We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good breakfast.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Boston - Natick

Save Saved
You added Crowne Plaza Hotel Boston - Natick to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hotel Boston - Natick
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1360 Worcester Street, Natick, MA 01760   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #2 of 5 hotels in Natick
tokyo
Top Contributor
217 reviews 217 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
“good breakfast.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

It's too big to me, but there is always to serve good breakfast at there., and not so expensice at hotel. I always to choose a la carte.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter B, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Boston - Natick, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Hello freshjuice and thank you for your feedback! As a predominantly business hotel, we recognize the need for our guests to have quality servives that are efficient and affordable. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your breakfast at The Pantry and hope that during future visits, if time allows, you can join us in our bar, The Violet Thorn, or for our weekly Sunday Brunch! We are consistently updating our menu offerings so I certainly hope that you are able to experience some of our other offerings moving forward!

Kindest Regards,
Peter Barry
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

301 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    152
    77
    40
    16
    16
See reviews for
81
43
16
114
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Providence, Rhode Island
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Stayed on July 20, 2013. Used Hotwire and upon arrival, asked for a room at the END of the hall, so it would be quiet. Although the woman smiled at me, she went on to assign me to accessible room on the second floor. The bathroom smelled so much like mold that they should not be renting this room. As I have no allergies and don't like to cause issues, I stayed with the room.

The AC worked great, although loud. The bathroom was handicapped which I don't care for, and really smelled like mold.

I would think twice before using a booking engine like Hotwire based on my experience. Would not stay here again,

Room Tip: Ask for no mold!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter B, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Boston - Natick, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear banker1225,

I regret to hear that your recent stay with us did not meet the expectations of our property or the IHG Brand of hotels. We are consistently revisiting our values as they relate to our property, our guest's satisfaction, and the overall experience provided in an effort to ensure that our guests find their stays to be both productive as well as enjoyable. I thank you for sharing your experience and hope that you would consider returning despite the disappointment expressed in your review. If you are available at any time to discuss your recent stay please feel free to contact me directly and so that I may ensure your satisfaction with our hotel.

Kind Regards,
Peter Barry
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

I stayed one night at the Crown Plaza Hotel Natick during my families reunion. I was truly amazed at the entire layout of the hotel. Everything from the lobby to my room and the gorgeous bathroom was just beautiful. The front desk staff was efficient, professional and friendly. Check-in was a breeze. There were 200 members of my family in attendance and everyone was thoroughly pleased with the hotel, the food that was served and the staff overseeing our buffet dinner. I recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking for a place to stay for any event, whether business or pleasure.

Room Tip: Room 218 and 219 close to elevators and still very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter B, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Boston - Natick, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Thank you Evelyn B for sharing your experience at The Verve Crowne Plaza! It was a pleasure and an honor to host such a significant event and I am glad that our staff made everyone feel welcome. I will share your comments with our staff who will be extremely pleased that to hear that you enjoyed such a smooth and enjoyable Family Reunion! I hope you consider us for future Family Reunions as we would be priveleged to have you back!

Kind Regards,
Peter Barry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utica, New York
Top Contributor
235 reviews 235 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

Only thing bad is that it took us 45 minutes or so to find the place at night. Not the big Crowne Plaza sign you might expect and if you go past and don't make that left, you're doomed for miles. :) Seriously the hotel staff was great. Very clean. Breakfast was good & one of the servers saved my butt by bringing me my iPhone I'd left. Very pleasant stay. Just had to ask directions from 3 or 4 people before we found it. Bring a mapquest and the Natick circles will be navigated fine.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter B, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Boston - Natick, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear RonL40,

Thank you for your response regarding your recent stay! I regret that it took so much effort to find us but hope that your stay was memorable once you arrived. We are conveniently located in a Retail/Retail heavy area however sometimes be shadowed by the other major businesses in the area. As a result, our staff are experts on navigating the area so I hope to encourage you to feel free to give us a call (508-653-8800) so that we can make sure your arrival, accommodations, and experience are all seamless!

