We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hip Boutique Hotel- Just Outside of Boston- Hope to Return!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Boston - Natick

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Crowne Plaza Hotel Boston - Natick to your Saves list
Crowne Plaza Hotel Boston - Natick
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1360 Worcester Street, Natick, MA 01760   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Natick
ny
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
141 helpful votes 141 helpful votes
“Hip Boutique Hotel- Just Outside of Boston- Hope to Return!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

We had the pleasure of staying at the Verve Crown Plaza in Natick, recently when we were visting with our family in Boston. The experience was excellent. We came upon the property quite by accident, as all of the city hotels in Boston were completely sold out for the weekend during which we visited. Up to this time, it has been our practice to stay right in town as our family lives right there;however, our son insured us that ,The Verve, was very convenient to the highway and was an easy drive into Boston proper. He was absolutely correct, and the Verve provided everything that we need ,and to which we were accustomed in the Boston proper hotels,without paying to park our car at the hotel, and at a better rate than that which we would have paid in town .Upon arrival,we had a snack at the pantry, and it was large enough to share. We had breakfast there each morning and it was a visually pleasing buffet, and tasty. We even tried the Violet Thorn lounge, after returning back to the property one evening, and the atmosphere was hip and service was excellent.The bartender informed us that she had two types of Savignon Blanc, and provided a taste of each upon our request for this wine.She evn offered us some chips, when we inquired about a light snack, and really did not want a meal.The room was large, modern and very clean. We had the pleasure of a room on the Club floor, which has key access.The hotel boasts a bit of an art deco decor that is very novel, and I was pleasantly surprised to see a Barbie doll display in the ladies' room, and the maid's towel/linen cart was in the shape of a retro speaker/amplifier.There were even little metal toy cars, in a small box, on a coffee table in the lobby. We requested extra towels and they were provided with a smile.There is a small ice cream store /bakery in the lobby;however, it was closed by the time we returned, later in the evening, so we did not have an opportunity to sample the ice cream.
Living in New York, we were hit by Hurricane Sandy and had no heat/hot water/ power in our home; while we were in Boston;therefore, although we had initially planned to return home on Sunday evening, our experience was very positive,at The Verve, so we decided to stay Sunday night, and to drive home on Monday morning. Fortunately, our power returned when we arrived home.We had the pleasure of meeting with Steve Contes, the General Manager, and he was very cordial and professional.The Verve Crown Plaza is truly a hotel with a hip boutique feeling that we truly thought was very special. It is entirely possible, that the Verve may become our "go to" property, when we are visting family in Boston. Thanks for making our stay so very pleasant!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteveContes, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Boston - Natick, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Thank you for your glowing approval of The Verve Crowne Plaza. From your review it seems you definitely took full advantage of our amenities. We appreciate that you have shared your experience and endorsed The Verve. As a “senior reviewer “on trip advisor I value your opinion and will share with the entire team. Please consider us your “go to property” when visiting the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    86
    45
    17
    16
See reviews for
93
47
16
122
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Boxborough, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

What an exceptional property! We recently held our 35th reunion here and we can't say enough about this upscale hotel (we were in the beautiful "Constellation Room") as well as the excellent service provided by all staff members. Senior Catering Sales Manager, Sherry Michelson is a true pro. She worked with us for nearly a year until we had an event planned that was specifically tailored to our needs and our budget. We started our evening with cocktails in the lobby area of the hotel and then moved into our function room. We had looked at several properties to host our event, and this by far was the most unique, offering us the flexibilty to use several spacial areas of the hotel to mix things up a bit. I heard from several classmates who opted to get overnight rooms who were extremely pleased with their accommodations. The renovations are amazing! I would definitely recommend setting up a time to meet with Sherry Michelson to take a good look at this venue. We are certainly glad we did!
P.S. Make sure you ask Sherry about the ice cream sundae bar. It was a HUGE hit!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteveContes, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Boston - Natick, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
I am pleased The Verve team was able to make your reunion a very memorable and successful event. Sherry embraces all of her clients with absolute professionalism with a twist of zest, thank you for noticing her commitment. Our goal is to insure each event is executed with personalized service and from your comments we hit the mark. Thank you for taking the time to share your comments and yes I will let Sherry know that the Ice Cream Sunday Bar was a Hit!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

My family and I have been staying at this particular Crowne Plaza for over 30 years. Our visit this Thanksgiving season introduced us to a new side of "Crowne". The hotel has been recently renovated, and is now "The Verve" Crowne Plaza, and much more "hip", relaxed, and welcoming! Our most recent experience was unique in that we had a personal issue that the hotel staff stepped up to the plate for, and all involved were amazing help! The general manager, Steve, handled us with top notch professionalism. Very attentive and caring. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to the Natick/Boston/Framingham area. Rooms are clean and comfortable...with a contemporary flair. The bar, The Violet Thorn, is hip and also boasts a contemporary feel with roaring glass fireplace, unique lighting and cozy seating. Had several meals in "The Pantry", including a dinner party of 11 people, and all the service and food was, once again, top notch. Thank you Crowne...and especially Steve...for another wonderful experience! We WILL be back! ~ Vanessa, Houston TX

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteveContes, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Boston - Natick, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Thank you for your kind comments and it was my pleasure to insure your satisfaction. We are in the hospitality industry and this is the paramount goal for the team at The Verve “Hospitality”. I also agree with your impressions of the Violet Thorn & Pantry they are very unique in their design and level of service. We appreciate your patronage and look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, SC
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

This is a top notch CP property. I have stayed at the Courtyard and Crowne Plaza on prior trips to the Natick area and this is certainly then nicest property.

