We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Boston - Natick

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Crowne Plaza Hotel Boston - Natick to your Saves list
Crowne Plaza Hotel Boston - Natick
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1360 Worcester Street, Natick, MA 01760   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Natick
Richmond Hill, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Amazing Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

I can't say enough about this hotel. I stayed there with my 6 year old daughter on an American Girl shopping trip that she got from her dad and me for Christmas. The room itself was well appointed, clean, quiet and had all the amenities we could want. This, in itself, is high praise from me. But to top things off, the Guest Service Manager, Peter Barry, and his staff made this a spectacular stay. Not only did they shuttle us as needed, to and from the mall, but since it was quiet the day we went shopping, Peter himself came to the mall to pick up our packages so we didn't have to carry them as we went. We only asked him to do this once, I should add!

When, after a long day of wandering the mall we returned to our room, we not only dicovered our packages set by the door (as he had promised) but also a special bed for my daughter's doll! This is apparently an "American Girl Package" perk (something I hadn't known they had), and when he realized we weren't on that package he gave my daughter the little bed and the sheets that came with it anyway. She was over the moon. Apparently you can only get this bed if you stay on one of these packages (according to an American Girl team member).

Anything we needed or asked about was promptly offered. They had advise about restaurants, ideas for age-appropriate fun and were so accomodating that I can't wait to go back.

Thank you Peter and all your team for a perfect stay!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteveContes, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Boston - Natick, responded to this review, February 16, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful comments, I will share them with Peter; we boast a wonderful team who excel in ensuring that every stay is as memorable as it is seamless. The American Girl Store attracts guests from all across the country and, on occasion, the world. It is a unique and fulfilling twist on a lodging accommodation and I am pleased to hear that you had a wonderful and enjoyable experience. Please consider The Verve upon your return to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    158
    82
    42
    17
    16
See reviews for
89
45
16
117
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Binningen, Switzerland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

It's true that the air conditioner/heater was quite loud, but the customer service more than made up for it. I was at the end of a long business trip, when I had a one-night stay in the hotel. In the midst of exhaustion, I left my tablet in my hotel room and left. The Reservation and Group Rooms Manager immediately contacted my company when the tablet was found, and they delivered the tablet to me right away, driving it out to the company headquarters. That kind of service is extremely rare I think. I found the hotel to be comfortable and stylish, but I will always recommend this hotel, because of it's service - what an incredible staff.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteveContes, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Boston - Natick, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Thank you for sharing your unique and positive experience! To complement our recent renovations and added flair, guest satisfaction is continuously our number one priority. We boast a wonderful team who are proud to be of service to our guests no matter how unique the situation. I am pleased to hear that your tablet was safely returned without any confusion and you were still able to experience a seamless stay. Thank you for choosing The Verve and please return soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

Great hotel, stayed in November. Very cold in November so we took great advantage of the shuttle bus. The hotel is very trendy and had all you wanted. The breakfasts were very tasty. The bar was really dark but trendy..

Room Tip: Get the hotel shuttle to the bus station... Only $12 dollars to airport as opposed to $ 75 by taxi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteveContes, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Boston - Natick, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience with us in Natick. I am pleased to hear that you were able to enjoy the many amenities our property has to offer. Our team is working diligently to provide our guests with a unique experience that is memorable for all the right reasons. Our shuttle service is valued by our team and guests for its accessibility to the local area as well as Boston; I am happy to hear that it was helpful during your stay. Here’s hoping that we are able to accommodate you in the future when the weather is warmer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

The 2nd week of a 2 week trip I was based out of this hotel. It is clean and modern. Has great staff. Rooms are not large but are well laid out. Comfortable and clean with a nice bathroom and comfortable furniture. There is good on site parking. Staff are friendly and helpful. A good base. Has on site facilities but is also close to a retail park with restauarants, bars and shops all within walking distance.

Room Tip: Rooms are not well sound proofed so rooms towards the back of the hotel are best, stay away from the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteveContes, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Boston - Natick, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Thank you for posting your review of The Verve. We appreciate your overall assessment of our hotel as the team takes customer service seriously and hope you will consider The Verve your base when in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pullman, Washington, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Because of the loud air conditioner fan couldn't sleep all night. Only the light above the sink worked in the restroom the main halogen light switch was broken. So, it was very dark. 2 out of three towels had holes in them. Except the hallway and lobby decors, I didn't find anything good about this hotel. I was in room 417, may be other rooms are newer and better.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Boston - Natick, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Dear AD4U,

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am deeply sorry for the experience you had with your room accommodations. I want to assure you that our hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality of its product. I have sent you a private message to obtain some additional details regarding your stay. Thank you for staying and we look forward to hearing from you soon.

Sincerely,

Anthony M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013 via mobile

Stay here a lot as near friends and downtown minutes way. Away from Boston traffic & noise.
This trip though no sleep fire alarm went off 3X's all night long. Fell asleep & then alarm again. Kind of not fun.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteveContes, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Boston - Natick, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Thank you for your patronage and I do apologize for the late night disturbance. Unfortunately when a fire alarm is activated our primary concern is the safety and security of our guests. Fortunately the alarms proved to be false but we can never under react to this event. I appreciate your understanding and will look forward to your return, please ask for me upon your next visit so I may formally greet you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basingstoke, Hampshire
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

Location is about 30 mins drive from centre of Boston, but is directly opposite the major shopping mall. As a result considerably cheaper, and very good value. I guess for this reason, it was not very full; we were the only people eating breakfast However, very clean,good service, and the comfiest bed I have slept in for a very long time.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteveContes, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Boston - Natick, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
We appreciate that you have taken the time to share your experience of The Verve Crowne Plaza. We have a great location just minutes outside of Boston and adjacent to one of the largest malls in the state called “The Natick Collection”. The Verve prides itself on delivering exceptional service and our beds our incredibly comfortable boasting a 310 thread count sheet with down pillows. One of the most important aspects of choosing a hotel is cleanliness and bed comfort, at The Verve we have not taken any short cuts. Thank you for noticing, please consider us for your future stays.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Boston - Natick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Boston - Natick

Address: 1360 Worcester Street, Natick, MA 01760
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Natick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Natick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Boston - Natick 3.5*
Number of rooms: 251
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the finest hotel in MetroWest Boston, The Verve Crowne Plaza Hotel Boston-Natick. The hotel offers luxurious, comfortable surroundings with attentive, courteous service. All guestrooms offer complimentary high-speed Internet and our club floor features exceptional accommodations and personalized services for the more discerning guest. For those who are traveling from Logan Airport, the Logan Express Framingham bus service stop is conveniently located a mile away from the hotel. Strategically located 17 miles west of Boston, this hotel is conveniently located near visitor attractions such as The Freedom Trail, Faneuil Hall, Quincy Market, USS Constitution, Back Bay, and the North End and baseball can be enjoyed at the famous Fenway Park, home of the Boston Red Sox. The Verve Crowne Plaza is located within one mile of five shopping malls, a wide variety of restaurants and two movie cinema complexes. The popular Natick Collection is located across the street from The Verve Crowne Plaza and has expanded to include Massachusetts' first-ever Nordstrom, Neiman Marcus and a hundred specialty stores, luxury boutiques and dining options. When making your traveling plans to the Boston-Natick area, consider The Verve Crowne Plaza and check out our room packages such as our Boston Weekend Package, our Natick Collection Shopping Package. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Reservation Counter, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Tingo so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Boston - Natick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Natick
Crowne Plaza Hotel Boston

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crowne Plaza Hotel Boston - Natick, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.