We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Boston - Natick

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Crowne Plaza Hotel Boston - Natick to your Saves list
Crowne Plaza Hotel Boston - Natick
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1360 Worcester Street, Natick, MA 01760   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Natick
West Babylon, New York, United States
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

Stayed at Crowne Plaza-Natick, Ma on 3/22/13, it was the first time in this hotel and area. A shuttle picked me up at the W.Natick amtrak sta. Dave, the driver was friendly, and gave me great help with a dilemma I had. Was going to a concert in Natick, but the shuttle only went in 2 mile radius, my show was 3 mi. away. Dave took me to the front desk and spoke with Peter (front desk), told him my problem. Between Dave & Peter, I had a shuttle rt to the show. Had dinner in the hotel's "The Pantry." Small, comfy bistro, my server (didn't get his name)_ friendly, attentive, but not annoying. The food I had was outstanding, fresh & delicious. Amazed at the quality for a hotel restaurant. The breakfast was fine, prices very reasonable, choice of buffet or regular order (which I chose) . Especially liked the server left a large carafe of coffee, but he would always be there to refill my cup. Nice fellow. The driver for the evening of the show was Eric, from Uganda, what a nice, fun filled chap. I so enjoyed kidding around with him. Just a delight. Across the street is a enormous mall, with the likes of Neiman Marcus,Macy's, Lord & Taylor, etc. Lots of varied restaurants to chose to dine. The hotel room was clean, bright. I would certainly stay again, if in the area.
I must say, don't care how fancy/attractive a hotel is, the STAFF makes the difference. I must thank: Asha (sweet & gentle), Dave (who really came to the rescue), Eric (lovely lad)_, and Peter who even helped me readjust my iphone. They made my stay so much fun. BTW, the rate is extremely reasonable.

Room Tip: Walls are a little thin, so can sometimes hear what neighbors are about. Select an upper room, for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelSolarczyk, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Boston - Natick, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

It is always rewarding for our staff to see one of our guests taking the time to write a review and post in on the website. We are glad that we could assist you with your troubles while staying with us. Our team strives to provide an outstanding customer service experience that sets us above all. We thank you for sharing your comments with us and we look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    83
    44
    17
    16
See reviews for
91
45
16
119
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Milford, New Hampshire, United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

My son and I traveled to this hotel for an accepted student reception for the college he's planning to attend. The room was clean, bright, spacious and comfortable. The bathroom was also spotless and provided everything a guest could want. The hotel itself was also very clean and bright. The theme being "The Verve" it had a very 70's decor with a wall of lava lamps in the entryway, which brought a smile to our faces. It's close proximity to the Natick Mall was a plus. The free shuttle service provided anywhere within a 2-3 mile radius of the hotel was very convenient. Even though the Mall was just across the highway, it was much more convenient and pleasant to be driven there and dropped off. When we were ready to be picked up, we telephoned and the driver was at the curb before we were!! The only thing we would comment on that this hotel is lacking would be a game room or a pool. Because other than the exercise room, there's nothing whatsoever to do inside of the hotel.

Room Tip: Our room was on the 3rd floor and it was as quiet as can be.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelSolarczyk, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Boston - Natick, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We appreciate your candidate feedback about your recent stay and we look forward to serve you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

We had a nice stay at this hotel. The rooms appear to be newer or newly updated. No complaints at all. It is close to the mall so if you are without a car, you can easily get to the mall. Driving around there is a bit confusing, but not too bad.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelSolarczyk, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Boston - Natick, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thanks for your comments. The Verve Crowne Plaza Hotel has been recently renovated to provide fresh and clean look for our guests. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013 via mobile

I have nothing negative to say...
The only thing that was unfortunate was when i went to eat breakfast at the little cafe and they told me I should have gotten a coupon and i didnt... However, the girl melinda took care of me..shes awesome! Sheri and Lilian were also awesome... Made everything happen :0)

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelSolarczyk, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Boston - Natick, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for writing your review. We are glad that our staff made your stay more enjoyable and we appreciate you taking the time to share your comments with us. Thank you again and please consider us in your future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NH
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

I was at the hotel for an all day function which left me exhausted. By the time I got to my car I realized that I had left my lights on and my battery was drained. While a few folks staying at the hotel actually declined to help (stating her car was sick...?),Dave, one of the drivers for the hotel, was more than willing to help me jump my car. Even late at night, he had a great attitude, great service and a genuinely friendly guy. I tried to pay him for his help and he declined and simply stated "...I'm glad I could be of help..."

Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelSolarczyk, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Boston - Natick, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review on one of our employees (Dave). We are always pleased to receive praise and acknowledgment of such a positive nature. It is truly rewarding when a guest recognizes our staff’s efforts and takes the time to say thank you. Your comments will be shared with our entire staff, as reinforcement to continue their efforts to make the The Verve Crowne Plaza Hotel a leader in excellence.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hasselt, Belgium
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

I have to be in the Natick-Framingham area quite regularly on business. Previously, the hotels I used to stay at were the Sheraton in Framingham (very mediocre) & the Marriott in Westborough (OK, nothing special). The Crowne Plaza in Natick is sooo much better.
The biggest plus for the Crowne Plaza is the fact it's recently been completely renovated. Upon entering the lobby, it's immediately clear this hotel is leagues ahead of other hotels in the area. The rooms are big and modern, the restaurant has a nice selection and service is great - all in all this hotel is just a very pleasant place to stay. Furthermore, it's just across the street from the Natick Mall, which makes its location just perfect to mix business with some shopping.
There are a couple of details why I was a bit hesitant about awarding 5 stars: the hotel elevators kept playing up, the hotel wifi was free but slow and I had some trouble managing the room heating. These are small details though, overall I'd still recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelSolarczyk, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Boston - Natick, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your comments with us. We truly appreciate our guest comments and concerns because it gives us a chance to address any issues in the future. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you rate us 5 stars. Thank you for your time and review, and we hope to serve you on your future trips.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amherst, ma
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We were pretty comfortable at the Crowne Plaza, although getting there in the whirl of roads around the Natick Mall was no fun. There's a good restaurant with snacks and decent light fare (although slow service.) But the decor is awful: weird pottery plates stuck on the walls; yucky orange and brown color scheme; a herky-jerky randomness to the flow of space; strange '70's touches here and there that don't harmonize with anything else. Also-- omissions like no reading chair in the room, and almost nowhere to hang used towels. Time for re-decorating, folks! And do encourage the business girl who was all-too-obvious, hanging out near the elevators, to take her custom elsewhere.

Room Tip: get one above the third floor, and don't expect much from the bar
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelSolarczyk, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Boston - Natick, responded to this review, March 16, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. Your comments and suggestions are very important to us as we can use them to improve our service and future guest's satisfaction. Thank you for sharing your experience and we look forward to serving you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Boston - Natick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Boston - Natick

Address: 1360 Worcester Street, Natick, MA 01760
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Natick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Natick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Boston - Natick 3.5*
Number of rooms: 251
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the finest hotel in MetroWest Boston, The Verve Crowne Plaza Hotel Boston-Natick. The hotel offers luxurious, comfortable surroundings with attentive, courteous service. All guestrooms offer complimentary high-speed Internet and our club floor features exceptional accommodations and personalized services for the more discerning guest. For those who are traveling from Logan Airport, the Logan Express Framingham bus service stop is conveniently located a mile away from the hotel. Strategically located 17 miles west of Boston, this hotel is conveniently located near visitor attractions such as The Freedom Trail, Faneuil Hall, Quincy Market, USS Constitution, Back Bay, and the North End and baseball can be enjoyed at the famous Fenway Park, home of the Boston Red Sox. The Verve Crowne Plaza is located within one mile of five shopping malls, a wide variety of restaurants and two movie cinema complexes. The popular Natick Collection is located across the street from The Verve Crowne Plaza and has expanded to include Massachusetts' first-ever Nordstrom, Neiman Marcus and a hundred specialty stores, luxury boutiques and dining options. When making your traveling plans to the Boston-Natick area, consider The Verve Crowne Plaza and check out our room packages such as our Boston Weekend Package, our Natick Collection Shopping Package. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Expedia, Reservation Counter and Tingo so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Boston - Natick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Natick
Crowne Plaza Hotel Boston

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crowne Plaza Hotel Boston - Natick, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.