We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Diner delicious” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Casey's Diner

Casey's Diner
36 South Ave, Natick, MA 01760
(508) 655-3761
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 96 Restaurants in Natick
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American, Hot Dogs, Fast Food, Diner
Dining options: Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch
Level Contributor
130 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Diner delicious”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012 via mobile

A real throw back to the classic diner set in a train caboose. A real local atmosphere with quick service, wit and fresh food. We started with the classic hot dog in a bun followed by hamburgers with your choice of garnish. Can't beat the prices.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    12
    2
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
320 reviews
232 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“Unique diner experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2012

Went after hearing lots of good things. Such a cool diner experience in the trolley car. The staff was super friendly. We tried a hot dog and a split a burger. The hot dog was good, but I thought the burger was really the thing that made me want to come back. I'll return for sure.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Webster, MA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“20 years and another generation later, It is still the BEST!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

It had been 20 years or so since my last visit to Casey's Diner in Natick,MA. Now that I know they are open on Sundays (11am-3pm) I will be going back a LOT sooner! It is a 10 stool Worcester Lunch Car built in 1922 and formerly horse drawn. The next generation of Caseys were running it this day and it seems the same as it did when I was last there. The bright silver hood, copper steamer and original coffee urn, the mosaic tile floor, stools and wooden sliding door are still there. It is a block off of Rts 135 and 27. i have been on a busy weekday when someone is almost sliding under you as you get up to take your stool and a LINE at the takeout window. This Sunday they had just opend and it seems that would be a great time if you have kids in tow. It is on the Historic Register and is a MUST for any true diner fan. Hint( listen to the hot dog lingo after you order, ( down the middle, around the world, etc,) Take your kids and have fun!!

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Must visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2012

Old fashion dining car with 10 stools. Great hamburgers, tuna melts and dogs by the bushel. Good Old fashion lunch food.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natick, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Its limited, inexpensive, but really popular”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2011

Casey's is a Natick institution. Don't expect "gourmet", but you can get really good hot dogs and burgers for very little money. Menu is limited, seating is limited, but every little league team, pop warner team, etc. is there in the summer. People wait in line outside, and they handle the crowds quickly. If you're just looking for a quick burger, and a good one, Casey's is the place.

Visited March 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Casey's Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casey's Diner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.