We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Phanton Gourmet?” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Agostino's Restaurant

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Agostino's Restaurant
23 Washington St, Natick, MA 01760-4625
508-655-6643
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #25 of 118 Restaurants in Natick
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: Italian, Steakhouse, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Phanton Gourmet?”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

I tried the lasagna with meatballs, and it was simple but really good. It's worth finding the place to try. The chocolate cake didn't really change my life, and the bread served with the meal was light, and dry. A good meal overall with GREAT service.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mike T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Boston
Level Contributor
66 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great neighborhood restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

While my husband and I love fine dining, sometimes we just want a good, solid chicken parm. That's what Agostino's delivers. The food is always great - they offer all of the standard Italian American dishes and we've never had a bad meal. Plus the prices are very reasonable for a family night out and the wait staff is always friendly.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BosKat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
104 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Natick needs a good casual restaurant; this is not it”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2012

Service was OK, but restaurant is very dated. Salad had basically iceberg lettuce, and pasta was way overcooked and mushy. They need a make over desperately and a chef who knows how to cook.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank chefjoyce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natick, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“very nice place to have lunch or dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2012

I live very close to agostino`s and days ago i decided to try their food. it was excellent and the price was very good. I recommend and I will go back there again and again

Helpful?
Thank fabiobertuol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natick, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
189 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Ick”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

Nothing great here. Very average food. It wasn't very tasty and it seemed too mass produced for a little place.

Helpful?
Thank whales44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Agostino's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Agostino's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing