We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“super fresh” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ten-Ichi Dynamic Kitchen and Bar

Ten-Ichi Dynamic Kitchen and Bar
1400 Worcester St, Rt 9, Natick, MA 01760-1532
508-875-1888
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 112 restaurants in Natick
Cuisines: Asian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“super fresh”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

the food here is always super fresh. they make great soups, great sushi combos , the sake don is a great value if you like sashimi,and the hot food has never disappointed either. great pat Thai they are happy to help with the menu if you don't know what the dishes are. they even have a video as you come in the door showing you all the different things on the menu. the prices are very reasonable. I love to go to lunch or dinner here!!!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

76% Recommend
    20
    13
    5
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bedford, Massachusetts
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Consistently good sushi”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

This is one of our favorite sushi restaurants in greater Boston. We've been there about 5-6 times and it's always quite good. We've never tried the hot pot though it seems very popular.

We always get the Siu Mai as an appetizer and it's outstanding. For sushi, my husband loves the volcano maki and I really like the Ahi Idaho maki.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Just not the same since Sang left”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

For almost 1/2 yeras, I considered Ten-Ichi heaven and earth for eclectic sushi and I no longer had to drive to Boston! Once Sang left, it went to boring basic not so fresh fish. Sang would go to the fish market and hand pick the fish and make such creative servings, entertaining all of us Sushi fanatics. I miss him and going to miss Ten-Ichi so much, but the last time I went (giving it a chance after Sang and his team left), I was so grossly disappointed all around, I will never go back. My 4 star (2012) has gone down to 2. If you look at all their 4 star rating all but three were in 2012 and later. Kind of shows the sadness that is happening there. Too bad, but I guess nothing is forever.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Avoid at any cost. Noisy, non-fresh food, rude owner, unfriendly waiter, dirty restrom”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

Worst kind of restaurant. Deliberately lied to and mislead customer, rude owner, non-fresh food, stinky rest room.
It is the worst restaurant I have ever been to.
Food is expensive for its portion and quality. $30 hot pot is not enough for an adult and additional order of small plate of vegetable is another $5, $6.
After eating there, I had diarrhea for several days. I think it is because the sea food it serves is not fresh, so I had a food poison. I never had diarrhea from hot pot before.
The waitress/waiters are all cold faced without any smile. Only asking several times, they come to refill the water.
The bath room is dirty and stinky. The faucet handles are covered with lime and water stain. I wonder if they ever clean it.
And the owner, the worst. Arrogant to customer, trade them like second class citizen. They lied to customer. I called to confirm a discount beforehand and got positive reply from reservation that it applies. When we get there, we asked and got confirmation again from the reservation people that it should work without any problem. But the bill came, it had no discount. We argued, the owner is so pleased to tell us that “I am the owner. I say that it doesn’t apply. It doesn’t apply. I don’t care what the reservation said. Screw you !!!”.
Have you ever met a restaurant owner who treated customer like this? It is unbelievable! It is such a shame!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
381 reviews 381 reviews
254 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 102 cities Reviews in 102 cities
124 helpful votes 124 helpful votes
“If you are Asian, you will get GREAT service...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

If you aren't you may have to wait... a bit, you will get ignored, and they could care less, because you are NOT the clientelle they care about. BUT the dim sum any day of the week is REALLY GOOD, sushi is ok and the pad thai and noodle dishes as well as the hot pot soup are worth going for.

But service for the mainstream hispano, white, or simply NOT Asian, is hit and miss. One lunch we had a GREAT server and the next day I bring business associates, and we were ignored for a good 20 minutes. Fortunately we had business to conduct (and know they were NOT letting us be because we were talking, this is NOT the first time that has happened to us...) and it was worth waiting for the food.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ten-Ichi Dynamic Kitchen and Bar also viewed

 

Been to Ten-Ichi Dynamic Kitchen and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ten-Ichi Dynamic Kitchen and Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.