We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Phanton Gourmet?” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Agostino's Restaurant

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Agostino's Restaurant
23 Washington St, Natick, MA 01760-4625
508-655-6643
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 95 Restaurants in Natick
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: Italian, Steakhouse, Seafood
Restaurant details
Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Phanton Gourmet?”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

I tried the lasagna with meatballs, and it was simple but really good. It's worth finding the place to try. The chocolate cake didn't really change my life, and the bread served with the meal was light, and dry. A good meal overall with GREAT service.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    13
    6
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boston
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Great neighborhood restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

While my husband and I love fine dining, sometimes we just want a good, solid chicken parm. That's what Agostino's delivers. The food is always great - they offer all of the standard Italian American dishes and we've never had a bad meal. Plus the prices are very reasonable for a family night out and the wait staff is always friendly.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Natick needs a good casual restaurant; this is not it”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2012

Service was OK, but restaurant is very dated. Salad had basically iceberg lettuce, and pasta was way overcooked and mushy. They need a make over desperately and a chef who knows how to cook.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natick, Massachusetts
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“very nice place to have lunch or dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2012

I live very close to agostino`s and days ago i decided to try their food. it was excellent and the price was very good. I recommend and I will go back there again and again

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natick, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
161 reviews 161 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Ick”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

Nothing great here. Very average food. It wasn't very tasty and it seemed too mass produced for a little place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Agostino's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Agostino's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Agostino's Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.