We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very tasty and generous lobster roll” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Dolphin Seafood Restaurant

Dolphin Seafood Restaurant
12 Washington St, Natick, MA 01760
(508) 655-0669
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #28 of 96 Restaurants in Natick
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: American, Seafood
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Reno, Nevada, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very tasty and generous lobster roll”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Not very visible Washington Street, but worth locating and seeking out. I went there as a single solo diner after work on a business trip early evening about 530PM. Staff accomodating and friendly as far as seating. Bar hight tables where had a nice feel. Dining area not crowded, but it was early evening, but whatever I saw on the tables looked good. I had friendly service and the New England chowder was quite good. I'm not a lobster roll expert but their's was among the tastiest I've had! Nice establsihment!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    39
    29
    17
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
55 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Do You Like Seafood”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Here is a great local favorite for seafood. They had both friend, broiled and baked with many different seafood items. A special of their's is the twin lobster. Often there is a coupon you can find on the Stop & Shop register receipts and also in some of the local coupon mailings. You cannot go wrong with any of the seafood here.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Love app's in the bar”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

My friends and I meet here once a week for app's in the bar. The staff are terrific, the app selection is excellent and very reasonable priced. Great drinks and wine selection too.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
101 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Always a great meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

Always a great meal at the Dolphin in Natick. MA. Fresh seafood, cooked to perfection. Even the cole slaw is great. Nice hot rolls. Drinks from the bar are good and not half empty glasses. Good value if you're seated before 5:30. Parking can be tight at times, but at night you can park at the bank across the side street.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great place,great price, good service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012 via mobile

expensive place to spend the evening talking to people in having a great time. I almost don't want to give it away because sitting at the bar limit is it is.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dolphin Seafood Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Dolphin Seafood Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dolphin Seafood Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.