We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Un-Conventional Hospitality” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Boston - Natick

Save Saved
You added Crowne Plaza Hotel Boston - Natick to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hotel Boston - Natick
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1360 Worcester Street, Natick, MA 01760   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #2 of 5 hotels in Natick
NH
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Un-Conventional Hospitality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2012

Stayed here for a convention - but felt like a guest. Seriously, some convention centers have all the ambiance of a cattle drive, but the staff at the Crowne Plaza make your stay feel like a vacation just for you! Sure, it's pretty much the stuff of any major chain accommodations and efficiency . . . but the staff here have the engagement of a boutique hotel experience. The in-house dining was wonderful, very good food, and even better, that same attentive, personal staff. I have stayed here for a convention for several years, but most recent visit was the best -- even though the 'make-over' decor was a bit off-putting at first . . . looks a bit 90s techno/disco, and too much orange/red lobby color for my taste, but, hey, who sits around the lobby anyway? Imagine with great shuttle and public transportation access this would not be a bad idea for a trip to metro Boston...

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteveContes, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Boston - Natick, responded to this review, April 22, 2012
We are pleased that you enjoyed the hospitality at The Verve. Our team takes great pride on meeting and exceeding your expectations. Thank you for your comments and are looking forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

294 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    150
    75
    38
    15
    16
See reviews for
79
42
16
111
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2012

This is a good hotel if you are doing business in the Framingham, Mass., area. The price, location and quality is good. You cannot go wrong. Some of my companions complain about very noisy AC units in their rooms that can cause issues with sleeping. Been staying here for many years and like it alot. Great proximity to restaurants and shopping too. Plus the bar scene at teh hotel holds a special surprise during certain week nights which makes the trip that much more memorable. The recent makeover was well worth it. Good restaurant for breakfast in the lobby and of course Starbucks too.

Room Tip: Inquire about the AC noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteveContes, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Boston - Natick, responded to this review, April 22, 2012
Thank you for your positive comments on our recent renovations. We are especially proud of the Violet Thorn lounge as you mentioned in your review. Please consider The Verve Crowne Plaza when visiting the Natick area in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2012

I wish the rest of my experiences' in Massachusetts were as meaningful as the experience I had in Natick. From the shuttle drivers I met on the first day and everyone in between, overall I have never been more satisfied with such hospitality in my life.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteveContes, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Boston - Natick, responded to this review, April 13, 2012
We are pleased to have exceeded your expectations. Our goal at The Verve Crowne Plaza is to consistently deliver exemplary service. Please consider us for future visits when in the Natick area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natick, Massachusetts
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2012

Wow! Easter Brunch at the Crowne Plaza in Natick was amazing!
The quality of food and presentation was exquisite; the service was wonderful and the atmosphere was welcoming/inviting and warm.
I had a party of 16 family members and every taste bud was satisfied.
Our wait staff was super! Thank you Nick, Debbie and Jesse!
The renovations in the lobby/bar and bedrooms are modern, chic and exciting.
I'm a wedding planner and look forward to sharing the Natick Crowne Plaza with my brides.
Thank you for making our Easter Sunday so special!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteveContes, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Boston - Natick, responded to this review, April 13, 2012
We take pride in delivering an exceptional experience at our Easter Brunch. I will share your positive comments with Nick, Debbie and Jesse. Please consider joining us for our up-coming Mother’s Day Brunch, it will be memorable. Thank you for your kind comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Massachusetts
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

I booked the American Girl package for a weekend getaway with my two children. A girl 10 and a boy 15 he wasn't too happy with that part but was willing to go along because our second day was going to be spent at the IMAX Theatre in nearby Providence. Our wonderful shuttle driver saved us the trip by letting us know that a few short blocks away their was an IMAX theatre. We also spent some time in the Dicks Sporting goods which is two floors of fun if your kids are into Sports. We went shopping at the American Girl store which was awesome, as in the mall across the street, and stopped by the local Ben & Jerry's as well.

I gues what we all like most was the helpful staff and the breakfast in the morning. Loved the twist on the chocolate chip pancakes (white chocolate chips) and chocolate syrup. My daughter loved it. The doll bed for her "girls", and the cookies were a hit too.

My only regret is that I didn't take advantage of the bar in the lobby, I was hoping to sneak off to check out the scene, it sounded promising from the music coming from it as I walked through the lobby. Alas the bed was a little too comfortable and I never worke up from my short nap.

