We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Return Stay at the Crowne Plaza, Natick.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Boston - Natick

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Crowne Plaza Hotel Boston - Natick to your Saves list
Crowne Plaza Hotel Boston - Natick
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1360 Worcester Street, Natick, MA 01760   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Natick
Galway, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Return Stay at the Crowne Plaza, Natick.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

I recently had a 2 night stay at the Crowne Plaza (aka The Verve) in Natick, MA. The hotel has recently been refurbished. There is plenty of carparking around the hotel.
The hotel is in a great location around 30 mins out of Boston. There is a large upscale mall just across the road and plenty of restaurants in the locality.
The staff were very welcoming upon arrival and I was quickly checked in without fuss. The room itself was a decent size with all mod cons. Minor quibble: The toilet seemed to continually refill through the night which woke me a couple of times. The bed was really confortable. The fitness centre was very well equiped which is important to me. i didn't eat in the hotel so I can't comment on the food.
I worked out of the hotel one of the mornings until around 11 am and appreciated not being disturbed during this period.
Overall a pleasant experience without any fuss.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelSolarczyk, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Boston - Natick, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Gear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your business. We appreciate the candidate feedback and are happy that you have enjoyed your stay. Again, thank you for staying with us and we look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    84
    45
    17
    16
See reviews for
93
47
16
120
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ontario's Highlands, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

I recently stayed at The Verve while attending a conference. The Verve is located in an excellent location within walking distance to the Natick Mall, Shopping Mall, Walmart etc. It also has many restaurant choices within walking distance. The shuttle drivers were excellent.
If you do need a cab beware that it could take 15-20 min. We did not quite call early enough for a cab to get to the train station but the shuttle driver ended up coming to our rescue. Great customer service!! Thanks.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelSolarczyk, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Boston - Natick, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

We are happy that you had a successful visit with us. I will make sure to share your comments with our shuttle drivers. Again, thank you for staying with us and we look forward to serving you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
66 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

We had an excellent stay at the Crowne Plaze in Natick. We were upgraded to a Executive Level Floor room which had just been recently been renovated. It was wonderful -- very quiet, a very comfortable bed, and nicely furnished. I don't know what the rooms on the other floors are like, but I assume they are nice as well. As in a previous stay at another Crowne Plaza, there were aroma therapy samples to help get a good night's sleep. Had a light supper in the bar -- as the less formal restaurant was already closed for the evening. The menu options were a bit limited, but the salad I had was delicious.
All the staff were excellent - very friendly, professional, and accommodating. We will stay again when in the Natick/Framingham area.

Room Tip: See if it is possible to be upgraded to a room on the executive level floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelSolarczyk, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Boston - Natick, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for staying with us. We are glad that you have enjoyed our newly renovated room as well as the Lounge and our Restaurant. We strive to provide superior customer service to all our guests and your comments show that we are on the right track. Thank you for writing your review and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Hartford, Connecticut
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

My wife and I recently returned from another great stay at the Crowne Plaza Boston-Natick. We've enjoyed all of our previous stays -- it's a well-maintained property in a convenient location -- but the hotel has really taken it up a notch. While still a Crowne Plaza, it's taken on a slightly new identity as "The Verve". Think of a cool boutique hotel wrapped up in a Crowne Plaza. The result is excellent -- the place has its own personality, and the recently renovated room that I stayed in was terrific. Lovely furnishings, not to mention a tv/phone in the bathroom! Thanks go out to Peter, who went out of his way to make our stay more comfortable!

