We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Repeat Stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Boston - Natick

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Crowne Plaza Hotel Boston - Natick to your Saves list
Crowne Plaza Hotel Boston - Natick
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1360 Worcester Street, Natick, MA 01760   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Natick
Certificate of Excellence
ny
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
“Great Repeat Stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

We stayed at the Verve Crown Plaza in Natick, for the second time, at the end of March, having previously visited the property in October. Our family resides in Boston, annd the Verve has been just the place to meet, and exceed our needs.We were greeted with cool bottled water upon arrival. Our room on the Club floor was well appointed with modern furnishings and bedding, and climate control was great. Toiletry amenities;although, not used by us were ample in the bathroom. The hairdryer had wonderful power. Breakfast , and a light bite for lunch, at The Pantry was yummy.We enjoyed the unique flair of the Verve and would certainly recommend it to others. Staff was very helpful. We were simply looking at the Boston Shuttle schedule, with no intent on using it, as we had our car, and a staff member approached us to ask us if he could be of help. We thought that was quite hospitable of him.We plan on staying at the Verve when we visit with our family.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelSolarczyk, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Boston - Natick, responded to this review, April 20, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your recent review. We appreciate you taking the time to make us aware of your delightful experience during your recent stay. We are always pleased to receive praise and acknowledgment of such a positive nature. Your review will be shared with our staff to reinforce their efforts to make our hotel a leader in excellence.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

384 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    180
    107
    57
    20
    20
See reviews for
112
56
17
141
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

I stayed in this hotel during the Boston area College visit with my wife and 2 kids. We arrived to hotel around 10:30 PM and left next morning at 7 AM. So, it was not a lengthy stay. Having said that, the hotel was nice, room was clean and beds were comfortable. Hotel is near a mall with a lot of shopping and dinner options although we did not use any of them. For the price, location and cleanliness I would give 5 star. However there was one problem; the heat in the room was so laud that it was like a jet engine. Normally I would change the room in this case but since we arrive late we were so tired that I could not pack and move to another room. Hence we put up the noise all night. So, may be it was my bad luck or the unit was broken, whatever the reason, be aware of the noisy HVAC units in this hotel…

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelSolarczyk, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Boston - Natick, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for writing your review. It is unfortunate that you have been inconvenienced by our HVAC. Your comments will be shared with our Chief of Engineering to ensure that the room you have stayed in is inspected for noise. Thank you again for sharing your review with us and we hope to serve you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Stayed here for 1 night after a Red Sox game.. I usually take the T from Newton Center to Fenway so it wasn't a bad drive from Newton Center. The hotel is very clean, the rooms are really nice and the bed is comfortable. The bathrooms are clean and everything works. There's some sort of club or something on the first floor and I had no issues with the sound and I stayed on a Saturday night. The location was pretty good too. The Natick Mall is right across the street, so we walked over there and ate at the Cheesecake Factory and walked around the mall.

I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelSolarczyk, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Boston - Natick, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your comment. We are glad you have enjoyed your stay at our hotel and we appreciate the positive feedback. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethany Beach, Delaware
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

Stayed here for a family get together. Check in was very easy, all the staff I was in contact with was very friendly, the room was very well decorated and very clean. The have a shuttle that will take you over ot the train station or to Logan Express, a bus that runs you to the airport. They're located on route 9, surrounded by great shopping malls and plenty of very good restaurants.

Room Tip: Instead of waiting to find out if staying in a room facing the highway would be too loud, I asked fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelSolarczyk, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Boston - Natick, responded to this review, April 7, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for staying with us. We are glad that you and your family have enjoyed their stay with us and we look forward to your next family gathering.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NH
Level Contributor
50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Just re-visited the 'Verve' Crowne Plaza a year later: still great rooms, hospitality and friendliness. But found their lobby bar/restaurant the Violet Thorn a pretty thorny experience. Arrived too late to find food elsewhere, I wouldn't have thought food was available from the pounding music coming out of this lobby lounge. Service was slow for a single person sitting alone. Painfully slow, as the music continued to pound. While the grilled chicken sandwich when it arrived was delicious, the cute basket of fries cooled off so quickly they were not very tasty.
Definitely still a great option for accommodations/value/service, but make use of excellent location to scope out other dining before you arrive.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelSolarczyk, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Boston - Natick, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your business and your comments. Your review will be shared with our Food and Beverage Director to ensure that similar situation won't happen in the future. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Babylon, New York, United States
Level Contributor
66 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