The kids loved the hotel had some disneyesque vibes going on, reminding me of some of their hotels and restaurants. I may come back with just the boyfriend for a night or too, and definately for Christmas shopping season. Also it was great to just park the car and take the shuttle to the mall.

Room Tip: I loved the 4th floor they had a lounge and free coffee and a Lap top in the lounge if you needed i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteveContes, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Boston - Natick, responded to this review, April 13, 2012
We are pleased you enjoyed our American Girl package; it is very popular at our hotel. Also our convenient location and complimentary shuttle service is a very positive combination for our guests. Perhaps on your next visit you will be able to experience or lounge the Violet Thorn, thank you for visiting.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fargo
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2012

I am a professor and recently stayed at the Crowne Plaza in Natick and had eight college students with me for a convention that was held at the hotel. We had also visited 2 years ago for the same convention. Although things were pleasant 2 years ago, and I had absolutely no complaints then, this time was quite amazing. The hotel had been remodeled and was very contemporary and "hip," while still being classic in style and the comfort of the rooms and service was delightfully excellent. We had one desk services person - I believe her name was Melissa - go above and beyond for one of my students when there was a problem with his credit card. I have traveled all over the world and most employees would have just said they were sorry and couldn't help him, but she took the time to listen, call his bank for him (it was just a mix-up) and continued to stay pleasant with us in a very trying situation. Everyone, from the people cleaning the rooms to the people driving the shuttle, were extremely friendly and helpful. How refreshing in today's busy world! We will definitely be staying here again in the upcoming years!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteveContes, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Boston - Natick, responded to this review, April 2, 2012
The team at The Verve Crowne Plaza take great pride on delivering exceptional guest service. I will share your comments with Melanie and I am pleased that she was able to assist your student. Thank you again for choosing The Verve while visiting the Natick area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

Hi I recently stayed at The Verve Crowne Plaza. The stay and rooms were fantastic great front desk staff. But the reason I was there was for a meeting. I want to say the staff of the meeting rooms met every need we had being a group. I want to commend Claire for her hard work. I also want to thank Michael S he went beyond the call of duty for my group, To be honest we were a pain in the butt group we needed more chairs and few more tables. Needed to add microphones and all kinds of other meeting needs. And this was all needed to be done within a 30 min time frame. Michael did it and did it with a smile and always checked in to see if anything else was needed. He was fantastic and we will be back for future meetings.

Thank you for a great stay and meeting.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteveContes, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Boston - Natick, responded to this review, April 2, 2012
Thank you for your kind comments, I will share your experience with Claire and Michael. We take great pride in meeting the needs of our guests and I am pleased that we met your expectations. We appreciate your patronage at The Verve Crowne Plaza.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Boston - Natick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Boston - Natick

Address: 1360 Worcester Street, Natick, MA 01760
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Natick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 hotels in Natick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Boston - Natick 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the finest hotel in MetroWest Boston, The Verve Crowne Plaza Hotel Boston-Natick. The hotel offers luxurious, comfortable surroundings with attentive, courteous service. All guestrooms offer complimentary high-speed Internet and our club floor features exceptional accommodations and personalized services for the more discerning guest. For those who are traveling from Logan Airport, the Logan Express Framingham bus service stop is conveniently located a mile away from the hotel. Strategically located 17 miles west of Boston, this hotel is conveniently located near visitor attractions such as The Freedom Trail, Faneuil Hall, Quincy Market, USS Constitution, Back Bay, and the North End and baseball can be enjoyed at the famous Fenway Park, home of the Boston Red Sox. The Verve Crowne Plaza is located within one mile of five shopping malls, a wide variety of restaurants and two movie cinema complexes. The popular Natick Collection is located across the street from The Verve Crowne Plaza and has expanded to include Massachusetts' first-ever Nordstrom, Neiman Marcus and a hundred specialty stores, luxury boutiques and dining options. When making your traveling plans to the Boston-Natick area, consider The Verve Crowne Plaza and check out our room packages such as our Boston Weekend Package, our Natick Collection Shopping Package. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Agoda, Reservation Counter and Venere so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Boston - Natick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Natick
Crowne Plaza Hotel Boston

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crowne Plaza Hotel Boston - Natick, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.