We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I drive 15 miles just to have a sandwich from here.”
Review of Pizza Peddler

127 W Central St, Ste 6, Natick, MA 01760-4368
508-655-3608
Menu
Update restaurant details
Ranked #27 of 113 restaurants in Natick
Cuisines: Pizza
Most recent review
- Aug 13, 2012
Restaurant details
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

91% Recommend
    5
    6
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
There are newer reviews for Pizza Peddler
See the most recent reviews
Medway, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“I drive 15 miles just to have a sandwich from here.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012 via mobile

Yes it's just a sandwich shop but no matter where I go for a sandwich, this is the place I compare everything to. Since my first sandwich here 17 years ago i havent found anyone that is on the same level. And what I like is that in all those years it hasn't changed (except the prices of course). Yes it's a little pricey for a sandwich but well worth it. The steak tips, salads & pizza are amazing but the best thing I've ever had here is the chicken cordon blue sub.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Just cannot get any better when it comes to yummy sandwiches!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2012

Honestly this place is just great. Awesome food, quick, great people serving you and it is so reasonable for a quick bite to eat. A must!

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natick, MA
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“The Peddlah is the Best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2012

We've been ordering sandwiches and pizzas from the Peddler since it opened ('93...?). It's a perfect fall-back for those nights when you just don't feel like cooking.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Good pizza, great subs”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2011

Above average atmosphere, good pizza, great subs. A bit pricier than most pizza/sub shops but worth it. Not as good as Corrado's though....

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
254 reviews 254 reviews
179 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
“Great subs and wraps”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2011

We've tried a few of the subs and wraps here. All were very good and generously sized. Have done both pickup and delivery -- service was good with both. Will keep getting sandwiches from here and plan to try to their pizza too.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizza Peddler also viewed

 

Been to Pizza Peddler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pizza Peddler, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.