the club floor usually means a fridge with soft drinks, juice & snacks to break up the monotony of a long stay.

Also as gold in France you get a nice bottle of wine on arrival & then every 5 days but I only got a small bottle of water for two weeks.

I will stay again as apart from above it was clean & quiet.

Room Tip: Ask for the renovated rooms because after 3 years of staying there I still haven't had the plush...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter B, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Boston - Natick, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear daven2505,

Thank you for your recent review of the Verve Crowne Plaza Natick! There are absolutely some great points mentioned in your feedback and I hope that you will be confident that I will share these with our management team. I also noticed that you are an IHG Elite member; we greatly value all of our loyal guests whether they are enrolled in the program, are returning guests, or first time guests who are looking to experience our newly renovated property. That being said, there are certainly some perks to being a member such as snacks, upgrades, and breakfast in our Pantry Restaurant. I regret that you were not provided the full IHG Elite experience. Please feel free to contact me regarding your future reservations so that I can ensure that we can be responsive to your needs!

Kind Regards,
Peter Barry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

Enjoyed this hotel on our way to Cape Cod from Nova Scotia. Youngest daughter wanted to visit the nearby American Girl store so this hotel was located ideally. Room was very clean and perfectly large enough for 2 adults and 2 daughters. They allowed us to check in early with no problems and although they accidentally double charged us for 2 bottles of water used in the room...they corrected this very quickly and apologised. This was our second stop at this hotel and we would definitely stop again if in the area, The Natick Mall is walking distance away. Rooms are very well sound proofed too.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter B, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Boston - Natick, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear DeanW3,

I hope that you enjoyed the remainder of your trip! We are fortunate to be in such an exciting area and we are proud to offer an American Girl package for our arriving guests. Thank you for choosing The Verve Crowne Plaza; I hope that you had an opportunity to enjoy some of the unique renovations to our Pantry Restaurant and Violet Thorn Bar during your time with us. I hope that you enjoyed Cape Cod and that your stay with us made the overall trip memorable. We look forward to hosting you again and thank you again for sharing!

Kind Regards,
Peter Barry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tokyo
Top Contributor
225 reviews 225 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
116 helpful votes 116 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

It's too big to me, but there is always to serve good breakfast at there., and not so expensice at hotel. I always to choose a la carte.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter B, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Boston - Natick, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Hello freshjuice and thank you for your feedback! As a predominantly business hotel, we recognize the need for our guests to have quality servives that are efficient and affordable. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your breakfast at The Pantry and hope that during future visits, if time allows, you can join us in our bar, The Violet Thorn, or for our weekly Sunday Brunch! We are consistently updating our menu offerings so I certainly hope that you are able to experience some of our other offerings moving forward!

Kindest Regards,
Peter Barry
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, Rhode Island
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Stayed on July 20, 2013. Used Hotwire and upon arrival, asked for a room at the END of the hall, so it would be quiet. Although the woman smiled at me, she went on to assign me to accessible room on the second floor. The bathroom smelled so much like mold that they should not be renting this room. As I have no allergies and don't like to cause issues, I stayed with the room.

The AC worked great, although loud. The bathroom was handicapped which I don't care for, and really smelled like mold.

I would think twice before using a booking engine like Hotwire based on my experience. Would not stay here again,

Room Tip: Ask for no mold!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter B, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Boston - Natick, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear banker1225,

I regret to hear that your recent stay with us did not meet the expectations of our property or the IHG Brand of hotels. We are consistently revisiting our values as they relate to our property, our guest's satisfaction, and the overall experience provided in an effort to ensure that our guests find their stays to be both productive as well as enjoyable. I thank you for sharing your experience and hope that you would consider returning despite the disappointment expressed in your review. If you are available at any time to discuss your recent stay please feel free to contact me directly and so that I may ensure your satisfaction with our hotel.

Kind Regards,
Peter Barry
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

I stayed one night at the Crown Plaza Hotel Natick during my families reunion. I was truly amazed at the entire layout of the hotel. Everything from the lobby to my room and the gorgeous bathroom was just beautiful. The front desk staff was efficient, professional and friendly. Check-in was a breeze. There were 200 members of my family in attendance and everyone was thoroughly pleased with the hotel, the food that was served and the staff overseeing our buffet dinner. I recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking for a place to stay for any event, whether business or pleasure.

Room Tip: Room 218 and 219 close to elevators and still very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter B, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Boston - Natick, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Thank you Evelyn B for sharing your experience at The Verve Crowne Plaza! It was a pleasure and an honor to host such a significant event and I am glad that our staff made everyone feel welcome. I will share your comments with our staff who will be extremely pleased that to hear that you enjoyed such a smooth and enjoyable Family Reunion! I hope you consider us for future Family Reunions as we would be priveleged to have you back!

Kind Regards,
Peter Barry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utica, New York
Top Contributor
266 reviews 266 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

Only thing bad is that it took us 45 minutes or so to find the place at night. Not the big Crowne Plaza sign you might expect and if you go past and don't make that left, you're doomed for miles. :) Seriously the hotel staff was great. Very clean. Breakfast was good & one of the servers saved my butt by bringing me my iPhone I'd left. Very pleasant stay. Just had to ask directions from 3 or 4 people before we found it. Bring a mapquest and the Natick circles will be navigated fine.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter B, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Boston - Natick, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear RonL40,

Thank you for your response regarding your recent stay! I regret that it took so much effort to find us but hope that your stay was memorable once you arrived. We are conveniently located in a Retail/Retail heavy area however sometimes be shadowed by the other major businesses in the area. As a result, our staff are experts on navigating the area so I hope to encourage you to feel free to give us a call (508-653-8800) so that we can make sure your arrival, accommodations, and experience are all seamless!

Kind Regards,
Peter Barry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Boston - Natick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Boston - Natick

Address: 1360 Worcester Street, Natick, MA 01760
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Natick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Natick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Boston - Natick 3.5*
Number of rooms: 251
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the finest hotel in MetroWest Boston, The Verve Crowne Plaza Hotel Boston-Natick. The hotel offers luxurious, comfortable surroundings with attentive, courteous service. All guestrooms offer complimentary high-speed Internet and our club floor features exceptional accommodations and personalized services for the more discerning guest. For those who are traveling from Logan Airport, the Logan Express Framingham bus service stop is conveniently located a mile away from the hotel. Strategically located 17 miles west of Boston, this hotel is conveniently located near visitor attractions such as The Freedom Trail, Faneuil Hall, Quincy Market, USS Constitution, Back Bay, and the North End and baseball can be enjoyed at the famous Fenway Park, home of the Boston Red Sox. The Verve Crowne Plaza is located within one mile of five shopping malls, a wide variety of restaurants and two movie cinema complexes. The popular Natick Collection is located across the street from The Verve Crowne Plaza and has expanded to include Massachusetts' first-ever Nordstrom, Neiman Marcus and a hundred specialty stores, luxury boutiques and dining options. When making your traveling plans to the Boston-Natick area, consider The Verve Crowne Plaza and check out our room packages such as our Boston Weekend Package, our Natick Collection Shopping Package. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Boston - Natick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Natick
Crowne Plaza Hotel Boston

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crowne Plaza Hotel Boston - Natick, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.