Stayed at Crowne Plaza-Natick, Ma on 3/22/13, it was the first time in this hotel and area. A shuttle picked me up at the W.Natick amtrak sta. Dave, the driver was friendly, and gave me great help with a dilemma I had. Was going to a concert in Natick, but the shuttle only went in 2 mile radius, my show was 3 mi. away. Dave took me to the front desk and spoke with Peter (front desk), told him my problem. Between Dave & Peter, I had a shuttle rt to the show. Had dinner in the hotel's "The Pantry." Small, comfy bistro, my server (didn't get his name)_ friendly, attentive, but not annoying. The food I had was outstanding, fresh & delicious. Amazed at the quality for a hotel restaurant. The breakfast was fine, prices very reasonable, choice of buffet or regular order (which I chose) . Especially liked the server left a large carafe of coffee, but he would always be there to refill my cup. Nice fellow. The driver for the evening of the show was Eric, from Uganda, what a nice, fun filled chap. I so enjoyed kidding around with him. Just a delight. Across the street is a enormous mall, with the likes of Neiman Marcus,Macy's, Lord & Taylor, etc. Lots of varied restaurants to chose to dine. The hotel room was clean, bright. I would certainly stay again, if in the area.
I must say, don't care how fancy/attractive a hotel is, the STAFF makes the difference. I must thank: Asha (sweet & gentle), Dave (who really came to the rescue), Eric (lovely lad)_, and Peter who even helped me readjust my iphone. They made my stay so much fun. BTW, the rate is extremely reasonable.

Room Tip: Walls are a little thin, so can sometimes hear what neighbors are about. Select an upper room, for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelSolarczyk, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Boston - Natick, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

It is always rewarding for our staff to see one of our guests taking the time to write a review and post in on the website. We are glad that we could assist you with your troubles while staying with us. Our team strives to provide an outstanding customer service experience that sets us above all. We thank you for sharing your comments with us and we look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford, New Hampshire, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

My son and I traveled to this hotel for an accepted student reception for the college he's planning to attend. The room was clean, bright, spacious and comfortable. The bathroom was also spotless and provided everything a guest could want. The hotel itself was also very clean and bright. The theme being "The Verve" it had a very 70's decor with a wall of lava lamps in the entryway, which brought a smile to our faces. It's close proximity to the Natick Mall was a plus. The free shuttle service provided anywhere within a 2-3 mile radius of the hotel was very convenient. Even though the Mall was just across the highway, it was much more convenient and pleasant to be driven there and dropped off. When we were ready to be picked up, we telephoned and the driver was at the curb before we were!! The only thing we would comment on that this hotel is lacking would be a game room or a pool. Because other than the exercise room, there's nothing whatsoever to do inside of the hotel.

Room Tip: Our room was on the 3rd floor and it was as quiet as can be.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelSolarczyk, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Boston - Natick, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We appreciate your candidate feedback about your recent stay and we look forward to serve you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Natick
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Boston-Natick
0.6 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Boston Natick
0.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn Boston Framingham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Sheraton Framingham Hotel & Conference Center
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Framingham
BEST WESTERN Framingham
#3 of 7 in Framingham
3.5 of 5 stars 194 reviews
4.9 mi away
Residence Inn Boston Framingham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Boston - Natick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Boston - Natick

Address: 1360 Worcester Street, Natick, MA 01760
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Natick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Natick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Boston - Natick 3.5*
Number of rooms: 251
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the finest hotel in MetroWest Boston, The Verve Crowne Plaza Hotel Boston-Natick. The hotel offers luxurious, comfortable surroundings with attentive, courteous service. All guestrooms offer complimentary high-speed Internet and our club floor features exceptional accommodations and personalized services for the more discerning guest. For those who are traveling from Logan Airport, the Logan Express Framingham bus service stop is conveniently located a mile away from the hotel. Strategically located 17 miles west of Boston, this hotel is conveniently located near visitor attractions such as The Freedom Trail, Faneuil Hall, Quincy Market, USS Constitution, Back Bay, and the North End and baseball can be enjoyed at the famous Fenway Park, home of the Boston Red Sox. The Verve Crowne Plaza is located within one mile of five shopping malls, a wide variety of restaurants and two movie cinema complexes. The popular Natick Collection is located across the street from The Verve Crowne Plaza and has expanded to include Massachusetts' first-ever Nordstrom, Neiman Marcus and a hundred specialty stores, luxury boutiques and dining options. When making your traveling plans to the Boston-Natick area, consider The Verve Crowne Plaza and check out our room packages such as our Boston Weekend Package, our Natick Collection Shopping Package. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Boston - Natick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Natick
Crowne Plaza Hotel Boston

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crowne Plaza Hotel Boston - Natick, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.