Kind Regards,
Peter Barry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, Italy
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

I have stayed at the Natick Crowne Plaza several times in the last dozen years, to have a comfortable room near my college, where I've attended meetings and reunions.
My husband and I stayed there for three nights recently (June 2013), after a five-year gap, and were very disappointed. The hotel seems to be looking for visitors who like gaudiness and noise. The lobby noise in the evening (loud music) made it impossible to relax in the spacious lobby or have a conversation over drinks. The restaurant and menu have been diminished. Restaurant service (one dinner, two breakfasts) was spotty. Our room had no refrigerator (we could have gotten one for an extra fee, in a room that already cost $245 for the first night), no chair other than the desk chair, and a window that we couldn't close. A concert was planned for Saturday night in the parking lot below our window--no notice to guests, and inconvenience accessing guest parking.
The staff was responsive and helpful. I particularly appreciated the hotel's lost and found department (and the cleaning staff) for locating a personal item and sending to me after I called. But the hotel is no longer a place I want to stay.

Room Tip: As I've noted previously, I always ask for a quiet location, which gets us/me away from elevator...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter B, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Boston - Natick, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at The Verve Crowne Plaza. We are always looking for new and exciting ways to provide our guests with a unique and memorable experience and I regret that your past stay did not reflect these values. Please trust that your feedback is critical to our guest's satisfaction and present us with an opportunity to address the concerns that our guest's are kind enough to share. I hope that you will consider returning to our property so that we may have the opportunity to deliver the quality accommodations that you and our guests have come to expect from the Crowne Plaza Brand. Please feel free to reach out to me directly so that I may ensure your satisfaction with your accommodations.

Kind Regards,
Peter Barry
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stone, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

This Hotel is trying to be a little different and I think it is doing ok. The staff are very helpful and welcoming and the decor is interesting with various places to sit and talk on funky seats. The room are comfortable and the parking plentiful. It is conveniently located for restaurants and shopping if going out is your thing. I did not eat here, preferring instead to visit other places soil cannot comment on the food. Overall a nice stay

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelSolarczyk, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Boston - Natick, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your comments and are glad you have enjoyed your stay with us. We strive to be #1 hotel in the area and your comments show that we are on the right track. Thank you for your time and we look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enfield, Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

This hotel has changed, and is looking for a younger crowd now. Entire lobby has become a venue for concerts and late night gatherings. Rooms are still comfortable, but hotel is clearly trying to change its image... not for the better.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelSolarczyk, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Boston - Natick, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Gear Valued Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your comments. We do offer once a month Violet Jam concerts which are age 21+ events and attract different variety of age groups. We apologize for your inconvenience and look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Boston - Natick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Boston - Natick

Address: 1360 Worcester Street, Natick, MA 01760
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Natick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 hotels in Natick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Boston - Natick 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the finest hotel in MetroWest Boston, The Verve Crowne Plaza Hotel Boston-Natick. The hotel offers luxurious, comfortable surroundings with attentive, courteous service. All guestrooms offer complimentary high-speed Internet and our club floor features exceptional accommodations and personalized services for the more discerning guest. For those who are traveling from Logan Airport, the Logan Express Framingham bus service stop is conveniently located a mile away from the hotel. Strategically located 17 miles west of Boston, this hotel is conveniently located near visitor attractions such as The Freedom Trail, Faneuil Hall, Quincy Market, USS Constitution, Back Bay, and the North End and baseball can be enjoyed at the famous Fenway Park, home of the Boston Red Sox. The Verve Crowne Plaza is located within one mile of five shopping malls, a wide variety of restaurants and two movie cinema complexes. The popular Natick Collection is located across the street from The Verve Crowne Plaza and has expanded to include Massachusetts' first-ever Nordstrom, Neiman Marcus and a hundred specialty stores, luxury boutiques and dining options. When making your traveling plans to the Boston-Natick area, consider The Verve Crowne Plaza and check out our room packages such as our Boston Weekend Package, our Natick Collection Shopping Package. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Reservation Counter, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Boston - Natick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Natick
Crowne Plaza Hotel Boston

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crowne Plaza Hotel Boston - Natick, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.