The staff is great, great location, up to date rooms. Just all around a great experience each time I stay here.

I will be back in the future and I highly recommend to others.

The only true thing I wish the hotel had that it doesn't is a lounge for Platinum Members, but that certainly isn't the end of the world. They do have the executive floor with a K-cup machine, but not a lounge.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteveContes, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Boston - Natick, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
We appreciate your review of our hotel. I am proud of the team assembled as well as a fantastic location centralized directly across from one of the largest malls in the state. Thank you for your endorsement and we will anticipate your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Vernon, New York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

Cool hotel in the middle of a zillion stores. Very cool atmosphere. Great lounge area. Bad food. I can see where people would have events here. There's a club downstairs and it looked like two events going on that night. We stayed for one night when we went to a family party in the area and it was a little expensive. Room service was horrendous. It took 45 minutes, the wrong food came, and it was horrible. If we're back in the Boston area I hope we can get a hotel closer downtown. Staff was very nice.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteveContes, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Boston - Natick, responded to this review, December 1, 2012
Thank you for sharing the positive and not so positive experience. I will absolutely look into the breakdown in service you experienced from our in-room dinning, this is very atypical of our standard service execution and I do apologize. We do consider The Verve to be a very hip and trendy hotel with an emphasis on quality serve, I would like to personally speak with you so I may hear of your experience firsthand, my direct line is 508-416-1397. We appreciate that you have taken the time to share your views.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vaughan, Ontario, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

As a meeting planner bringing over 100 clients to the Crowne for a 2 day conference I was extremely pleased! The service both prior to arriving and during our conference was excellent.
The staff are extremely attentive, the meeting rooms very spacious and functional and the food was truly superb! Hats off to the chef! The guestrooms are spacious and very clean. It is obvious the staff at the Crowne take great pride in working there. I would highly recommend this property to anyone...thanks again to everyone at the Crowne for making my job easy...see you next time!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteveContes, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Boston - Natick, responded to this review, December 1, 2012
We appreciate that you have taken the time to review The Verve. It is the mission of our team to deliver quality service and product on a consistent base. Thank you for allowing us the opportunity of hosting your event as it is our responsibility to insure your success. We will be anticipating your return!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

I just finished a Corporate Meeting Event at the Crowne Plaza and wanted to share my experiences. Since undergoing recent transformations, the hotel has established itself as a premier destination hotel in the heart of Natick, MA. From the top down, the staff could not have been more accommodating in meeting the requirements of my meeting.
The atmosphere of the hotel is fantastic, the energy that radiates when you walk in the front door strikes you immediately. One quick glance around and you will know you arrived at “The Verve”.

The sleeping rooms have all been redone and are very comfortable; the modern décor is very appealing.

The food was fantastic and very creative, many compliments received from my group. Great job Chef!

The Violet Thorn bar is a must see, my group had a lot of fun unwinding after long days in meetings.

My sincere thanks and appreciation to Steve Conte, General Manager, Sherri Michelson, Sr. Catering Director and all the staff that supported my meeting. The execution was flawless, every detail was in place making my job that much easier.

Whether your visit to the Crowne is personal or business related, The Verve Crowne Plaza is a must see. If you have not been back for a while, they will surpass your expectations. Well worth the

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteveContes, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Boston - Natick, responded to this review, December 1, 2012
Thank you so much for your glowing review. The team at The Verve strive daily to meet & exceed our guest expectations and they are very proud of their property. We will look forward to supporting you on your next event and truly appreciate that you have taken the time to share your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Boston - Natick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Boston - Natick

Address: 1360 Worcester Street, Natick, MA 01760
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Natick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Natick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Boston - Natick 3.5*
Number of rooms: 251
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the finest hotel in MetroWest Boston, The Verve Crowne Plaza Hotel Boston-Natick. The hotel offers luxurious, comfortable surroundings with attentive, courteous service. All guestrooms offer complimentary high-speed Internet and our club floor features exceptional accommodations and personalized services for the more discerning guest. For those who are traveling from Logan Airport, the Logan Express Framingham bus service stop is conveniently located a mile away from the hotel. Strategically located 17 miles west of Boston, this hotel is conveniently located near visitor attractions such as The Freedom Trail, Faneuil Hall, Quincy Market, USS Constitution, Back Bay, and the North End and baseball can be enjoyed at the famous Fenway Park, home of the Boston Red Sox. The Verve Crowne Plaza is located within one mile of five shopping malls, a wide variety of restaurants and two movie cinema complexes. The popular Natick Collection is located across the street from The Verve Crowne Plaza and has expanded to include Massachusetts' first-ever Nordstrom, Neiman Marcus and a hundred specialty stores, luxury boutiques and dining options. When making your traveling plans to the Boston-Natick area, consider The Verve Crowne Plaza and check out our room packages such as our Boston Weekend Package, our Natick Collection Shopping Package. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Boston - Natick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Natick
Crowne Plaza Hotel Boston

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crowne Plaza Hotel Boston - Natick, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.