We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible Food” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Minerva

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Minerva
1318 Worcester Rd, Natick, MA 01760-1501
(508) 653-2000
Improve this listing
Ranked #48 of 112 Restaurants in Natick
Price range: $10 - $17
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Buffet
Natick, Massachusetts
1 review
“Terrible Food”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

Had the worst Dosa of my entire life. It is harder than a rock. The potato curry is unrecognizable. I like to know how long this restaurant keeps the food on their shelves. Go to McDonalds if you really need to eat and save your money. All the Indian restaurants we tried in Mass to date are worthless. The reviews should include zero stars, not the one minimum.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    9
    4
    2
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“good indian food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

we really like their food. their best item is gobi manchurian in appetizer. also they give the option of complimentary nan/rice with the entree,that saves some dollars.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Better than others”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

Don't get scared away by the crowd in there. Food tastes good.
Though oily - more variety to choose from.
Even vegetarians have good choices
It's a Buffet - fear not - it's not like you order one Indian dish and you are stuck with it - you could choose to eat what you really like.

Very bad table arrangements. space - too tight.
ambience is less than average
slightly pricy - but I felt it was worth
usual buffet service

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Good Service, Okay Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

Driving up 95 and looking for Indian, I tried this mall location after finding but being afraid of the extertior of "Welcome india" down the street.

First of all, nearly 50% of the patrons appeared to be Indians, and I am always well pleased to see this :-)

The place seems clean and the service was prompt on arrival and throughout the meal. I ordered Tadka Dal and this was extremely good. The Nann was also perfect. But the Lamb Biryani was too salty and in this way was a bit of a disappointment. The raita did cut some of the salt and made the dish palatable.

Overall the food and experience was good, and there seemed to be plenty of other pleased customers in the dining room.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Horrible Horrible service”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

I wish there were negative marking options..because it was worse then poor. We went there for dinner, the staff gave us the table near the gate. Since it was awfully cold and every time anyone enters the restaurant I'll start shivering. I repeatedly asked the bald guy to shift us to other tables which were empty but he refused giving lot of excuses. I guess they were reserved for Americans...I hate when Indian restaurants give Americans more importance then Indians...as if we are beggars. Then I noticed the guys at the counter seating people was rude to most of the Indians...always making faces with irritation. Since I was soo hungry I ate the dinner which was highly ok. No marks for guessing that I'll never go there again EVERR....for first time in life I left nooo Tip. Pleaseeee there are better options.. There is "Wecome India" on the same road when u go to Framingham...though small have much better service....I agree with other reviewers that Minerva treat customers as PIGS!!!!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Minerva also viewed

 

Been to Minerva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Minerva, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.