We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Zero Alarm Fire” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Boston - Natick

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Crowne Plaza Hotel Boston - Natick to your Saves list
Crowne Plaza Hotel Boston - Natick
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1360 Worcester Street, Natick, MA 01760   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Natick
Florida
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Zero Alarm Fire”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013 via mobile

Stay here a lot as near friends and downtown minutes way. Away from Boston traffic & noise.
This trip though no sleep fire alarm went off 3X's all night long. Fell asleep & then alarm again. Kind of not fun.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteveContes, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Boston - Natick, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Thank you for your patronage and I do apologize for the late night disturbance. Unfortunately when a fire alarm is activated our primary concern is the safety and security of our guests. Fortunately the alarms proved to be false but we can never under react to this event. I appreciate your understanding and will look forward to your return, please ask for me upon your next visit so I may formally greet you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

353 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    175
    95
    49
    17
    17
See reviews for
97
50
17
134
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Basingstoke, Hampshire
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

Location is about 30 mins drive from centre of Boston, but is directly opposite the major shopping mall. As a result considerably cheaper, and very good value. I guess for this reason, it was not very full; we were the only people eating breakfast However, very clean,good service, and the comfiest bed I have slept in for a very long time.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteveContes, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Boston - Natick, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
We appreciate that you have taken the time to share your experience of The Verve Crowne Plaza. We have a great location just minutes outside of Boston and adjacent to one of the largest malls in the state called “The Natick Collection”. The Verve prides itself on delivering exceptional service and our beds our incredibly comfortable boasting a 310 thread count sheet with down pillows. One of the most important aspects of choosing a hotel is cleanliness and bed comfort, at The Verve we have not taken any short cuts. Thank you for noticing, please consider us for your future stays.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

The Verve was a fantastic place to host our daughter's Bat Mitzvah reception. Our out-of-town guests were able to stay at the beautiful hotel and have easy access to both the terrific food at the Verve as well as all the restaurants nearby on Route 9 and in the Natick Collections. The Verve and Sherry, our event planner, were very accommodating. Sherry was very knowledgeable, helpful and always had a smile on her face. They helped guide us through the process of planning the affair down to every detail. The newly renovated lobby and ballrooms were modern, chic and whimsical, a perfect for setting to get everyone in the mood to have fun. The food was delicious and the service wonderful. The room was large enough to accommodate tons of kids and adults dancing, a DJ, a photo booth, a kids buffet / dessert and candy bar and a giant balloon Menorah. We all had a blast. We also hosted a Sunday brunch for our out-of-town guests the next day. The private room, food and service was outstanding. We highly recommend The Verve for any type of occasion.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteveContes, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Boston - Natick, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience at The Verve. We are glad that your daughter’s Bat Mitzvah was memorable and celebrated by all. Our catering team is very skilled on insuring that the smallest detail is not overlooked and this once in a life time event is stress less as possible and enjoyable for you. Please consider The Verve for any of your future events and we appreciate your patronage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Framingham, MA
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

I had two Crowne Plaza experiences one year apart.

In November of 2011, I attended my husband's 20th reunion in a tired ballroom with no ambiance, and inedible looking pasta served in warmer troughs.

For the same price, I came back again in 2012 for my own reunion, which I had helped to plan. The Verve is LITERALLY a new hotel. The colors pop, the room looked amazing, and the passed appetizers that we chose instead of a buffet were trendy, hot, and delicious. For dessert we had a fantastic sundae bar, and the bar served all sorts of innovative cocktails. We were blown away! Sheri and Lillian did a fantastic job coordinating our event, and worked with us closely as our numbers of attendees fluctuated. People who arranged to stay over at the hotel loved the newly renovated rooms as well, and they have a quiet floor for people like me who like to sleep without any hallway noise.

I would recommend the Verve highly as a venue for events, conferences, weddings, and reunions, and I would say that you should request Lillian as your coordinator and contact.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteveContes, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Boston - Natick, responded to this review, December 21, 2012
Thank you for the accolades I will share your praises with Sherry & Lilian. We are very proud of our renovations and feel that The Verve Crowne Plaza is the best hotel in the area. Equally as important is the team which breathe life into the building by engaging with our guest and delivering exceptional service. We appreciate that you have taken the time to share your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

Very nice hotel, friendly staff, close to lots of shopping, what you save on the hotel you can spend at the mall. The staff was very pleasant, the rooms were well-appointed, and room service breakfast was delicious. Would recommend if you're looking to avoid Boston rates, or want to be close to Logan Express.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteveContes, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Boston - Natick, responded to this review, December 21, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I appreciate that you have noted that our staff, accommodations and in-room dinning met your expectations. We strive daily on delivering exceptional service and thank you for your endorsement.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ny
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
152 helpful votes 152 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

