We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very enjoyable time” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ten-Ichi Dynamic Kitchen and Bar

Ten-Ichi Dynamic Kitchen and Bar
1400 Worcester St, Rt 9, Natick, MA 01760-1532
508-875-1888
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 96 Restaurants in Natick
Cuisines: Sushi, Asian
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
ma
Level Contributor
85 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“A very enjoyable time”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Went on a recent Friday night with five people. The food was good and the waitress made some great suggestions for Maki. We had the hot pot for the first time and it was great. While the volume of meats could have been a little more the veggies were outstanding. We had a spicy and mild pot. The Spicy was not that bad at all and made for a great soup with the noodles and veggies. It was not that crowded for 7PM on a Friday but we had a great time and will be back.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    15
    6
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Boston, USA
Level Contributor
140 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Lots of ways to have a great meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

My wife and I went in at 8:15 on a Saturday night, but there was still a wait. The place is popular, and we found out why. Good drinks (I liked the Agave Margarita), Great food - after advice from our great waitress, we ordered a seafood hot pot and a specialty roll. Both were great.
We'll be back.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
41 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Fun Hot Pots & Excellent Sushi”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

We had never tried hot pots before but they are really fun - kind of like fondue. You can even have them put a barrier in the hotpot if you want different broths or and different items in each soup. The sushi is also excellent, it's hard to choose between having a hot pot and getting all of the other great things they offer. There are a ton of options for "fashion" sushi which are really complicated maki rolls - the Celtic was spicy but great.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
304 reviews
231 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Authentic ~ but may not return”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012 via mobile

Nice atmosphere and very clean Different experience if you try their Hot Pot. We did not thou. Food was freshly cooked. You can see the kitchen behind glass. Server was pushy with the special lobster of the day. Otherwise service was good. Beef was tough in our noodle dish. Not sure we'd go back as it was expensive for what we got and the meat quality.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotpot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

Authentic Hotpot. Close to the real deal. The fresh Lobster was worth it. Had the eat all you can hotpot and it reminds me of home.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ten-Ichi Dynamic Kitchen and Bar also viewed

 

Been to Ten-Ichi Dynamic Kitchen and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ten-Ichi Dynamic Kitchen and Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.