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelSolarczyk, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Boston - Natick, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We really appreciate the warm comments and are glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Indeed, The Verve Crowne Plaza Hotel is one of the most unique hotels that you will see in the area. From the main entrance to your room, everything has been carefully put together to create this amazing atmosphere that will WOW-you from the moment you walk in. On your next visit, I invite you to check out our Pantry restaurant and Violet Thorn our lounge. Both places have their own identity and I am pretty confident you will enjoy them. Again, thank you for posting your review and hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ny
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
141 helpful votes 141 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

We stayed at the Verve Crown Plaza in Natick, for the second time, at the end of March, having previously visited the property in October. Our family resides in Boston, annd the Verve has been just the place to meet, and exceed our needs.We were greeted with cool bottled water upon arrival. Our room on the Club floor was well appointed with modern furnishings and bedding, and climate control was great. Toiletry amenities;although, not used by us were ample in the bathroom. The hairdryer had wonderful power. Breakfast , and a light bite for lunch, at The Pantry was yummy.We enjoyed the unique flair of the Verve and would certainly recommend it to others. Staff was very helpful. We were simply looking at the Boston Shuttle schedule, with no intent on using it, as we had our car, and a staff member approached us to ask us if he could be of help. We thought that was quite hospitable of him.We plan on staying at the Verve when we visit with our family.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelSolarczyk, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Boston - Natick, responded to this review, April 20, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your recent review. We appreciate you taking the time to make us aware of your delightful experience during your recent stay. We are always pleased to receive praise and acknowledgment of such a positive nature. Your review will be shared with our staff to reinforce their efforts to make our hotel a leader in excellence.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

I stayed in this hotel during the Boston area College visit with my wife and 2 kids. We arrived to hotel around 10:30 PM and left next morning at 7 AM. So, it was not a lengthy stay. Having said that, the hotel was nice, room was clean and beds were comfortable. Hotel is near a mall with a lot of shopping and dinner options although we did not use any of them. For the price, location and cleanliness I would give 5 star. However there was one problem; the heat in the room was so laud that it was like a jet engine. Normally I would change the room in this case but since we arrive late we were so tired that I could not pack and move to another room. Hence we put up the noise all night. So, may be it was my bad luck or the unit was broken, whatever the reason, be aware of the noisy HVAC units in this hotel…

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelSolarczyk, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Boston - Natick, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for writing your review. It is unfortunate that you have been inconvenienced by our HVAC. Your comments will be shared with our Chief of Engineering to ensure that the room you have stayed in is inspected for noise. Thank you again for sharing your review with us and we hope to serve you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford, Connecticut
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Stayed here for 1 night after a Red Sox game.. I usually take the T from Newton Center to Fenway so it wasn't a bad drive from Newton Center. The hotel is very clean, the rooms are really nice and the bed is comfortable. The bathrooms are clean and everything works. There's some sort of club or something on the first floor and I had no issues with the sound and I stayed on a Saturday night. The location was pretty good too. The Natick Mall is right across the street, so we walked over there and ate at the Cheesecake Factory and walked around the mall.

I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelSolarczyk, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Boston - Natick, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your comment. We are glad you have enjoyed your stay at our hotel and we appreciate the positive feedback. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Boston - Natick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Boston - Natick

Address: 1360 Worcester Street, Natick, MA 01760
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Natick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Natick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Boston - Natick 3.5*
Number of rooms: 251
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the finest hotel in MetroWest Boston, The Verve Crowne Plaza Hotel Boston-Natick. The hotel offers luxurious, comfortable surroundings with attentive, courteous service. All guestrooms offer complimentary high-speed Internet and our club floor features exceptional accommodations and personalized services for the more discerning guest. For those who are traveling from Logan Airport, the Logan Express Framingham bus service stop is conveniently located a mile away from the hotel. Strategically located 17 miles west of Boston, this hotel is conveniently located near visitor attractions such as The Freedom Trail, Faneuil Hall, Quincy Market, USS Constitution, Back Bay, and the North End and baseball can be enjoyed at the famous Fenway Park, home of the Boston Red Sox. The Verve Crowne Plaza is located within one mile of five shopping malls, a wide variety of restaurants and two movie cinema complexes. The popular Natick Collection is located across the street from The Verve Crowne Plaza and has expanded to include Massachusetts' first-ever Nordstrom, Neiman Marcus and a hundred specialty stores, luxury boutiques and dining options. When making your traveling plans to the Boston-Natick area, consider The Verve Crowne Plaza and check out our room packages such as our Boston Weekend Package, our Natick Collection Shopping Package. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Boston - Natick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Natick
Crowne Plaza Hotel Boston

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crowne Plaza Hotel Boston - Natick, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.