We had the pleasure of staying at the Verve Crown Plaza in Natick, recently when we were visting with our family in Boston. The experience was excellent. We came upon the property quite by accident, as all of the city hotels in Boston were completely sold out for the weekend during which we visited. Up to this time, it has been our practice to stay right in town as our family lives right there;however, our son insured us that ,The Verve, was very convenient to the highway and was an easy drive into Boston proper. He was absolutely correct, and the Verve provided everything that we need ,and to which we were accustomed in the Boston proper hotels,without paying to park our car at the hotel, and at a better rate than that which we would have paid in town .Upon arrival,we had a snack at the pantry, and it was large enough to share. We had breakfast there each morning and it was a visually pleasing buffet, and tasty. We even tried the Violet Thorn lounge, after returning back to the property one evening, and the atmosphere was hip and service was excellent.The bartender informed us that she had two types of Savignon Blanc, and provided a taste of each upon our request for this wine.She evn offered us some chips, when we inquired about a light snack, and really did not want a meal.The room was large, modern and very clean. We had the pleasure of a room on the Club floor, which has key access.The hotel boasts a bit of an art deco decor that is very novel, and I was pleasantly surprised to see a Barbie doll display in the ladies' room, and the maid's towel/linen cart was in the shape of a retro speaker/amplifier.There were even little metal toy cars, in a small box, on a coffee table in the lobby. We requested extra towels and they were provided with a smile.There is a small ice cream store /bakery in the lobby;however, it was closed by the time we returned, later in the evening, so we did not have an opportunity to sample the ice cream.
Living in New York, we were hit by Hurricane Sandy and had no heat/hot water/ power in our home; while we were in Boston;therefore, although we had initially planned to return home on Sunday evening, our experience was very positive,at The Verve, so we decided to stay Sunday night, and to drive home on Monday morning. Fortunately, our power returned when we arrived home.We had the pleasure of meeting with Steve Contes, the General Manager, and he was very cordial and professional.The Verve Crown Plaza is truly a hotel with a hip boutique feeling that we truly thought was very special. It is entirely possible, that the Verve may become our "go to" property, when we are visting family in Boston. Thanks for making our stay so very pleasant!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteveContes, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Boston - Natick, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Thank you for your glowing approval of The Verve Crowne Plaza. From your review it seems you definitely took full advantage of our amenities. We appreciate that you have shared your experience and endorsed The Verve. As a “senior reviewer “on trip advisor I value your opinion and will share with the entire team. Please consider us your “go to property” when visiting the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boxborough, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

What an exceptional property! We recently held our 35th reunion here and we can't say enough about this upscale hotel (we were in the beautiful "Constellation Room") as well as the excellent service provided by all staff members. Senior Catering Sales Manager, Sherry Michelson is a true pro. She worked with us for nearly a year until we had an event planned that was specifically tailored to our needs and our budget. We started our evening with cocktails in the lobby area of the hotel and then moved into our function room. We had looked at several properties to host our event, and this by far was the most unique, offering us the flexibilty to use several spacial areas of the hotel to mix things up a bit. I heard from several classmates who opted to get overnight rooms who were extremely pleased with their accommodations. The renovations are amazing! I would definitely recommend setting up a time to meet with Sherry Michelson to take a good look at this venue. We are certainly glad we did!
P.S. Make sure you ask Sherry about the ice cream sundae bar. It was a HUGE hit!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteveContes, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Boston - Natick, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
I am pleased The Verve team was able to make your reunion a very memorable and successful event. Sherry embraces all of her clients with absolute professionalism with a twist of zest, thank you for noticing her commitment. Our goal is to insure each event is executed with personalized service and from your comments we hit the mark. Thank you for taking the time to share your comments and yes I will let Sherry know that the Ice Cream Sunday Bar was a Hit!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Boston - Natick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Boston - Natick

Address: 1360 Worcester Street, Natick, MA 01760
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Natick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Natick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Boston - Natick 3.5*
Number of rooms: 251
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the finest hotel in MetroWest Boston, The Verve Crowne Plaza Hotel Boston-Natick. The hotel offers luxurious, comfortable surroundings with attentive, courteous service. All guestrooms offer complimentary high-speed Internet and our club floor features exceptional accommodations and personalized services for the more discerning guest. For those who are traveling from Logan Airport, the Logan Express Framingham bus service stop is conveniently located a mile away from the hotel. Strategically located 17 miles west of Boston, this hotel is conveniently located near visitor attractions such as The Freedom Trail, Faneuil Hall, Quincy Market, USS Constitution, Back Bay, and the North End and baseball can be enjoyed at the famous Fenway Park, home of the Boston Red Sox. The Verve Crowne Plaza is located within one mile of five shopping malls, a wide variety of restaurants and two movie cinema complexes. The popular Natick Collection is located across the street from The Verve Crowne Plaza and has expanded to include Massachusetts' first-ever Nordstrom, Neiman Marcus and a hundred specialty stores, luxury boutiques and dining options. When making your traveling plans to the Boston-Natick area, consider The Verve Crowne Plaza and check out our room packages such as our Boston Weekend Package, our Natick Collection Shopping Package. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Boston - Natick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Natick
Crowne Plaza Hotel Boston

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crowne Plaza Hotel Boston - Natick, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.