We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service and above average food.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Nordstrom Cafe Bistro

Nordstrom Cafe Bistro
1245 Worcester Street, Natick, MA 01760-1553
508-318-2600 x1610
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 112 Restaurants in Natick
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: Dessert, Café, Bistro
Restaurant details
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 79 cities Reviews in 79 cities
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
“Great service and above average food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

Had lunch here during a recent shopping spree. You pick up a menu at the door and place your order at the counter. Then you find a table and your order is delivered to you. The food was fresh and tasty and the service was excellent. To me the menu seemed to be a little limited, but I suppose for a cafe it was adequate. My 4* rating is based on a comparison to other cafe's, but I would have given them a 3* rating on a comparison to a full service establishment.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    10
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rhode Island
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“A hidden gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

The only downside to this place is the fairly high prices, but then again if you are shopping in Nordstrom you can probably afford it. We loved every dish we had, from the shrimp and risotto to the chicken frites, and will dream about the bread pudding dessert until we come back. Ordering at a cashier is a little weird, especially since waiters do appear at your table immediately after you sit down, but we thought that was to expedite getting the food since your order goes in before you even reach the table, not a bad idea. The room is really dark which feels elegant and sophisticated. Can't wait to go back.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Top Notch Nordstrom”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

Anyone who knows Nordstrom knows they do everything a step above everyone else. Their restaurants are no example. Cafe Bistro is a great place to get lunch or dinner in the mall. They use quality ingredients, the people are friendly, it's a cozy and relaxing atmosphere and the food is more what you would expect from a cafe in Boston as opposed to a department store restaurant. The cilantro lime shrimp salad, tomato basil soup and bistro club are their best selling menu items and never disappoint. If they ever have the pulled pork special, go for it because it is awesome! I had it 3 times in 2 days last time. The fries are really unique and tasty. Think of McDonalds fries with seasoning on them and a weird but addictive olive sauce to dip them in. As great as the food is, be sure to save room for dessert. All of them are good but the chocolate cake is to die for! It's the best cake in Natick, and I like to think of myself as a cake connoisseur. It is moist and perfect with bits of toffee in the filling. The other thing I like about the place is that they have salad dressings, sauces, soups and even the Nordstrom family cookbook for sale so you can take some of the Bistro home with you. If you're a foodie in Natick mall, the Bistro is going to be your best bet!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Surprising find!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

The food was good - would have been great if my fries had been warmer!
Purchasing is weird. You order from the counter and pay, then sit down to be served. Stops you from being able to tip with a card. Take cash and tip after the meal.
The Bistro sandwich was very good and the olive dip great.
The atmosphere is brilliant and a great oasis from the mall.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wareham, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Good food good service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

Surprisingly good. Corn chowder with fish was excellent. Cheese plate appetizer a good value and great flavor. Service exceptional.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nordstrom Cafe Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Nordstrom Cafe Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nordstrom Cafe Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.